Showing 8 reviews for Precision Power PPI BK650.1D

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI BK650.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 3, 2013 OK But I Expected More....
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trevor from Redwood City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just bought this amp. hooked it up with my 2 jl audio w3 v2 12's at 1 ohm. its pretty loud and SQ is good, but I expected a lot more pound. I used to have these jl's hooked up to a mtx road thunder amp at 200 watts to each speaker, and they hit harder. not a bad amp, but when your into top quality sound, this might not cut it. I also don't like the fact that you have to turn the remote knob to a 3rd of the way before you even hear it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 good for the money
Review by
flaboy420 from fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thing looks good seems to put out the power it says good deal what esl is there to say but sonic for sure has the best customer service never had a problem with them i will stay buying from them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Amazing, great power.
Review by
Andrew from Napoleon, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do reccomend this amp. I have it hooked up to a 15" solobaric l3 and it hits hard. Great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2013 PPI = Top quality, clear and booming sound
Review by
Jud from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to power my fresh 12" Infinity Kappa sub switched to 2 ohms. Long story short, it pounds in my 2012 Mazda CX7 with enough juice to power a second Kappa 12" when I inevitably expand. Bought my first Precision Power amp in 1998, and I am proud to say they are still FANTASTIC products. I thought I had a dud when this amp one day refused to power on all the way, but it ended up being a bad ground = fixed in 5 minutes. Moreover, Sonic Electronix made the sale easy with their friendly and professional staff. Looking forward to grabbing a 4 channel PPI to push my front/rear component sets. EXCELLENT. Only thing I dont like is the level adjustments on the side are a little askew and you have to be careful when you make adjustments to gain and crossover, etc. Would be nice to have an off or bypass switch for the crossover too (so I could use a better active crossover network.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 Great AMP.... PPI is the BEST!!!
Review by
Kenspeed from Longmont, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this for a 12" Infinity sub. It has more than enough power and is really adjustable. I love having the "Remote Level" knob too! I have had this for 6 months today and never has it had any problems. It has not ever shut down from overheating or anything like that either.

Great Amp.

Subaru Outback, Pioneer AVH3200-DVD, Pioneer front 6 1/2", Sony rear 6 1/2" Components, PPI BK650.1D, 12 Infinity Reference Sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2012 use amplifier PPI BK650.1D
Review by
Evgeniy from Chelyabinsk, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
5 months use this amp and no problems. Good quality and bass. Using a 10 inch subwoofer and a 200 watt 4 ohm bass reflex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 Sexy!!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Charles from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean sexy and totally badass! I love it! Makes my subs pound, sounds great and looks even better!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 Awesome
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
malakai from Auckland, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man this thing's a monster. Love the American made stuff! Gottah get it, i love this brand precision power!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz