Showing 12 reviews for Power Acoustik PD-718NB

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik PD-718NB
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 2, 2012 Total package without emptying your wallet
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mercdoc from Meridianville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this installed and did some short tests. It is worth the price.

Radio: The main screen is really nice and easy to read. Its bright and screen selection is good. Sounds loud and crisp, diffidently an improvement over my stock HU.

CD/DVD: Loading times are nice and fast for both CD and DVD. CD playback is very good. Switching between tracks is fast and still no skipping as I drive. DVD playback sounds great in the cabin. The LCD for the money is better than I expected. I have seen others that are clearer but they are twice the price.

Setup: Setup was easy and moving thru the menus is easy too. It takes a bit to get use to dragging selections down to the desktop. The EQ is just a bass and treble adjustment with an option to turn on/off xbass and loud. Both xbass and loud do make a difference it sound however in my car (04 GTO) with Loud there was too much bass and had to do some adjusting. You can opt to turn on "beep" so that when you make selections on the screen it beeps. I found it a bit loud and annoying so its off again. There is a manual dimming as well as a dimming that connects to the illumination wire. Using the illumination wire dims the screen slightly, kinda bright in a dark car. But with the manual dimming you can make it easier on the eyes. Just remember that the last selection turns the screen off, don't freak out, just tape the screen one more time and it comes back on full.

NAVIGATION: I'm still waiting for the NAVIBOX2 to release to try this out. One thing that is not covered in the manual or anywhere else is wither or not radio/cd/sd media/ipod work with the navigation running. All I can say for that for now is the radio and cd continue to play if I select navigation. But I could not be certain that it will remain on once it is fully up and running...... only time will tell.

REMOTE: Whoops forgot I had one, didn't even mess with this yet. But I am sure my wife will like taking over with it. LOL

With only one day of playing with this Head Unit I am very pleased with my purchase. As I have mentioned above the screen is clear and crisp and sounds great. I may miss the original HU's multi cd but I love the DVD playback and touch screen. If you made it this far down, buy it. You will find you made a great choice. As for quality, to soon to tell. I worked out of the box and is working now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Everything you want in a stereo!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
FRANK from TAMPA, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo does everything. I had the Sound Stream vir-5000 prior and thought it was nice, but I wanted something with more pizazz! The colors on this are very sharp. The DVD player works great! Reads many formats, lots of options for other inputs, like a Back up camera, TV, Picture viewer. And the Blue-tooth, what can I say, perfect and now I stream music and Pandora from my phone!! SWEET! I love this Stereo. However, i am having a tough time trying to find the IC-3 cable for an iPod. Thinking about getting the Navibox for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 Above average unit
Review by
Austin from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decided to upgrade from my Power Acoustik PD-535 now I have a bigger screen, a little more power, and a newer unit.

CONS:
-Wish the unit did not stick out so far from the dash and was a more flush\cleaner look.
-The graphics are still a little dated looking but getting better

PROS:
-Very nice quality screen\display
-Bluetooth works nicely
-USB
-Screen is easy to attach and very sturdy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2014 Above average unit
Review by
Austin from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decided to upgrade from my Power Acoustik PD-535 now I have a bigger screen, a little more power, and a newer unit.

CONS:
-Wish the unit did not stick out so far from the dash and was a more flush\cleaner look.
-The graphics are still a little dated looking but getting better

PROS:
-Very nice quality screen\display
-Bluetooth works nicely
-USB
-Screen is easy the to attach and very sturdy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 so far so good keeping my fingers crossed
Review by
brit from donegal, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this after purchasing a cheaper the Pyle PLD70BT witch quit working after a month. Had this for about a week and Iím very pleased with this unit. Great display, great features, easy to maneuver through and the Bluetooth works great. Hope it lasts for a couple years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2014 WOW PRETTY BA
Review by
JEFF from SANTA PAULA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice unit the dvd player has a great picture and the funksions work great the I pod works great with the unit I reaiiy liked that the unit does not look cheep I only have one problem with it it doed not have the sound quality that I want no built in crossovers and it just has bass and treble controls the sub woffer control just didn't do it 4 me this deck would be a great deck for a soccker mon and her kids not 4 a high end system don't get me wrong this is a great deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 This Power Acoustik Radio is Great!!!
Review by
Mark from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The order was shipped quickly, and the installation was not a problem with all of the extras.
Really glad I made the purchase, and I am looking at more products to buy from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 Good
Review by
Jon from College Station, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything about this radio is good except the volume controls. You have to push a volume button then you can control the volume. Is not too bad but its a little annoying while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 great for the price
Review by
RUDY from BRONX, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Brought this radio because of all the features and low price. I didn't think it would perform this good. I love all the features, it works as described. i love when it auto connects to my phone for calls and to stream music. I've own this unit for 6mo so far problems. I would buy the brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 Power Acoustik PD-718NB head unit
Review by
jeff from madison, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very nice head unit. very easy to use. AV in capable with and device that plays music. very happy with product. already recommended it too my buddy. he looked at mine liked it and bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2013 Great Buy!!
Review by
Jeff from Lancaster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great buy, dollar for dollar. The screen gives you a good picture and is really responsive to the touch. If you use multiple amps in your system be sure to use the sub woofer output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 Great!! Would Buy Again
Review by
Craig from Redford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this unit installed for about a month now, and I LOVE IT!
The bluetooth works great, the dvd playback is very vivid. The Ipod interaction is awesome, now that I have the right cable (IS-3.... a must have for the ipod, or you have to connect with aux cable). If you have a silverado like me, stick with the 7" screen, the 9.3 might hit the shifter when you change disks while driving. The screen does cover the ac/heater controls too, but I dont mind. The adjustable screen angle is perfect helps with the glare of the sun.

Cons: The biggest complaint is the volume control on the screen. You have to push the icon with the speaker then adjust the the volume (or use the remote) kinda frustrating that you cant just turn the volume up or down without going the extra mile to touch the speaker icon.

The only other complaint I have is the radio signal fades in and out sometimes, never had that problem with my pioneer radio.

Awesome radio, I would definetly buy again! Dont hesitate, if this is what you are looking for, buy it, very quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz