Showing 18 reviews for Power Acoustik GT1-6000D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik GT1-6000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.2
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 27, 2013 Very good buy
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Hennessey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best amp I have ever owned for 200 dollars. I have it hooked up to four kicker cvr 10's in a vented box that I made. It will make the windshield wipers bounce off the windshield, have two CVR's share one vented port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 very good service
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nice guy from denver co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is an amazing 6000 watts amp I'm very happy with this amp. I got a jbl 4000 watts subs and sounds great. I recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 awesome amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mattis93 from verdal, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amp for this money and give provides enough power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 decent amo
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carlos from eastside riva ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is alright not bad for what your paying for. i have this hooked up to a orion hcca 15 with all zero guage and a extra 2400 battery and it hits hard ,i just ordered another one today so ill let you know the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 Power Acoustik gt1
Review by
Antrone from Beltsville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im luvin it, dont even have mines turned up halfway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2014 power acoustik gt1-6000D
Review by
teven from Miami, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best bump for your money out there on the market right now. Give it the power it needs and asks for and it will play for hours on end. It plays at the watts advertised, is it a true 6k watts, I'm not sure but my mofo 15s call for 1500 watts rms per subwoofer. I have 2 of them playing on it at 1ohm With 0 gauge wire feeding it with a mechman alternator to keep the batteries juiced. Amp doesn't get hot and plays at loud volumes for long periods of time. I love my amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 great amp
Review by
logan from glasgow, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own one of these amp got two 154x mofo by power acoustik I hit a 145 at my first stereo competition it has never got warm to the touch its a great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Nice amp
Review by
Eric from Washington, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp, it has a lot of bass. I just wish it had two channels, other then that its a good amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 great buy
Review by
Helen from San Angelo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is spectacular it's got plenty of power I bought my 6000d power acoustic about a month ago I'm pushing 6 jl audio wo 12s in a sealed enclosure with about 1.375 Cubic ft per woofer in my 95 Silverado extended cab when I go down the street everyone looks to see where the am amazing sound is coming from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 Good Amp
Review by
Batman863 from fort meade
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the gt1-4500d gothic amp pushing 4 L7 12' with 5 battery's in a s10 it was loud real loud upgrading to GT1-6000D going to see if it better then posting a video on it but nothing compares to the old school power acoustic 3000.1 D that was a bad amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 not bad
Review by
bill from tulsa, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I sold the amp 2 weeks later. Not bad. Got kinda hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 huge bang for your buck
Review by
john from cleveland oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this amp on my 2 mofo 12's and it beats the hell out of themi have evything in a little mazda and friends have said they sometime can hear me from up to a half mile away I would recommend this amp to anyone who wants that intents brain rattling bass the only down side I have seem with it is it pulls a lot of juice from the battery I have two and after a few songs it looses some intensity due to the draw off the batteries but within a few mins of having it turned down its right back to beating like new greatamp for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 not too bad
Review by
yeska from east riverside
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one hooked up to a hcca 15 zero gauge and extra battery and all i can say it hits hard no clipping or heating its ptetty good for the price,thing of getting another one and strapping them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 decent amp
Review by
yeska from east riverside
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp pushing with a Hcca and 2400 kinetic battery in the back with zero gauge with a custom box,it hits hard ,cause a lot of attention ....doesn't powers the sub a good 3/8 of it but not bad thinking of getting another one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 Amp
Review by
BigSam from Jax, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best bang for the buck I have the Amp pushing 4 - 12" subs @ 1,200 RMS EACH I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 great amp for the money
Review by
willridesbikes from ferdinand indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp on 2 power acoustik mofo's and it ran all day long. The only thing i can say is have it mounted away from the sun. i had in on top of my sub box at first and it got so hot out that the amp went right into protect mode. I remounted it in my spare tire well and never had a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 great value
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
heri from lawrenceville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound and great price. I had 2 pioneer nice bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 Great Value
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
staytrue27 from livingston, tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just placed the order for the GT1-6000D. Its got a great price for such awesome spec's. Even tho I relize its not CEA compliant so who knows what voltage the RMS ratings were recorded at but to find an amp with these specs that's CEA compliant u will spend a lot of money easily. I'm having to bump on a budget. If u want some power & are on a budget this seems to be the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz