Showing 18 reviews for Power Acoustik RZ1-1500D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik RZ1-1500D
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.9
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 7, 2012 Wattage is overrated, but amp works great if you know this...
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Dunlap, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, the wattage is rated WAY higher than what this thing probably outputs. Just looking at the integrated fuses on the amp, given my experience, it's pretty apparent that the maximum RMS output probably isn't going to be higher than 600-700W. With some quick searches around the web, the Soundstream version is rated at 260 X 1 at 4 ohm and 450 X 1 at 2 ohm (if you look at the manual, it essentially calls out the RZ1-1500D as the PN1.450D).

Knowing all that, it's a pretty good little amp if you need those kind of power ranges. Doesn't seem to get too warm after extended 'general' use at 2 ohm and has just an absolutely tiny size. I can't express how small this thing is in comparison to other amps out there. Decent sound quality for a subwoofer with adequate damping factor (could be a bit better, but better than most amps in this price range). Great features for the price - subsonic and remote bass knob. Appears to be well built and has a very clean look. Can't comment to long term durability yet, but have been using it for about 1 month with no issues.

If you're looking for a good, small profile solution, with 260 (4) and 450 (2) output - I'd recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2014 Small to Belive
Review by
Chito Millan from Mandaue City, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp pushing 2 12" BM Boschmann Sub's. Iwas very satisfy on this amp. Don't pay attention on others review on this product somebody say it can only handle 8" to 10" sub but until 2 12" sub's.
It can handle like mine in the range of 150 watts RMS up to 350 watts RMS sub's, more than that it's got little weak to handle your driver. Be sure you have to put all setting in correct matching from your HD down to EQ until to the active crossover.
it probably puts around 350 watts RMS @ 4 ohms &
500 watts RMS @ 2 ohms. I think the down side of this amp was:

1. It's get warm driven by 2 ohms load set up but not overheated or
when in protect mode.

2. It was only 70 db signal to noise ratio compare to my other mono block amp rated 500 watts RMS @ 2 ohms but it has >104 db signal to noise ratio which is louder than this amp.

The Pros:

1. the price way to affordable.

2. It's not made in china, look at the down right side of the box it say made in Korea.

3. great electronic circuit diagram when I took it out the screw at the back I need to know how it look like inside the amp.

Since I got install 2 days and Iam new with this product I gave it 3 for the Durability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Nice and little
Review by
Glamis Dune Rat from Phoenix,Az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one alpine s series in a band pass box I needed an amp for but the amp. Needed to be small in size. This amp. Worked out perfect for me it fit right under my seat and powered the alpine just fine my wife loves it!!
Did not rate durability yet to soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2014 POWERFUL AMP WITH MY JBL SUB WOOFER
Review by
Syed Zulkarnain from shah alam, 0, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recomended this amp because the sound is great and works great with my JBL sub woofer. Easy to install and do need more space for allocated. Recomended to buy this product. Thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 So small but so powerful
Review by
Nate from Albany, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp works great for a single truck box sub. Easy to install, doesnt take up a bunch of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great Value not so great on power output
Review by
Spooner from Johnson City, Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp due to its increadable size. I was a lil disappointed in the crossovers and power output. It could be better. But over all for value to price its a great lil amp to give anything a boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
Shaq from Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is great if it's tuned correctly, shipping was fast, bass knob is cool as well. If you want more power like I do go with the power acoustik BAMF 2000.1 D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2013 compitition worthy
Review by
D.J.KEYS from EAST ST LOUIS ILL,
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im using two of the rz-2300 and they're on two sounstream t-6s and they slam and they're realy durable as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 awesome buy
Review by
Brennen from Newark, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is awesome I cant believe how small it is and has lots of power. It is great quality and have yet to have any concerns of problems and crazy fast shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Cool amp
Review by
Rey from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cool little amp that was recommended to push my 15" KickerCompD152. A bit underpowered but good enough for me to enjoy my music. When first installed I thought it was faulty because I wasn't getting any sound. It turned on but had no sound at all. Tried two different RCA and no luck. Then I connected my mp3 player to it and finally had sound. (Figured my new receiver's output signal rca connections were faulty.) After receiving signal from the mp3 player, I reconnected the amp to the receiver (before pulling the receiver out) and it actually started working! Don't know what the issue was, (Yes! everything was connected right.) but everything works fine now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Good deal
Review by
Cramer from New york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it would be hard to find better. For a class d runs a lil warm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 awesome
Review by
dearis from louisville, ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is getting the job done very nicely for the cheap price tag that it has it was definitely a great purchase. If i can get the levels adjusted right finally it will definitely be rated better than the last amp i bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Power Acoustik RZ1-1500D
Review by
Mitch from AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me just get started by saying this amp does NOT have 1500 watts. I'm not saying this is a bad amp, it's all metal, comes with a sub controller, and its very small. This would be the perfect amp for like a 6-8 inch 2 ohm sub or something like that. I just wanted to say that it is not as powerful as it said it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 Decent amp
Review by
ukrkoz from SEATTLE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it hooked up to a 10'' Pioneer driver in custom made box for my Ridgeline.
Amp is fine. I am not sure, what Subzero knob does, but otherwise, install was very fast, and it took me only about a week to fine tune it.
Also, I expected a bit more power out of it. But it is OK for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 great little amp
Review by
Mikey from Austin, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first pulled it out of the box I was surprised by its small size (smaller than a sheet of paper LxW) terminals hold solid, dials are easy to tune, and it definitely makes 950w @2ohm! Only 2 minor problems I have are that it gets pretty hot, so keep it ventilated, and the bass knob is pretty much on and off with hardly any control in between if you have a light touch it should be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 Awesome for the price
Review by
Erick from Manning Sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this for my single cab ram 1500 to connect to two 10s and this beast holds them nicely and its so small it will fit any where. im so happy with my amp i didnt think it could do so much from something so little
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2013 Big bang little amp
Review by
Adam from Fountain, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing for the price. I have it on a kicker comp 10 and it drives the hell out of it. Little to no distortion even on max settings. Replaced an 800W class A/B amp and the difference is unreal. Ran it for 2 hours at 4ohms and it was still cool to the touch. Would suggest a small cap as it can cause your lights to dim on a strong low note. No real down sides so far but ill post on any that I find. As for the power rating, I would imagine it is more likely 500RMS at 4ohms rather than the 600 that it boasts but most amps are rated on perfect bench environments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Decent Little Amp
Review by
david from Oakdale, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well its a decent little amp, and does well to power my 2 Rockford Fosgate 8" P2 DVC subs. Small footprint makes it easy to find a place to mount or hide.

1 con however, stats say largest input wire is 4 awg, its not, its 8 awg. not a big deal, adapters are easy to make or purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz