Showing 12 reviews for Hifonics ZRX3000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics ZRX3000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 8, 2014 beast amp
Review by
josh from xenia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a really good amp but power hungry. The only bad thing about these newer hifonics amps is the cheap plastic mounting feet that break really easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2013 Exalent!!!!
Review by
Jack from Kincaid, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 of these Powering 4 15's in my Camaro. It has abundant spl. Make sure if u get 1 upgrade alternator and get a sec. battery there is tons of power draw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 Just beast!!
Review by
Brandon from Palestine, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very pleased with this amp! Puts out every bit of 3000 watts and has excellent sound quality. Running this amp at 1 ohm and it doesn't get hot at all, make sure you have plenty of voltage as it loves power! So feed this hungry beast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Best amp watt for $
Review by
Cuseikan from Ontario, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very solid amp for the price. I have this pushing 2x 15 L7 @ 1ohm with a rise to 1.5ohm. The amp pushes the subs very well Despite my amp being set at a modest lvl until I can get my electrical built up. I know I still have a lot of power on tap when the time come, and it won't hit the pocket too hard if I need to pick up one more. Which I more then likely will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2012 True to the power
Review by
Kevin from Mountain Home AFB, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp, running two DC AUDIO Level 4 12s, pushes every bit of power that those subs want. All set up for running 0 gauge which makes thing really nice. Never had an issue with power, running this thing hard every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2012 Hifonics Zeus
Review by
KickerD from San Bernardino, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best amp out their for true ground shake. I suggest you get it because and it's worth it. I have 2 kicker L7 15's in a Camaro with this bad ass amp. You can hear me for 3-4 miles before I get home. Like they said as long as you have the right speakers and setup your gonna have people in cars and neighbors mad at you as you play your music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Great amp for the price
Review by
Nathan from Misawa, Japan (APO)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cooling leaaves a bit to be desired. the sides that are somewhat rounded hit the actuall cooling fins. I would highly recommend having a cooling fan for this amp if you plan on running it at 1 ohm. puts out a lot of power for the price, enough to shake your entire car and be hear down the block with the right subs/box. be careful with the mounting tabs as they are made of plastick and are a bit brittle. no pahase controll unfortunately and does not have a adjustable bass gain. for a higher end amp in this line, it lacks some feature that would be nice to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Bad Boy Killas!!!!!
Review by
Chad from Chandler, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 2 of these pushin' 2 Orion HCCA 15.2"s and they do the job! Make sure you have the proper power and wiring set up or you will have a meltdown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 Great
Review by
Alex from Marshfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp puts out every bit it says, I did get it for a great deal, but at the current price it's still amazing for this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 Great product
Review by
Mike Frost from Fort Lewis, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp does what it says. If your looking for a certified amp you should have gotten this amp a few weeks ago when it was new. When it came out, Sonic was giving a mean deal on them, but you know how it goes... once it gets out there, the price is going to go where its supposed to be. GREAT amp for the price. I have it pushing 2 Re Sx 18s and it does damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2012 AMAZING
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gagan from Thornhill, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is probably one of the best amps ive owned its true to its power, im using it to power my Audioque HDC3 15 @1500 and man.. it SLAPS HARD!! You cant go wrong i haven't had a problem with mine yet. She doesnt get warm nor hot.. just make sure you feed her a lot of power cause it is thirsty!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2012 CRAZY AMP
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gagan from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing cant be more happy, its actually underrated by 100watts but pretty close to what it's rated. I'm using this amp to power an Audioque HDC3 15 at 1500w and it slaps HARD!!! Never had one problem with it yet, it doesnt get warm or hot! Just be sure to power this while she eats a lot of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz