Showing 18 reviews for Hifonics ZRX1000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics ZRX1000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 21, 2014 Good amp for little price.
Review by
Cmc from Royse City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push some 10" subs and it has plenty of power for them. I really like the sub sonic bass control that come with the amp. It works great. So far it has been a great amp running 2 ohms and not even getting warm running it hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 Good Solid Little Amp !
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a Good bargain ! This amp has a small foot print and plenty if power . With features like bass remote and being one ohm stable . This amp is hard to beat for the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 ballin
Review by
sonny from joliet
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The zues 1000.1D is a great product if ur lookin for power i run 2 12's off of mine and im puttin 15's to sham allday doesnt really get hot its never cut out on me once all in all id buy another one if i ever need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 ballin
Review by
sonny from joliet
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The zues 1000.1D is a great product if ur lookin for power i run 2 12's off of mine and im puttin 15's to sham allday doesnt really get hot its never cut out on me once all in all id buy another one if i ever need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Great product
Review by
Dallas from Orange, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powers my 12in alpine type r just fine. Crisp and clean with no clipping and no over heating. The lights that go with the beat of the music is a cool touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Great amp
Review by
James from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm pushing 2 Kenwood 3013's and you should see them flex. Running at 2ohms it doesn't even get a little warm. Graet amp, just be sure you have enough power for it. I have an 80 amp stock alternator, no special battery, and a 5F capacitor and if I turn it up too high for too long I see voltage drop down into 12's. I'll now have to get a 2nd battery or HO alternator. Something I should have thought about. Very good amp though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
Reshard from Titus, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is very good amp. I have 1 alpine type r and its being pushed at about 1000 watts rms from this amp and it slams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2014 Great value
Review by
Carrot man from Bakersfield Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great for pushing 10's. I only have it turned up half way and it plays lows nice. Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 I like it
Review by
Michael from NOVA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first build so I have no experience for comparisons, but I have had no problems with it. Pushing two cheap 10in subs at 800w (amp is 750 at 2 ohm). Slightly underpowered but they still pound with no clipping as far as I can tell.
Can't say much about heat dissipation because it's winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Amazing amp
Review by
Brad123 from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. Works better then I thought, it really knows how to slam my subs. I know this amp does rated power. If your thinking of getting this amp, think no more get it. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 deep bass
Review by
brandon from detroit, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have the zeus running 3 12's (2 kenwood kfc w3013ps) (1 pioneer ts w304r) wired to 1.3 ohms really happy with how good the bass cleaned up with correct HPF and SLA settings. im pretty sure im going to have to dyna-mat my trunk before the latch breaks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 Great Amp!!!!!
Review by
Sonicman from Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is really outstanding for the price you pay!! I have this amp running Two Kicker Cvr10 102's wired down to two ohm and doesn't get hot or anything hold up to everything for the long period of time I listen! I do not have a capacitor but with amp it doesn't drain the battery enough to really have to it doesn't dim my lights either when I really put a load to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Great value !
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed many of these 1000.1 Zeus amps now ! When my friends want to build a system on a small budget this is my go to amp . I usually install these amps on one or two Rockford p3 12s they never fail to impress . Plenty of power with bass remote . One ohm stable and good looks . What's not to like . I would recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 So far so good
Review by
Mike G from Battle Creek,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After what seemed like months of searching for the perfect Class D amplifier, I got frustrated, so many too choose from, I knew exactly what my subs needed so I contacted Sonic. Rob R. was a great deal of help with making my final decision and ultimately purchase. This amp is very user friendly, even if you don't know what you're doing, the detailed instructions that come with it should help the newest of noobs. Love the clean clear rumbling bass I get out of the ZRX1000.1D. Before my purchase I knew nothing of Hifonics, now I'm in love. Sonic Electronix is tha shiznit, will be purchasing all my car audio needs (wants) from this site, from now on. If you're in need of 1000w RMS DO NOT HESITATE...... order this amp. You will NOT be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 Very Suprised
Review by
Rick from Hiddenite NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for a couple of months and I was running it at 4 ohm on a Kicker 12 single voice coil sub and it sounded great. Then I bought a Sundown Audio E 12D2 and now it is running at 1 ohm and boy did it come to life. I am very satisfied and I will buy Hifonics amps in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 POWER FROM THE GODS!!!
Review by
sergio from doraville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to replace a crunch I had powering two kenwood 12s in a ported box and even though its rated at 750 rms at 2 ohms my two kenwood have more than enough power going thru them rated a 400 rms each can't wait to put two more to run it at 1ohm smaller kenwoods though to match the 1000 rms perfect!! King kong in the trunk!!! Love hifonics and I apreciate sonicelectronix very much!!!! The durability is still a question it's only been a few weeks but it's been AWESOME!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Very nice amp
Review by
Daniel from Maysville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very well built, beautiful amp. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Pushes an 8" L7 too well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Dennis from Troy, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp would buy again great price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz