Showing 9 reviews for Clarion CZ702

Customer Review Summary for Clarion CZ702
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.2
Features
4.4
Design
4.2
Usability
3.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 4, 2014 Great Value !!!
Review by
Mary from Terrebonne, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really good radio at a really good price !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2014 Great Value!
Review by
Aland from Haverhill, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Radio works great and have a wonderful features like a bluetooth, handfree and internal mic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 clarion cz702
Review by
clyde from Norcross, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
total upgrade love this radio. the amp is awesome I am a huge Clarion fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 great deck
Review by
james from Lockhart, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two, one in my wife's car and mine. Will work with any system. It also is as nice looking when installed, fits any application well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Great product
Review by
Tony from Las Vegas , nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works well with all the options I was looking for. Built in mic works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Zicafoos from LBC, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a head unit that was/had:

Not flashy
Little or no chrome
Bluetooth built in
Color choices for illumination to match the dash
Great sound
Expandable for additional amps if I changed my mind later
Less that $200

This Clarion checks all these boxes. My truck has light tint and I have no problems reading the display in direct sunlight even with sunglasses on. I was a little concerned with the chrome ring around the volume knob but it looks ok and you can't see it at night.

The head unit sounds amazing even with stock speakers and better yet when I installed new speakers. The menu interface is a little dated as you are only able to see two lines of text but once you get the hang of it, it's ok. I messed with it till I got everything how I wanted and I will never have to touch it again so it's kinda of a non issue.

The built in microphone is decent and bluetooth pandora with an HTC One showed artist and song info on the head unit display. I read about an issue with amplifier noise/hum with this unit but I solved that but turning off the internal amplifier in the headunit.

Very very good build quality! The buttons have a nice positive action to them and don't feel like cheap plastic like on the Pioneer head unit I tried out. For the price you can't beat this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Clarion radio
Review by
Joshua from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good product but the amp guard comes on when I play it loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2013 EXTREMELY UNDERRATED!
Review by
Jake from Little Hocking, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio on a budget, due to me not being able to afford the $300 one that I really wanted. I figured that it would be pretty shoddy in comparison due to it having so many high-end features for a low price. I WAS WRONG! This radio works phenomenally. It puts out crystal clear sound, the bluetooth works perfect, it has plenty of features for customizing what system you're setting up....It is worth WAY more than what it costs. I have it hooked up to 2 RF 10s powered by a Sound Ordnance 500w amp and an RF Prime 300.4 hooked to 4 Focal Access speakers. Everything is clear and loud. It is a bit confusing to use at first but the manual explains everything. Will recommend to anyone building a high-end system on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 CLARION CZ702
Review by
Trip559 from Fresno "THE NO", CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was leaning towards the Sony dsx-s210x but this caught my eye. Also gas BT and the 5v preamp is deff a huge plus. Clarion always has great products and this hu is no exception!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz