Showing 12 reviews for Precision Power PPI BK1800.1D

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI BK1800.1D
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 27, 2013 Great amp, For a Great price.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SStumpf from Champaign IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was not sure about this amp at first, because the price was so low. But went ahead and got it. This amp is great, I would say that it does get the rated power, but I have not clamp tested it. My old Memphis mojo went out after 6 years, and it was going to be $1200 to replace, and I really didn't want to spend that right now. So I was looking around for a cheaper option to run for now, I am running 2 JL w7's with it at 1.5ohm. This amp does great with them, barley even gets warm after an hour straight of running at full volume. I've had it for 1 month and no problems so far. I would defiantly recommend this amp to anyone looking for a great priced amp. This amp should be more like a $400 amp in my opinion, the quality is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2013 ppi is one of the best amps
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BobbyBlingo from Bridgeport, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend ppi. sorry jl audio but ppi is on top of thier game. this amp ppi1800d is so cheap and the 1800 r.m.s is crazy power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Powerful,Performance and Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rey from Cusseta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just getting back into car audio from the early 90S and still very satisfied with these amps. This 1800 is pushing 2 xfl 15's without breaking a sweat. Can't belive there so cheap. I highly recommend this amp you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2014 Awesome
Review by
TSR from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this amp. It runs all day long at near full volume in a storage area of my boat and feels cool to the touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 black ice
Review by
Yuepheng from St. Paul, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp to anyone who wants power for cheap. Best amp I've ever owned and bumps my single 12' NVX @ 2ohm perfectly and is much louder than other 12s and dual 12s I've seen and compared!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 black ice
Review by
Yuepheng from St. Paul, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp to anyone who wants power for cheap. Best amp I've ever owned and bumps my single 12' NVX @ 2ohm perfectly and is much louder than other 12s and dual 12s I've seen and compared!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2014 Great amp
Review by
Jim from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At this price, I do not know how you would beat the value. Solid amp. Running at 1 ohm, installed in car running ~14 volts the amps measured output is 1843 watts. Will have to see about longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2014 Great buy for the price
Review by
jason from sumner, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful amp. The only negative thing I could say about it is that with the notched adjustments it lacks the finer tuning ability that one may want. Great value, wonderful build quality, seems very capable for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 Highly recommended
Review by
Patrick from ASHEVILLE, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running this amp with my Alpine Type R 12D4 Subwoofer. No issues at all, does everything advertised at an unbeatable price. Easy to install and use. Does advertised wattage. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Precision Power PPI BK1800.1D
Review by
josh from orangeville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well to start off its a great looking amp.And i believe it does rated easily or even more on the right power.Has nice big 0 Gauge power/ground inputs.Very sturdy feeling And i found a picture of the guts online and they look very promising.The board Looks similar to BC2000D crescendo So it should do rated power fine.Pretty hefty amp also Very solid feeling Especially compared to my old Audiopipe APSM 1500.Only thing i wish would be changed is to make it strap able so you could get double power.But to be honest at first it scared me a little to buy this amp cause it made by the same company who owns Power acoustik and well we all know that there numbers are BS.There bamf 5500 only does 2k clean.But with this PPi they must have tried to keep the quality of the old school PPi and i will say they kept in pretty well.I would recommend this amp to anyone looking for good clean power for this great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 perfect
Review by
bert from greenup ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best amp for the price, only bad thing is no fuses in the amp so must get 160 amp inline fuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Great heatsinking ability
Review by
Hogue from Tulsa, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp for entry up to mid level systems. It barely gets warm while running my two 300 watt RMS subs at 2 Ohm on full blast for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz