Showing 18 reviews for Kenwood KFC-C6894PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-C6894PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
61%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 21, 2013 Very nice upgrade from stock.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daniel from Squaw Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get your money's worth from these speaker's. They handle the power of the amp very well. The sound was a lot better than I had expected from the speaker's. I installed them I my wife's F250 crew cab she love's the way it sound's now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 good speakers
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dfife from Phoenix, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these for the rear doors of my 2010 ford focus and they are pretty loud. It has good mid bass and highs. I really recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2014 Speakers for my Car Mazda 3 2010
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RacingHD from Carolina, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this speakers for my new car Mazda 3 2010 and the speakers are good quality sound and sound clear and good. I recommend to anyone to buy this speakers brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Kenwood KFC-C6894PS
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Tukwila, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I also bought Kenwood KFC-P680C for my rear doors. And though because these are larger and rated higher in watts they would be louder for the front. I was wrong, the smaller lower watt rated speakers sound better and handle more power.
Also was sopose to be a direct fit for my car (2012 mazda 3 non-bose hatchback) I spent a few hours with a dremel and tinsnips.
these say 80watts RMS and the Kenwood KFC-P680C say 40watts RMS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 HD radio is not what i expected
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bigtow from Austin,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Radio thinking HD was the new way to go. If i had to do over again i would not have an HD radio tuner. Why you ask? The HD and the FM channels fade in and out all the time. The delay in signal is enough to throw the unit out the window especially when its on a cool song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 speakers
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
me from houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I cant tell you what the speaker sound or look like because I haven't opened them up but i'm sure its all good the price is great the shipping was quick and came on time I recommend you buy from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 The honest truth!
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bacon from kennesaw
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are ok for the price. I bought them about 4 months ago. At fiat i loved them, but then i realized they dont have much boom when it comes to the bass for most songs. And you cant turn up the volume when listening to them other wise you get a lot of feed back. Thats my story and im sticking to it. My suggestion is to plan on getting a sub if you want more boom or just get some kicker speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 sounds good
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
George from Elyria, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got four of these in mustang two in front and two in rear sounds decent just hope they hold up with amp, gonna make sure not to over power them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 best on the market for the price
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hunter from darby, montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had them for about a year now. They still amaze me they have perfect mids and highs and fairly good lows as well. I would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 Good
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Booth from Palm Springs fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these speakers for my 03 f150 supercrew the speakers work pretty good and sound great the only bad thing I could say about them is be careful when installing them your self because the terminals on the speakers are kind of weak so you could break them off very easly and also it takes alittle while to adjust the radio to the way you like them when I first installed them the sound strange at first but after making the proper adjustments the sound great. I would recommended this product to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Good Speakers
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are good. Very clear highs, mids are way better than stock. They hold up just fine with my amp turned down in gain. I have the setup as Left and Right side at 2ohms , 225 watts RMS turned down and they sound great. Someone was in the truck this weekend and stated it's the best car audio they have ever heard. I filter out anything under 100Hz and my sub handles the lower range, otherwise they will sound like they are trying too hard to produce a good low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 can't beat the price!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
robert from QuakertownQuakertown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds awesome, fits perfect for fords, nicely made, well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Great Choice
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Spokane Valley, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are good speakers for the price and size. I'm using them in my little truck and enjoy the sound quality. You may need a little bass boost if you're running the speakers by themselves. I think they work well and feel it was a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 2012 3.7 Candy Red Metallic
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
audioAl from Seadrift,Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these 3-ways for the rear of my pony and am very happy!
Good lows great mids and highs. I'll stay with Kenwood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Great Product
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James J from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just ordered these Kenwood 6x8s for my Lincoln Aviator to replace the factory ones, and i was definitely impressed. I was hearing a lot of negative talk about Kenwood but these have been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2013 Excellent Value and Sound!
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
QUICK from Mobile, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two pairs of the Kenwood KFC-C6894PS to change from factory to custom in my truck. These speakers sound great regularly but I added bass blockers and a 300 watt amp to maximize my treble. They are killer loud and clear. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 Decent speaker
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ruben from Kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Currently using xcelelon head unit and a set of 6.5 components also from Kenwood. Was looking for something to replace the tired pioneer 6x8 speakers I was using. These 6x8's from kenwood are a good upgrade, a bit more low end and better mids for sure. If I replace these again I will go with a plate set-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Great speakers
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from shilo, MB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my 2013 Mustang base and cannot believe how big a difference there is between the stock 6x8's and these speakers.

They have much more presence and are considerably cleaner (and obviously louder)

Great speakers, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz