Showing 17 reviews for Kenwood KFC-W12PS

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-W12PS
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 20, 2012 THUMBS UP !!!!
14 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Arii from columbus,oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the price is unbeatable for what it sounds like bought them for my friend and he still dOnt beleave how loud they sound for the price of any expensive one out there GOOD JOB KENWOOD!!!! ANd SONICELECRONIX!!! THUMBS UP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2013 GREAT!
12 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
riley from Phoenix
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had one of these in my car for 5-6 months, and can hardly describe how amazing it sounds for the money. I generally listen to EDM (electronic dance music), mostly bass music, and I feel like I'm at a rave everytime I jam in my car! I love this sub.

It's hooked up to a 500W/250W RMS Alpine amp. A PERFECT COMBO!

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Great Subs
12 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Timothy from poplar bluff, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are wonderful subwoofers for the price i got mine before they changed the price and 39.95 a piece was a great price and they sound amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2014 awsome head unit
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bryanb70 from olathe, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like everything about this unit. it doesn't have a cd player, but who uses that anymore! packed with features. my favorite is the Bluetooth operation. you can control your phone from the head unit, works great! unit is small and light so it will fit in very shallow places. for extreme connectivity this is the best unit for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2012 great
12 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
reed from Lake Oswego, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds just as good as the next model up for kenwood, if you need cheap then get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2014 great value
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
codie from Telephone, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought one of these at a local bestbuy, and it sounded amazing. i underppowered it until i bought an amp, by using it on my door speaker wires, but it still worked good! unfortunately i had it in my closet and idk what happened, but something hit the cone and busted it really bad. all the way across and right in the middle. then i gorilla glued that thing, and its pounding again! definetly worth it for such a cheap price! push terminals are always a plus in my book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Kenwood Subwoofer KFC-W12PS
11 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jack from Portsmouth, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really a Great sound, Easy install, and a excellent value for your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Great deal on a genuine Kenwood Subwoofer
11 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Freshx707 from Vallejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this subwoofer thinking it would fullfill the mids real well whereas my previous kicker 07cvr's would only hit the lows. I have it hooked up to an old Sony Xplod 1000watt 2-Channel amp running bridged at 4ohm and after about week of breaking them in, i'm definitely satisfied with this deal. Definitely a great deal for a great Kenwood Subwoofer and can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 kenwood good!
12 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
woowooswag from dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly, kenwood over memphis! My memphis would blow out on me but these kenwood still on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2014 Yes
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't expect much out of these. But I knew they would be reliable. I got them and put them in a custom ported box and hooked them up to an SSL.2000 amp. I have had them for about a year now and I love them! They hit the highs and lows very well and never get hot. I did just upgrade to RF P3d2's 12"s, but if you are looking to start your cars sound system off right, these are the way to go! Can't leave out Sonic and their awesome customer service and super fast shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 WOW!!!!
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bryant from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly would recommend these! So GOOD! And best of all, SONICELECTRONIX shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2013 Love it!
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alyx from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love how it sounds! I picked the right ones :) Thanks again would more likely buy another Kenwood for my other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2014 Kenwood!
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
g from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first set and I love it , bought one and it hit hard, now I have two hooked up to a autotek.1550.1 amp and the bass is crazy but smooth, my friends even they can feel it on the freeway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 These are Amazing
10 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corbo from Bay City, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked 2 of these up with a Boss 1500 watt monoblock amp. they work great! I would recommend these to anyone starting out with mobile electronics. I hooked these up with a 1000 watt wiring kit from ABC Warehouse and they sound really good! these shake my car and I cant see out of my rear view mirror. totally a good deal for $50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Great product
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jorge from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product and very affordable! The quality exceeds the pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Rock the house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justice from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After getting the boxes carpeted, throw in a Pyle amp, with some sony tweets they sound amazing! Very reasonable , worth every dollar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Impressive sound quality
9 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
deion from Lebanon, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very solid sub and can take a beating. Highly recomend for the price, plus with two of them would be great for any teenager. The sub texture and build is solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz