Showing 11 reviews for Kenwood KFC-6984PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-6984PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 22, 2012 Great buy
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alan from San Luis, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some great speakers just installed them and i could really hear the difference in sound quality. I ran them at full volume and i couldnt hear any distortion. For the price they are a great buy i would recomend these to any one who wants great mids and highs and alright bass. Also thanks to the people at sonic electronix free shipping is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 Great buy !
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just love Kenwood 6x9s . These 4 ways are no exception . These speaker have Great highs and decent lows .They handle rms power all day . I would recommend theses 6 x9s !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Great sound at a great price!
Review by
Rolly from Vienna, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound amazing, clean crisp highs and deep bass sounds great too. They were also a great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 Great sound ! Great deal !
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 69 s have fantastic highs ! I had them crossed over on the high pass of a Rockford 150.2 so I can't really speak for the low end . I installed these in a Toyota echo and they rocked this little car . I would highly recommend these 6x9s . High rms so you can put the juice to them ! I will use these again in the future .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Very nice product for the price
Review by
Mr.S from Douglasville Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product. Sounds great, easy to use, looks good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2013 Good Replacement Speakers
Review by
Grant from Bettendorf, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my 2005 camry. The 6x9 speakers worked but the grills do not match up. They are oval and toyota had rectangle fit. I when I was told the speakers fit my car I assumed they meant the grills also. Now I have to get replacement grills for the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 Very good speakers
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plenty of highs and some bass.matched with kenwood 4 channel and sounded pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2013 Car stereo speakers sound great
Review by
OC Joe from Anaheim
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers easily installed and perfectly fit in the rear deck, without any modifications, in my early model Oldsmobile. I put them in myself in less than an hour. The speakers are hooked up to a basic pioneer car stereo. The sound is deep and full. My wife and I enjoy listening to this system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 You will love these!!!
Review by
Beasty from Pittsburgh Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these Kenwood speakers. And I'm more in love with inside of my truck then the outside. The sound quality is awesome. The music comes out like a concert. All music heads who appreciate good should purchase these. If you're worried about price, DON'T! Good luck and happy hunting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Loud and Clean
Review by
Kelocyde from Waterford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have these in a Magnum powered by an Alpine MRV-F405, paired with (4) RE SEX 12s powered by a Cresendo bc3500.

Despite 145+ dbs of bass, these 6x9s keep up well. I demo'd these as well as many other brands at my local audio store. For the price, I highly recommend these for a great balance between efficient screaming highs and articulate sq. The low end is significantly tighter than my stock speakers, which more punch, less low-end resonating; but my woofers take care of that anyways.

Came with *alright* 20 awg wire, flexible/tear-able gasketing material, as well as hardware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Yupp!!!
Review by
FLATZ from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok whoever know's about Kenwood should know that all of their KFC models and their Excelon Models are nice speaker's that you can actually push some power to if you like your high'z screaming. If you are on a low baller status, you will be fine getting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz