Showing 22 reviews for Power Acoustik PD-931NBT

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PD-931NBT
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
45%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 6, 2012 best radio especially for the price
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
yakemall187 from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio bangs wireless Bluetooth works great and this is like a tv in your car. Best and sexiest dang radio. Buy one and I bet it will give your sounds a much cleaner bass signal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Very stylish looking center piece!
Review by
Blitzhard from Richmond, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is amazing with one of the largest screens available for your car or truck and the clarity of the tablet looking face this is sure to be the future of car stereos. Also you can't beat the price. The only problems I have found with this jewel is that is does not have a mid-range eq. The deck itself can be a little difficult to use for people that are not up to speed with the latest technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2014 low quality
Review by
Bojangles from Adrian, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price is cheap for all the features only 2 equalizer settings bass and treble the SD card slot quit reading cards after 1 week. Rear view camera says no signal sometimes even tho connections are good can go out and back in and it will work. Sometimes head unit doesn't power when ignition is turned on till you hit source button.drag and drop feature not working right hard to get shortcuts off main screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 Awesome Purchase
Review by
Daniel from BuckeyeBuckeye, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well worth the money, the functionality is awesome. The design and look of the item is amazing. Happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2014 I like it....
Review by
Josef from Titusville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the unit for its screen size and the features it has, there are how ever a few things I don't like. I put in movies for the kids sometimes and have noticed the red and greens are really strong, and when you try to adjust it it's a little dificult to get right. The touch response for the screen is lagging from time of touch till actual action acures. I find my self using blue tooth and controlling stuff from my phone instead of the unit. The biggest thing I didn't like was the pre outs for the amp hook ups. They are rated for 2 volt output and the manual actually says 1.8 wich kinda makes it hard to match my audio control eqs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 Power Acoustic 9.3" screen
Review by
Phil from Walnut Creek, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wanted the largest unit my M/B slk230 could handle. Looks good and install was pretty straightforward. Sonic forgot to add the free wiring harness for my car but one call and it came in two days. They are utilizing an awesome shipping company that is super fast. Screen is too bright at nighttime and I can't figure how to dim the screen at night so I cover it while driving. Sound is as good as the original old Bose system that came with the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 not so Great Value
Review by
Lee from Oklahoma City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is very impreseve it look fantastic, but it has isues, The volume never stays the same, you adjust the volume to a level that is pleasant, if you shut the car off, or next time you start the car the volume has to be adjusted again, (2) the volume on the GPS can't be adjusted it's hard to ear, The radio is fantastic, the Phone system Blue toot is also fantastic hands free all the away, The GPS using the Zip code or address 5 out of 5 times will take you to a wrong place, But with all this small problems
I must Say I LOVE IT I must check durability ? I dont know that !! I just got it I dont know how long it is going to last, not fair question
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Power Acoustik PD-931NBT ( 43654 )
Review by
Cristian from Ambato, Ecuador
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a very good article very versatile and easy to use I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 This is great
Review by
Charles from Melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has to be the best car audio purchase I have made. It is functionally easy to navigate while on the road, plus sharp and classy in appearance. Only wish I would have purchase the nav unit add on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Awesome product
Review by
patrick from sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By far the best headunit I've ever owned. Huge crystal clear screen easy touse controls and great sound. Everyone that sees it wants one. At this low price everyone should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 a very awsome deck
Review by
JAMES from JACKSONVILLE, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this deck to anyone looking for a head turner. The 9' screen is an eye catcher
Pros: the easy functions and the sound is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2013 huge screen
Review by
ivan from dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 9.3 in. screen is huge! I love how it looks and i always get comments like damn whats that. lol performs well also, plenty of features. I have no conns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2013 Nice Product
Review by
crthorne from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the stereo works great sound is nice the only issue I have is that it does not show the artist and album or comments emailed Power Acoustik to see what can be done I checked my sd card on another stereo of mine and I can see the album and artist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2013 great item
Review by
poppy from Elmira, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product good picture quality. Easy to sync with my phone (galaxy s3) works good and would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Great
Review by
dooley from maple heights, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would suggest this to any one buying a tv radio...the only draw backs are mid range control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Great
Review by
dooley from maple heights, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would suggest this to any one buying a tv radio...the only draw backs are mid range control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 still wurking good
Review by
dave from ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
one year latter still going strong .love the built in fan .have no speakers running off radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 OUTSTANDING..
Review by
SP from MOBILE, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the system as a do all in my case for car systems. This turned out to be great. I received the main parts on friday and a back ordered part on monday. I gave a 4 stars on durabilty because i just bought the system... But i also purchased the 3 yr warranty also so im looking forward to having a few years with this system. I will be a returning customer... Great job guys!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2012 Sonic Electronix best deal all the time
Review by
Wayne from Greenfield, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix is the only site that wasn't lookin to rip me off no charge for shipping or anything extra that was needed to install they get my rating of 100+ in every category the only thing that you need to know is I bought this item for my 2002 ford explorer it fit perfect looks awesome, incredible power loud but automatic shifter prevents changing of disk while in drive!!! if I ever need or want something electronic this is honestly who we now trust to purchase from thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 Great Radio Few Issues Tho
Review by
Charles from Umatilla, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Where to begin! This is a fantastic radio the picture on it is great, the controls are really well done. It does lack a little refinement but that is OK. It could use more than just Treble and Bass control, it needs Midrange as well but when I get a crossover that will take care of it.

My wife, kids and I really are enjoying it. The sound is great! I have 2 AMPS hooked up Kicker 750.1 Monoblock to a 10" L7 and then a Kicker 350.4 4-Channel to 4-JBL Components in our 97 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo, there is problems where it does cover 2 of the front vents, but that is no big deal to us. It helps keep the radio cool when the AC is on. It was very difficult to install it into the year Jeep we have due to the dash setup, took a little time to figure it out but got it.

We are having problems with it saving our Audio and EQ settings tho, also having issues getting it to connect to my Cell Phone. I have written to Power Acoustik about these issues and well, they still have not gotten back to me about it. I am hoping to hear something this week as I only wrote them 2days ago. I have read where other people have had the same problem saving Audio and EQ settings but nothing about the Cell Phone not connecting through Bluetooth.

I recommend this radio to everyone this thing is great, I am thinking the problems we are having are user error, I at least hope they are. The documentation with the unit does leave a lot to be desired but is good enough to get you started.

Next thing I am going to get is a 3-CH Clarion Crossover from Sonic Electronix for it to help get even better sound! As it is now it is fantastic! With the crossover I can only imagine even better! Sonic got it here super fast! Thanks Sonic! You have gotten a loyal customer out of me and the family. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 good deal for such a big screen
Review by
Chevrolet Boy from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this radio for a couple months love the features and the super huge screen is a real kick to every body. The can't stop talking about hie huge it is love it wouldn't trade it for nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Cool
Review by
Kyle from denham springs, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's really cool, super huge screen. Touchscreen works well but not great. I had an older model and the one thing that bugs the crap out of me is how the screen clicks in at the top instead of the middle so the screen covers all my AC controls and what not. Also they still haven't made the a/v screen pick up a picture which is annoying. I'm also mad it didn't come with a cord to plug in your iPhone/iPod but they give you the little white connector lol. Also that they only have a mono sub output wire, meaning you only have one RCA for sub when practically all amps use two... can't pick up any tv signal which sucks. But overall I do like the radio a lot those are just things that bug me. I would still recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz