Showing 20 reviews for Scosche CR1286B / CR1286

Customer Review Summary for Scosche CR1286B / CR1286
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
5%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.2
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 19, 2014 05 Dodge Dakota
Review by
Jake from Hoopeston, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall it's a decent product. My radio(Kenwood X-395) was a little loose fitting in it but it seem to be snug now that it's installed. Look's are kinda meh as I can see the front lip of the radio cage along the bottom of the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2014 06 dodge Magnum
Review by
Kenyonn from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wouldn't recommend this product for using a car stereo that has a 3" display and tilts at a 45 degree angle in order to load the CD. The bezel constricts the panel door from completely opening, but only gives enough room to load a CD. Great product if you don't have a large volume control knob such as the Scosche SCDBTA60 radio receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Kinda Cheaqp
Review by
jinxdropper from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my magnum and out of the box it was broken. I waited way to long to send it back so i had to glue it back together. Do yourself a favor and spend a little bit more for a hard plastic decent one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Install kit
Review by
Ryan from Watertown, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just your basic install kit looks pretty good compared to other brands and fits good, little warped look but not bad, I used a heat gun to soften the plastic a bit and got it to sit flush other then that not bad but with all install kits its not oem stuff so this kind of thing is to be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Perfect fit
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bolted right up and looks as if it was supposed to be there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Good setup
Review by
Cowboy from Seguin Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very clear and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 great value
Review by
Mike from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks good fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Great kit!
Review by
Paul from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Scosche installation kits make it easy to install your new car stereo. It's made of high quality plastic, and fits correctly. I'm definitely satisfied with it. They may also be included for free with the purchase of a radio - you can't beat that! Thanks Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2011 2007 dodge ram
Review by
JOHN from EDGEWATER, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A little complicated to install the head unit. But after some tweeking it fit right with no cutting or drilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Does the job
Review by
Alex from Meridianville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its great. It holds my dual flip out screen nice and securely. And It fits PERFECT in my friend 300c.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Easy
Review by
Ben from Winter Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to install....but the look is not all that great...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 great deal
Review by
Tonyrone from Bronx New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this was a good deal and it makes things easier to install. i feel if you need it get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Felix from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It fit my car perfectly and haven't had a problem with it. It's been installed for six months. I Would certainly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 Scosche CR1286B / CR1286
Review by
Alex from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd hate to say this but i didnt like this product since i have a Pioneer Premier DEH-P710BT and the faceplate does not go all the way down since the volume button does not allow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2010 Worked
Review by
Jake from spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked like it said, no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2009 THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED
Review by
Torrence from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS IS WHAT I NEEDED TO GIVE MY IN DASH THAT PERFECT LOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2009 Scosche CR1286B / CR1286
Review by
Mike from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this to install a Pioneer DEH-P980BT in my 2008 Dodge Ram 2500. It is a very tight fit which is fine with me. The screws supplied with the Pioneer were barely long enough to work with the kit. The Pioneer faceplate ring was not used. The Scosche faceplate ring snaps down but it is pushed out by the receiver. Not noticeable but is a concern about durability. Everything is plastic and (especially in Texas heat) will probably break eventually. There are not many kits out there when it comes to installing a single DIN receiver in a newer model Dodge Ram. This one looks decent and works okay. I'm just not a fan of plastic...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2008 Who would have thought it could go this wrong
Review by
jason from Irving, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Please understand my review is very much specific to my head unit and car. My head unit is a Pioneer DEH-P500UB and my car is an 05 Dodge Magnum.

For a first stereo install everything went well until i tried to use the faceplate. It would not fit no matter what I did. Ended up the opening was 1/8th inch too small to fit my stereo. I Cannot imagine my stereo being any different in size to others (Single Din right?) After finally getting ahold of someone who would listen and not tell me i was doing it wrong at Scosche, I got a new mount sent to me so i could attempt to chop my current one. After cutting and sanding 1/8th and inch around the entire thing it fit perfectly.

So after the ordeal.... Yes the mount worked.

My only complaint - besides having to trim it myself - would be when installed the top and bottom did not exactly sit flush with the radio bezel or the stereo. Maybe it was due to the weakened structure by removing the plastic.

I hope others don't have the same issues. This was just my use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2007 Factory Look
Review by
Damian from Beaverton, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is not much you can say about this Installation Kit, it does the job!!! I do have to say that it is very durable and strong. It does gives your car the effect that nothing has been altered. which makes it a MUST BUY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2010 JVC ADV49 didn't fit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CK from Kirkland, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What should of been an hour tops to install a deck in MY 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee turned into an afternoon. I have a JVC ADV49 single din DVD player. The face of this deck is a little bigger than a standard Din size face. So I had to do some major trimming of this adapter to make it fit. If you're using a standard din size deck then you shouldn't have any problems but beware if you own a JVC similar to mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz