Showing 9 reviews for RE Audio REX6.5

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio REX6.5
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
22%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.0
Features
3.9
Design
4.1
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 7, 2014 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Salvatore from West Nyack, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these speakers to anyone looking to upgrade. I've purchased a few speakers in this price These actually produce bass compared to those other brands and the highs are not tinselly that just hurt your ears when turned up. If you are looking for better than stock get them and don't look back. I do have these speakers running with a RE 10" sub as well. Thats me I like to hear and feel my music but its not necessary since they make pretty decent low end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 great sound
Review by
Joseph from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these things are the best for the buck no doubt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 Not worth the hassel
Review by
Austan from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speaker sounds okay for the money but the build quality is very poor. The first set I purchased had one speaker DOA (dead on arrival) so the stereo shop swapped it out for me. One of the replacements has now died after 3 months of use and I am now waiting to hear back to see if they are covered under warranty.

Please note that Sonic Electronix did not sell them to me and in no way should this review reflect poorly on them. I have had nothing but very positive experiences with them and just want to warn potential buyers of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013
Review by
Sapo! from El Paso, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in a 2002 Subaru Legacy! These things add so much more bass than stock n are way better than any Kenwood, Alpine, and Kicker speaker I've had! These are priced right and sound so good!!! Please buy them, you will not regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 Great value for the money!!
Review by
thezdocter from Sierra Vista, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 pair hooked up to a 500 watt kicker amp and they are so loud it's unbelievable!!! I did have to replace an older pair that is roughly 2 and a half years old because the sun made the clone shatter basically and fall apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great bang for the buck !
Review by
David from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i ordered these for my beater car... while we have serious sound quality systems in our other vehicles, the beater car has just a low budget but better than stock system that i had most of the parts for just laying around. has a TMA T2-500.1 running a 2 ohm Infinity 10 inch, Pioneer DEH-P7000BT, and an old school Phoenix Gold 2 channel amp to run the front speakers... but i had no extra speakers for the front stage... so i bought these. cheap enough to where a compromise was acceptable.
i was not expecting much for the price... but to my surprise, they are not half as bad as i was expecting. they are not harsh or muddy, and have a decent balance of tone. much more accurate than expected. they do not sound anywhere near as cheap as the price suggests... they are much better than other cheap speakers in that price range i have used in past beater cars.
sure, there are much better speakers out there... but those also cost more, and i was not willing to spend a significant amount more on a beater car system.
for the price, i think i did pretty good, and am happy with these. will give 5 stars in all categories due to the high satisfaction level to cost ratio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2013 Great for the price
Review by
SteveD from Webster, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sound amazing!! Clear and loud. I have two sets being powered by the Alpine Power Pack 45 x 4 and I highly recommend this combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Good speakers for the money
Review by
Stitched from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price these are pretty good speakers for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 never buying again
Review by
Gonzalez from sanger ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers blew out within a month of purchase. Will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz