Showing 8 reviews for Boss BV9370NV

Customer Review Summary for Boss BV9370NV
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
25%
4 star:
.
.
67%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
4.4
Usability
3.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
May 28, 2013 Satisfied
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SLK from Hampton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit is what I expected. The GPS,DVD, and radio all work fine. I only wish the unit dispayed the album artwork when using an I-Pod. I do not know whats up with the clock it seems impossible to set. But overall I am satisfied with the unit. Customer Service department is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Good for the price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andy from Carteret, New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything works fine, but the clock is crazy. It gives you different times, and it is almost impossible to set. I returned my first unit and got a second one, and nothing changed so it is obviously a software bug.

I solved this problem by playing with the time zones, so I could get the proper time. The clock now on the GPS is always accurate, but the general clock goes crazy once in a while showing different times.

Other than for the clock, I thing it was a good buy. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars in everything is because of the clock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2013 Major bang for the buck.
Review by
Mark from Midlothian, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this on my 2005 Tundra. Fit well, looks nice. Installation took about 4 hours, but was a multi-day process. The 'free' installation kit was disappointing. I found a nicer one on Ebay for $8. I have a Tundra with the JBL system and it caused some wiring headaches. After two attempts at using converter kits, I gave up just ran new speaker wires. My upgrade included 4 new JBL 6.5s in the doors and the sound is good and strong. I think the Boss app is actually a little stronger than the Tundra model anyway. This system does everything 'pretty good'. Start up times on the CD and GPS take 3-5 seconds...which seems like forever when you're lost! The GPS does work well once it's up. The system includes maps for Europe, etc. Maybe less maps would mean faster start-ups??? The volume levels are inconsistent from one source to the other (radio vs CD for example). Clock works perfectly well unlike some complaints I've read. The back-up camera is great (camera not included). What I learned: Instead of trying to figure out what wire to tap into, just run a piece of 22ga to the backup lights when you're running the camera feed. It's an extra $3 and a lot less grief. Also, instead of connecting the DVD 'lock out' wire to the parking break's ground wire, just connect it to radio's ground wire. Playing music from my windows phone via blu-tooth sounded really bad. Switched to wife's iphone and it was much better. As a result I'm using the headphone jack connection instead. Haven't used the blu-tooth for phone conversations.

After a month I'll still finding new features and functionality. That's because the documentation for the radio & GPS suck! Geez, why can't they spend an extra day and do a decent translation!!!!!

Overall you'd have to spend twice as much to get a better system and then with only moderate improvements.

One last tidbit. I started with the BV9380NV. The user interface was so crazy and it hung up so often that I returned it and got this (the older) model. 9370 is much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 Boss BV9370NV
Review by
Allison from Bridgeport, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Minus the clock not being able to set to the right time, a good product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 BOSS BV9370NV
Review by
STEVE 'O' from CHICO,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT BUT THE TIME AND PROSSER IS SO SLOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Lots of Features for the Price
Review by
Todd from Fortuna, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in 2003 superduty, it did require some dash mods but overall fit well. I'm very happy with features and the multitude of functions. If you enjoy gadgets you love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good Deal!
Review by
Paul from Bishop, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio was as described and what was expected. I shopped around extensively before making my purchase. Sonic had the best price, great customer service, and they are in the US! The only issue I had was that although the radio did fit in my 2007 Nissan Titan, it was a bit deeper due one of the components on the back of e radio then the area behind the dash. So the radio sticks out a bit from the dash. Everything works great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2012 it is a good value
Review by
alcides from union city, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has a few problem, for example; you cant control the watch it give the diferent times, the manual is not to clear and letters are to small that you read, they are not clear, and they give at upgrade free for the gps but you cannot reach the website. The other funtion like the radio, gps, bluetooth, cd, dvd are great. Thanks for the oportunity to tell you this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz