Showing 7 reviews for Sony MDR-ZX300 - Black

Customer Review Summary for Sony MDR-ZX300 - Black
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 7 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
5.0
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 6, 2014 Sounds like a winner
Review by
W.D. from Hendersonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Two of our sons gifted these to each other this Christmas. They have excellent sound and work well as speakers when worn down around the neck. The best, however, is that I can't hear them when they wear them over their ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Impressed.
Review by
Alex from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these headphones a couple months ago, as my previous Incipio over the ear headphones had stopped working. I was very pleased with these once I tried them on. They fit well and have overall very good audio. A little muddier than my previous ones, but I can't complain about much with these. The swivel feature is nice for fitting into a bag. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for good audio at a low cost. I have also bought a red pair of these for my dad and he was VERY grateful and pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great sound for the price
Review by
Cheshire from Kennerdell, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice, light on-ear headphones. Sound is clear and crisp. Freq response is excellent as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 great value
Review by
anthony from bradley beach nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
did exactly what i expected.price was perfect and comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 sony headphones always a good choice
Review by
Robbie from Escondido ,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding Sony headphones, I would prefer OVER the ear instead of these ON the ear design like these....not really too comfortable for extended listing sessions. but aside from that this is a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2013 Sony MDR-ZX300/BLK
Review by
Amit from Rison Lezion, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Sony MDR-ZX300/BLK more than 2 month ago and there are great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 Best price for headphones that do more than just get the job done
Review by
Commercial User from Provo Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound: These (the MDR-ZX300) were by far the best in terms of sound reproduction. Even the difference between the 100 series and these was huge (one you wouldn't think would come from just $5 more). Usually when manufacturers stretch the spectrum the result is an overemphasis of the lowest and highest frequencies, but these retain their accuracy.

Comfort: Sony put less tention in these vs. the comparable previous versions, so they don't hurt after an hour of listening. I prefer headphones that completely envelope my ear, but this style doesn't bother me.

Cord/Plug: Unfortunately the cord is a bit short and thin compared to their previous models, but it will be plenty long enough for most uses. These come with an L shaped plug, and I prefer the straight kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz