Showing 8 reviews for Hifonics ZRX2000.4

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics ZRX2000.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.3
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 14, 2012 Good dollar per watt value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carter1010 from Charlotte NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp looking to run two JBL GTI 10 subs bridged. The subs are a dual 6 ohm coil but actually meter out closer to what a single 4 ohm sub would be when run parallel. 3.4 ohms or so. Anyway, I just finished setting my gains with the car running using an SMD-1 and I have some results for those of you interested in this amp.

My car idles at around 13.8 volts for starters, big three uprade. Using a -10db test 40hz test tone I was able to get 698 watts per channel bridged at a 4 ohm load and 978 watts per channel at a 3 ohm load bridged. It seems to handle bridged to 3 ohms no problem. No overheating, sounds good, no complaints. It does a bit under rated power as you can see especially using the 4 ohm resistance load. I would assume at 14.4 volts it will in fact do rated power, but most of us don't have that luxury. Still 2 x 700 watts @ 4 ohms is very very respectable. The only complaint that I really have is out of the box the remote gain did not work. I will be working with hifonics to remedy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2014 ZRX2000.4
Review by
nyc from nyc, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is over rated. 2000 wats is not wat your getting. the box says cea certified but the amp is not. its an ok entry level amp for some mids and highs . But if your looking for power go with Rockford.you will not hear your system 4 blocks away with this amp if that wat your looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 zrx20004
Review by
realboy from madisonville louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned hifonics in the past. I am glad I chose hifonics again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2013 Works Fine ....
Review by
snakey from monchy/gros islet, Saint Lucia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power up my midrange speakers but first i tried them out on a 15' sundown audio sub and they hit good for a 4 channel so im guessing they will be perfect for my speakers but then the only thing is the remote knob dosent function, im not the first with this issue, why havent this been fixed and what is causing this, i do recommend the amp but the remote knob malfunction part is.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2013 Good Value
Review by
Kevin from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good power for the money. Will not RMS the rated power at a 2 ohm load however the amps work well. Amps will heat up under a 2 ohm load and shut down without a fan blowing on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2013 good service
Review by
rob-o from mims, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Jarett (2561) has helped me tremendously in setting up my sound system. not only was he knowledgeable but was always available for questions and returned calls in a timely manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Great Power!
Review by
shinkaiser from utuado, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the sound Quality and graet Power! Hifonics ZRX2000.4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 hifonics zrx2000.4
Review by
d-boykustom from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two, one for my mid and one for highs. I have 4 8" and 6 6" and 6 tweeter and sound loud like 4 block away and that other one I have is for bass. I have 2 rockford fosgate T2 15".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz