Showing 8 reviews for Kenwood KFC-XW12

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KFC-XW12
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 19, 2012 best sub ever
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nicolo from hillsborogh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. The bass is clear and hits. I only have 200 watts running to it and it slams. Never owned a better sub period. Thank you sonic for everything. I will always be a loyal customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 Great Budget Sub
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Wagoner, Ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great sub for someone looking to pick up some budget bass. For a 400 watt 12, these things pound hard. I can drive down the highway with the windows open and my mirror is worthless. Setting off car alarms, no. I recommend these for a first system or someone just wanting to put some bass in their face!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Great sub! I bought 2!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Saint Louisville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing subs! Get as many as possible! Can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2013 Rich Base!!
Review by
Martin from Alexandria, Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got the ken wood Excelon 12" hooked up to my amp and turned the volume at 5 and the sub hits really great I'm very happy and cant wait to see what it can really do I"m breaking them in as of right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Clean & Strong
Review by
Aleks from Tdot, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got 2 of these hooked to a power acoustik bamf2000 in a bassworx dual vented box and they hit hard, my first sound system so im learing the ropes and gotta say im very pleased with these, just now I gotta make sure im using quality songs with good bass lol i would recommend them and thanks sonic electronix for the low price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Awesome sub
Review by
leePhi from Yucaipa ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good Subwoofer that performs way above the price point! I have two in a truck box I purchased from sonic powered by a alpine amp and they Hit super hard and clean .. I absolutely couldn't expect any more Bass out of these speakers considering that they are in a truck box behind my back seat in my Tundra.. They are A very High Quality Sub at a super low price. . Good Job Kenwood on another awesome product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Kenwood subs
Review by
Jake from Yreka, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are absolutely amazing, for the price nothing beats these. They have a good range and hits lows amaxingly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2013 This Bangs
Review by
Jon from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Two of this subs in a Pro Box 212tb ported. They hit soo hard that my roof was flexing and doors were flexing and setting off car alarms. I got it hooked up on a Kicker CX1200.1 (12CX12001)

1200W RMS, Class D Mono Block CX Series Car Amplifier.
MY trunk, doors were all sound deadener and it still flex.

I recommend it.


Pros: Great value, Hits lows good, Hard hitting bass.
Cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz