Showing 13 reviews for Lanzar HTG257

Customer Review Summary for Lanzar HTG257
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.8
Features
3.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 7, 2014 Great amp!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Raymond from Detroit Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitly reccommend this product to everyone looking for a 2000 watt amp it works extremly well an i had it for a month now and om a everyday driver with my system on bang and the amp never gets hot....its a GREAT buy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2014 good low cost amp
Review by
mark from hudson, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small size for its output connections are pretty sturdy looks nice. This amp seems to do its job not sure if it puts out what it says I have it running 2 pioneer ts-w260d4' s and it pushes them pretty decent . This amp does get pretty hot though and after about 45 mins went into thermal protection but it was 85* that day so I can imagine the heatsink having trouble working I plan to put a small fan on it .the lpf dial seems to do little to adj but it may be due to the lpf built into my head unit .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Lamaze htg257 2000w amp
Review by
Monty from Chesapeake
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp an it made my to 12' subs which push 875 watts a piece they sound amazing I would purchase this again the price was great for great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 good amp for price
Review by
David from Tarboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this installed about 10 days ago to some cheap BOSS 12" subs in sealed truck boxes. They are rated at 600 RMS and this amp really makes them pound. So far they are rocking. I have the gain at just under 1/2. I just wish there was a remote to adjust the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 it is a beast
Review by
jeff from greenville al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is small but solid if wired and tuned correctly, it is a monster; i got it running 2 10s fli acid series so far no over heating an no static very good i would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 lanzar rocks
Review by
Ty from Newport, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It handles all the power you want .good durability so far I run to 10 in subs alone off that amp..then I bridged to a lanzar 447 4 CH for my mids and highs..great amps never let me down yet .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Fried like shrimp.
Review by
Noah from Carroltown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, pulls a lot of power cheaply. Ran it half tilt all it's life, and it stopped working one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Surprised by value.
Review by
Vanburhiff from Pgap, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been running this amp for 3 months now. Most times 8 to 10 hours at a time. I've had no heat issues. This amp must be operated on its OHM range or there will be problems. Most if not all heating issues with this amp are caused by incorrect wiring and amp placement.

Realistically this amp runs 320 rms @ 2ohm. I have found no amp to equal its power for the price. Without a remote gain however it loses some major points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great amp for the money!!!!!
Review by
Steve-o from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp for the money you have to shell out. You can adjust the knobs to get maximum bass. I'm powering a 12" sub right now and it sounds great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Great Amp Great Price
Review by
Kent from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Power requirements are a bit high but if properly fed this is a fierce amp. I have nothing bad to say about it. It doesnt over heat and cut out no matter how hard my subs are hitting. I have this feeding 2 Kenwwood 12's 1200 Peak 600 RMS Watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2013 Lanzar-HTG257
Review by
Beasley household from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We bought this amp for my son's car to power his two subs and stereo. The amp is plenty powerful. We haven't had any problems. It was a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 good for the money
Review by
el jefe from chicago, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought it awhile ago and its still pounding, recommend for a starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Good Amp!!!!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eduardo from Elgin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received this not to long ago the set out is different and I was worried but when I wired it to an Alpine Type R it was impresive still hadnt messed with the equalizers but am going too!!!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz