Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KFC-C6894PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-C6894PS
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
59%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
12%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 19, 2012 Great Product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James J from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just ordered these Kenwood 6x8s for my Lincoln Aviator to replace the factory ones, and i was definitely impressed. I was hearing a lot of negative talk about Kenwood but these have been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Good Speakers
Review by
Robert from Sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers are good. Very clear highs, mids are way better than stock. They hold up just fine with my amp turned down in gain. I have the setup as Left and Right side at 2ohms , 225 watts RMS turned down and they sound great. Someone was in the truck this weekend and stated it's the best car audio they have ever heard. I filter out anything under 100Hz and my sub handles the lower range, otherwise they will sound like they are trying too hard to produce a good low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2013 Excellent Value and Sound!
Review by
QUICK from Mobile, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two pairs of the Kenwood KFC-C6894PS to change from factory to custom in my truck. These speakers sound great regularly but I added bass blockers and a 300 watt amp to maximize my treble. They are killer loud and clear. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 speakers
Review by
me from houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I cant tell you what the speaker sound or look like because I haven't opened them up but i'm sure its all good the price is great the shipping was quick and came on time I recommend you buy from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Very nice upgrade from stock.
Review by
Daniel from Squaw Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get your money's worth from these speaker's. They handle the power of the amp very well. The sound was a lot better than I had expected from the speaker's. I installed them I my wife's F250 crew cab she love's the way it sound's now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 good speakers
Review by
Dfife from Phoenix, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these for the rear doors of my 2010 ford focus and they are pretty loud. It has good mid bass and highs. I really recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 2012 3.7 Candy Red Metallic
Review by
audioAl from Seadrift,Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these 3-ways for the rear of my pony and am very happy!
Good lows great mids and highs. I'll stay with Kenwood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 Great speakers
Review by
Kevin from shilo, MB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my 2013 Mustang base and cannot believe how big a difference there is between the stock 6x8's and these speakers.

They have much more presence and are considerably cleaner (and obviously louder)

Great speakers, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 sounds good
Review by
George from Elyria, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got four of these in mustang two in front and two in rear sounds decent just hope they hold up with amp, gonna make sure not to over power them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 best on the market for the price
Review by
hunter from darby, montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had them for about a year now. They still amaze me they have perfect mids and highs and fairly good lows as well. I would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz