Showing 9 reviews for Boss BASS1400

Customer Review Summary for Boss BASS1400
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 11, 2015 Great Product
28 of 46 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from Round Rock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a great deal. I installed and listen to it for a full month and the bass on it was perfect. If u looking to get a little kick out of your system, this is a great product and a great deal. If u want big bass to shack your whole car then keep looking. For me this is a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Excellent!
24 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sergey from Bnei Brak, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will recommend this subwoofer to anyone who loves qualitative, clean sound!

Connected and configured easily.
Take minimum space, that is especially convenient in the car with not much baggage compartment.

But there are three the wishes to the manufacturer:

1) to change the design the input connectors for connecting wires: in the current system, when vibration the car, to unscrew the clamping screws.

2) an input connector for connection of the power cable must be of larger diameter.

3) to change the design of the fixing subwoofer - interior rubber mats support feet, through which the subwoofer is fixed to the machine body, made from rubber too friable therefore single fastening screws pass through them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2014 Awesome Small cab pick up Truck sub... and more ..
21 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pierre G from Sorel-Tracy, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Bought the Boss Bass 1400 For my newly acquired Mazda B2300 Small cab 2006 in mint conditions, as I wanted more then the factory installed Radio and Speakers, I first Bought a Radio By Boss then as I was looking on there website I saw this Powered Slim sub that I was sure would fit behind the small area back of the seats ... I was amaze how it would complete the sound and give me the deep bass I needed ... I also compared it to my Bazooka subs that I have in my 2 other cars ... and when it came to power and bass ... the Boss was far more Superior then them .. .all around I will order 2 other boss 1400 to replace the bazooka ...good solution to any cramped space to add some nice deep Bass... buy it you wont regret it ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2014 Great price awesome product
17 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lilmama from Grandbay,Al.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Real easy to hood up and awesome price for this amp sub combo.My husband is very proud of this don't take up back seat compact.And sounds great.Thanks a lot!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 so far so good!
20 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from shoreview MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wellthis is the first time I have ever reviewed any product I own, but I new my skepticism when I was looking at this sub woofer, and how help full the few reviews were. So I figured I would help others in that boat! I order it about a month ago and it arrived within 4 days, no problems. When I received I was amazed at how big it was, I am not sure big is the right word, but rather how solid and well built it was. Not going to lie when I ordered it I wasn't sure what to expect from a $130 subwoofer, but this is NOT the cheep feeling plastic or the rub of chrome. So after receiving it I hooked it up to my boat (Malibu wakesetter) it cost me $8 worth of wiring from home depot. And was pretty simple to hook up,it is hooked directly on to the battery terminals, and its pretty much plug and play! Immediately the speaker system had a new depth/demension. I used the remote to set it up, and then I unplugged it, and now I just control it from the head unit. It sounds great, its provides very nice tight bass to acoustic music (not exactly what I like, but worth mentioning), but when the sun goes down in the water and I turn up the bass, she really bumps hard, I am pretty impressed with the power and the quality of the bass at all pitches. It is in mounted in the ski locker of my boat, and I can tell you that every thing shakes, on still nights you can see ripples in the water. I have been using it for a little over 2 weeks and have not had any problems, so far couldn't be happier, I got this at the right price, and it does just about everything I hoped it would do. Sorry for the long review, but I do hope it helps you out! Best of luck, Joe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2015 Koo Bass
15 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
El Camino Joe (JoJo) from East L.A. CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the way Boss built the Amp & Sub in one... iliminates running wires & installing a seperate sub speaker... but its not for competition just a good deceent Bass sound.. & i like the Chrome look..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Killer Bass
19 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bruce from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is a great product, and good value. It will fit under a full size truck seat, but not a car seat. If that's your intended location, be sure and measure first. Mine fits in the small space behind the seat in my El Camino, and provides more than enough bass. I also like the remote +/- knob, which I mounted in a convenient location. I rated the "Look" lower because I would prefer a black case, not chrome, but that's just me. Not a bling person. I would buy this product again, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Impressed
18 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Al from Longmont, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a sub that would add to my Trucks factory stereo. I was very surprised at how well this sub worked. Fills the cab with distortion free bass. If your looking for ground shaking bass, keep looking. Great sound and takes up very little space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2015 Works great
14 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Punta Gorda, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It really improved the sound of my new system. It's not a window shaker but it did just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz