Showing 9 reviews for Farenheit TI-718NB

Customer Review Summary for Farenheit TI-718NB
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 7, 2012 man im killin them wit my new 9.3 farenheit in my old school chevy
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
{dollaboxchevy} from Chicago Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is right where we need to be whith our car audio today, man it's big. In my Chevy LS great pics graphis movies ect. I love my new multimedia its the best rite now. Wish I could be the first to try the next one and sample an tell the world how great it is as I show off my $15,000 old school. Believe me they are a match in heaven!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2013 A great multi-function unit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Logan from Verona, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this product for awhile now and it has been great from day 1. Just make sure you buy and auxiliary cord if you want to use your iPod ($10). It is pretty easy to use and it looks great. The touch screen responds well and has good color. The angle feature is also nice but just be careful not to forcibly push it, because it can loosen up (fixable). It offered more features than I thought it had and am overall very satisfied with the sound output and the unit in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 its big
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Leland from Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well what can I say. Its big. The screen is huge which is why I wanted it. And the sound is pretty decent it doesnt have any distortion I found until just before max volume (using smd distortion detector). So I don't know what I can tell you so ill start with the good and bad.

Pros:
Large screen, high visibility, very clear picture, easy to instal and set up.

Cons: (for me)
When its cold it doesn't pick up your touch I live in washingon where its cold all the time.
The faceplate is secure but does wiggle a bit.
When you turn it on it fights to jump to volume 13. Not bad but can be annoying when you leave at 3am for work and it wants to bump. As you try to turn it down it creeps back up til it wins.
The EQ is a bit rubbish. I found the rock preset with xbass on and "loud" off souds the best for me.

But I have to say even with those few things that stink this is a great unit. I do recommend this product to anyone on a budget that wants to stand out. It looks and sounds amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Great product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Norwalk,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really liked this because it mounts inside a single din and doesnt fold out like other 7inch screens. The touch screen is really responsive, and buttons are also available on the top of the screen. Its great that you can wired it to the steering wheel controls. The video quality is great, but it wont read some dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Great Sound and Easy to Use
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jim from Warrenton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is excellent. I replaced a Pioneer set with this and I am very happy and pleased that I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2013 Very Nice!
Review by
Avery from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is overall very good! I have used it now for about 6 months and haven't had any major issues. The screen is nice but could be more responsive and the volume controls are not always displayed making it slightly dangerous to control.

Pros:
Large screen
Media inputs
Bluetooth
Amp

Cons:
Cheesy interface
Volume controls
Screen visibility in direct sunlight
Stops playing (long trips, restart fixs issue, may be installation issue)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 good stero
Review by
michael from Columbia, DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Every thing works good on it...could have better equalizer on it but work good for the price. People buying 400 dollars for the same style radio that does the same stuff..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2012 Nice head unit!!
Review by
Marc from Watertown , MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has all the features that you can use. SD and USB work with no problem. Bluetooth works (i can listen to my music take a call and return to music with no problem). Touch screen is pretty much on par (just takes getting use to the sensitivity of the unit). The unit itself is pretty sturdy and solid. Backup camera works too with no issue. Sound is great and unit offers lots of audio controls to help tweak your system to perfection. I'd definitely recommend this unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 The Best & Affordable Multimedial Head Unit....
Review by
Nathan from Capitol Heights, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has all the features and options that you'll ever need. This unit is absolutely a buck banger. Great Quality!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz