Showing 9 reviews for Precision Power PPI BK800.4

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI BK800.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 8, 2014 awesome amp!
Review by
Boomer from middletown,ct.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed this amp in my tahoe 2 door driving alpine 6x9s and 6.5 components-LOUD and CLEAR!!together with a BK1800.1d driving my 10 inch subs,the combo is unbeatable for the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Solid Amp
Review by
Jay from Atlanta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The bk 800.4 is a very good better yet great amp for highs and mids. I have it pushing four 6x9's and two 6.5 and the sound clarity is so clean and loud that its scary!! I would recommend this beastly amp to any audiophile. Truly puts 130 x 4 into 4 ohm loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 good amp
Review by
j from Oxford, ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp goof power clean sound, buy this and some high end speakers your good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 CLEAN LOUD POWER
Review by
Pretty from Savannah, Ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed this amp after my phoenix gold rsd 500.4 went out.The very first thing that I must say is that the rsd amp was great on my highs and I was disappointed when I saw that they were discontinued until I was introduced to the ppi bk 800.4. WOW would be an understatement. This amp is clean, loud, and powerful. It is wayyyyyyy better that the rsd and that is saying allot because the rsd was loud. This amp is excellent. I would recommend. to anyone looking for s high quality amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 BK800.4
Review by
Gage from AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have not clamped this amp but can say it has to do close to rated and sounds great doing it. If you are in the market for a powerful and clean 4 channel amp then you should defiantly consider the BK800.4. Not only does it sound great and hard to beat for the the price but it also looks great sitting next to my BK1800
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Very good SQ amp
Review by
Jake from TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp on a recommendation and I'll say I'm glad I did. I needed a four channel to power my Memphis mclass components and my rear doors in a 2001 Silverado. This amp has it all. Clean inputs, no signal noise at all. Very easy adjustments. It actually has bandpass filters , meaning you can run tweeters off it without damage. I love how the mid bass sound is from this amp. It's very big so plan a mounting location. I recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2013 Fantastic 4
Review by
babyvision from atlanta,ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My cousin recommended that i get this amp for my highs. I was blown away with the quality that it put out on my (4) 5x7 kickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2013 Excellent Value
Review by
Matt from Hamburg, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this thing for a few months now, running a few different setups including:
2 Sundown NeoPro V2's and 2 Alpine Type R Tweeters
2 Alpine Type R Mids and 2 Alpine Type R Tweeters
2 Sundown NeoPro V2's Bridged
2 Sundown NeoPro V2's and 2 CDT TW-25 Tweeters

This amp puts out clean power. I used an O-Scope to tune my gains and it really woke it up. My one complaint is that since the gains and crossovers are not linear, it's somewhat difficult to get them right without some serious fine tuning, however, once you set the gains right, this amp performs like an amp 3 times the price, and looks great doing it.

It's not too hard on my electrical, however, I do have a 170A alternator running this, an Alpine V12 Expert F505, and an MB Quart 1.1000D, all putting out maximum unclipped power. My maximum voltage drop is 13.6V.

Overall, I would certainly recommend this amp to anyone looking for a good 4 channel with active crossover capability to run a good set of tweeters and mids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Good Looks Clean Sound
Review by
Ritch from Grand Rapids,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this amp to feed 2 sets of RE Audio XXX series components. Amp does an incredible job and the sound quality is excellent!!
Great amp,great value!! I will be ordering 1 more of these soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz