Showing 10 reviews for Sony MDR-NC200D

Customer Review Summary for Sony MDR-NC200D
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
60%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 A good value and good quality
Review by
Jerry from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like most travelers I really wanted a set of noise cancelling earphones that would do the job on an airplane or in crowded areas but I just couldn't see putting out the money for the Bose Quiet Comfort. The Sony were reviewed very well and the price was considerably lower. I am pleased to report the noise cancelling ability of these earphones is very good and the sound quality is great. I use them every day to watch movies in a large public eating area with a lot of noise and never notice. Two men sat next to me today and they were obviously carrying on an active conversation and I never heard a word they were saying. Good job, Sony, and good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 good flight headphones
Review by
paulbob from Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the MDR-NC200D primarily to be used while flying. I like the foldup feature and the compact case, and they are very comfortable for long use. The noise canceling effect is hard to detect, which may be a good thing, and the control buttons are a little awkward to use, but the overall sound quality is good and they block out most of the airline noise,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2013 Wonderful Headphones
Review by
glenn from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these headphones primarily for when I travel by air to block out the plane noises and for that they are great. I also love that they fold up and have a nice carrying case which keeps things organized and easy to carry. The sound from the headphones is also great. The only problem I have with them is that after a half hour to an hour my ears start feeling pressured and I have to remove them for a bit. However, I wear glasses and this may be part of the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to buy these headphones again if I lose the current ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Very good for commute
Review by
Caipiwhatever from New Providence, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use these on my commute - Noisy trains and the NY PATH. The quality of the sound is good, and it easy blocks out the ambient noise. Great value compared to Bose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2013 Great Value
Review by
David from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this primarily because we were going to travel overseas and I didn't want to use the headphones provided by the airlines. I own a Sennheiser which my wife was going to use and I needed another pair. I actually wanted to get a Bose but was not willing spend the money. This model is On-the-ear and and a little heavier because it is compact and all the controls are on the earphones. It shouldn't be an issue unless you're flying, wearing glasses and using it for +12 hours because your ear being pressed between your glasses and the headphones will hurt. The monitor feature is a plus because you don't have to take off the phones to hear outside conversation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 Great for international flights
Review by
RevS from North Port
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I fly overseas several times a year and I am every happy with the headphones. I did not want to spend hundreds on something like headphones. I would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 Great Headphones
Review by
Alex from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Headphones are outstanding. Haven't had a problem with the noise canceling technology. A really great buy for the value. Just as good as Bose, if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 practically saved my marriage!
Review by
JP from Katonah, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best invention. My husband can watch his shows and I don't have to listen. The sound is great and wireless is the way to go. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2012 Noise Cancelling Headphones
Review by
b from cedar park, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My husband wanted a pair of noise cancelling headphones for his birthday. I checked different reviews, decided Bose was too expensive but Sony MDR-NC200D was rated highly and affordable. My husband travels by airplane several times a year for work and loves using these.
He has now used them several times for travel and no complaints so far. His boss traveled with him on one trip, tried these out and now he owns this Sony headphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Great Product! Worth Every Penny!
Review by
Evan from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these headphones now for 3 months and I am still surprised with how great they sound. Every time I am traveling, or going on a long drive, these are my #1 accessory. The price is not too high, and they are built well. I have tried numerous different noise cancelling headphones and most of them have a "hissing" sound that drives me nuts. These are very subtle, and non intrusive to the music. I am really able to relax and forget about whatever is going on around me. Great Purchase! Best in Class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz