Showing 9 reviews for Precision Power PPI BK1300.1D

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI BK1300.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 30, 2012 Great amps!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chalio from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp for the price. I purchased two to power a set of Pioneer TS-W3002D4's each running 2ohms. The amps play strong, generating little heat (or they may be really good at dissipating it). The look and design is sleek and should blend in with any interior. My only regret is that the RCA input doesn't function as a throughput like some other amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Great amp for the money
Review by
JonS3 from Toms River, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had many amps in the past, mostly highend. Heard A LOT of great things about PPI'S Black Ice series, so I had to try one. Awesome for the money. Puts out clean power.
One thing I don't like are the Phillips head terminal screws, definitely the cheap way out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 great amp for a great price
Review by
mulisha559 from fresno, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is worth every penny. Cheap price and it always performs without any issues. Even after hours of maximum volumes it doesn't shut off. I would buy this amp again for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 A dependable and powerful amp.
Review by
gary from jessup, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to power 2 10" SD-2 10's and it performed well.Then I upgraded to 2 SWR-T10's, again no issues. Now this amp is pushing two 12" POLK MM1240DVC's without flaw. It pounds for about an hour each day. It doesn't get hot. It hasn't given me a moments trouble. I highly recommend this amp and this line of amps. I also own a BK520.4. I could not be happier with PP or the Black Ice line. If you're looking for high quality at a reasonable price look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Happy Camper
Review by
XXXX from Airdrie, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The PPI BK 1300 1D is a great amp. It packs a great deal of power. I am impressed not only with the price and looks. It's the raw power that I enjoy. I am driving twin Alpine 12R's with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 lights dont dim
Review by
capt kirk from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp has good output, using 4 awg got 3 12w3v2-d2 running 1.3 ohm and it is still very loud. Just wish you could turn off subsonic filter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 This a Monster...
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
malakai from Auckland,, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
dangg dis amps a BEAST!!...recently had the BK650 now upgraded to this wun and mann does this POUND eardrums lol I recommend to all. People here in New Zealand dont know the brand 'Precision Power' But I know it as one of the best in the U.S. ( from what I heard)...sweet Im OWT!! Peace! PRECISION POWER ALLL DAEEE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 The a MONSTAHH!!! haha
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MaldeeH from South Auckland, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Trust me mann dis product is a BEASTT!!....had the BK650 now upgraded to this OHH dis destroys eardrums haha...I recommend to all, not much people know this 'Precision Power' brand here in New Zealand...But I know these are One of the best in the U.S!!! Im reping it all day!! im out Onelove From NZ>>>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 its trash.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
guthrybastron from hawii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I dont not recomend this amp. I had my subs going for not even 3 minutes before the amp started to spark and smoke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz