Showing 11 reviews for Kenwood DDX319

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood DDX319
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 5, 2012 Good stuff
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Fortson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thang puts out some serious sound and at this price it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Great Head Unit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dezmond from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is really cool, espeacially for the price. I had this installed in my dodge charger and it really enhances the sound clearity
of factory speakers. Not too long after getting my head unit, I purchased a pair of Infinity 6x9's for the front doors and MAN I can't even describe good the sound is. I read a few bad reviews about Kenwood head units saying that their volume doesn't exceed 35 and that Pioneers head units go up to 60. Well the factory uinit in my charger goes up to 35 as well but when you talk about sound clarity, its like comparing iPod headphones to Beats By Dre headphones, they don't even come close, and why would you want the volume that high without subs. Another thing, once you add a pair subwoofers like I did, the volume won't go exceed 15 without giving yourself brain damage, trust me. I highly recommend getting this head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 excellent radio if u can deal with a few things
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
zen from New York ,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio did everything that it was supposed to. Worked very well with my Android phone. Navigating through the functions was easy and on point. Sounded nice an clear, but there was one thing that killed it for me: I like loud music, and the volume control only goes to 35. My stock radio goes 31. Wasn't clear due to the 2 volts, but was louder than the Kenwood, even after I bumped up the settings on this radio. It was the main reason why I bought a new head unit. For the price, it should be able to go to at least 50. Other thing is the USB/iPod port being in the front gets in the way of the volume control. You will hit it if you're not paying attention. I could live with it if the volume could go higher. Oh well. That's what I get for leaving Pioneer, which goes up to 61. All in all, still a really good radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2013 Great product for the price
Review by
thefowlerfam from Holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received my DDX319 and you can tell its a high quality head unit. I will be installing it today in my 2008 Ford Escape and I can't wair. I've owned a Kenwood KVT-911 indash flip out dvd before and hearing everyone talk about how Pioneer's volume goes to 61 & Kenwood's only goes to 35 really doesn't matter. The built-in amps on both head units are set for their volume range If you have amps and you set your gains the correct way both units will sound good & get just as loud as the next. (I've owned Pioneer before too..). Both Kenwood & Pioneer are great products. As for Sonic Electronix, as always great service and my order was delivered right when they said. The only problem was the amp kit I ordered had to come from their California location so it is takinga couple of days longer, but I was called the same day I ordered and was told of the problem. That's top notch customer service if you ask me. I've been buying my audio equipment from Sonic Electronix since 2008 & will continue to in the future as well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 not worth it
Review by
Norman from metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its was a great radio for a few weeks then it started cutting in and out on the highs. Then I bought a highs amp and then it was fine. But overall it shouldn't have broke. I would have returned it but I didnt have the box anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Justin from Richmond, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice unit for the price. Only real issue is the volume as another review pointed out. Hadn't planned on using an amp for door speakers but had to run this almost full volume to get loud. Some recordings the speakers still have room to go but the volume on this unit was maxed out. Installed an amp with much more power and not a ton of improvement. Still need to get this thing into the mid to high 20's for decent volume and it will max out shortly after. For a 4 volt unit I shouldn't have to turn the gains up on my amp but may have to to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 Issue with music on USB drives randomly cutting out
Review by
David from Reisterstown, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im having an issue and had tried now 2 different usb sticks. It seems to be very touchy on its usb capabilities. Some songs will cut out for 5 seconds. Im not sure what to do all in all it sounds good but the main reason I got this was to play mp3 files from a usb media. Seems well made. I will keep troubleshooting until I make a final decision. Also files loading from USB is slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 volume
Review by
norton from lexington park,Md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No matter how hi the number is your radio turns up to 30 to 60 the amp power of your radio is balance out between each other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 great buy
Review by
C-Dizzle from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this unit with 2 kicker 12's comp. already had 2 12's comps. After installing the unit it made a big difference my 12's hit a lot harder. Anyway installed the other two now gotta avoid the tickets lol will make ur ears bleed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2012 great radio for good price!
Review by
Rashid from Kansas CityRaytown, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good radio. I installed this radio with ease. It makes car speakers sound louder and it also have 3 pre amp @ 4volts which is good for connecting amplifiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Kenwood DDX319
Review by
Michael from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased my Kenwood DDX319 from Sonic Electronix and I was impressed to receive it in only a few days. I came with a wire harness and radio installation kit (FREE)! I simply unbolted my old radio and bolted this one right in. I have my DDX319 paired to a Polk Audio PA1100.5 amplifier (5 channel amplifier). The DDX319 has a sufficient amount of pre-outs to run ALL (5) channels on my amp (FL, FR, RL, RR, SUBWOOFER). The touch screen is customizable and looks great in the dash of my Ford F150. I have used the Tuner, AUX Jack and USB functions on this radio with much delight. The touch screen has a protective film on it and it is VERY durable. It's been almost 2 weeks of constant use and I have yet to "clean" my screen. When I do find myself needing to clean it, a simple .99 cent sunglass lense cleaner should do the trick just fine. I don't have an iPod so I can't comment on that. However, I have used my Creative X-Fi Zen 2 .mp3 player and my Samsung Galaxy Note Cell Phone (with .mp3 songs on my phone) in the AUXILARY FUNCTION. It works fine and sounds great. You will need to purchase a separate 3.5mm cable. The Kenwood screen will display "NO SIGNAL" but regardless, the music (.mp3's) will play perfectly fine. Be sure if you use this function, that you adjust your .mp3 players' sound controls (equalizer settings, volume, etc).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz