Showing 12 reviews for Hifonics ZRX2000.4

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
50%
4 Star
42%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.4
Features
4.6
Design
4.3
Usability
4.9
snakey

Saint Lucia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Fine ....

December 3, 2013

I bought this amp to power up my midrange speakers but first i tried them out on a 15' sundown audio sub and they hit good for a 4 channel so im guessing they will be perfect for my speakers but then the only thing is the remote knob dosent function, im not the first with this issue, why havent this been fixed and what is causing this, i do recommend the amp but the remote knob malfunction part is.....

12 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

d-boykustom

Richmond, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hifonics zrx2000.4

May 14, 2012

I have two, one for my mid and one for highs. I have 4 8" and 6 6" and 6 tweeter and sound loud like 4 block away and that other one I have is for bass. I have 2 rockford fosgate T2 15".

8 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

BASSREBEL78

Ferris, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hifonics ZRX2000.4

November 6, 2014

got this to power my mids and highs,cuz thats what 4 channels amps are for,not your subs ,get a mono amp to power your subs ,well all i can say about this amp isit makes my mids and highs scream loud

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Reviewer

NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hifonics zeus 2000.4

October 26, 2014

Great amp, just wish that it wasn't as physically large.
Puts out plenty of power and has decent sound quality for the price.

8 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Beto Reyes

Petaluma cal

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

October 5, 2014

Wonderful amplifier hifonics has great quality of music, great appearance, and magnificent price

11 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Big Sig

Cairo Ga.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

February 5, 2015

I received my amps on time and they where just what I order.i love the low cost of there products I haven't install any amps yet cause I haven't finish ordering my subs yet but I'm sure the quality of my amps will be just what I want thanks and I will purchasing more stereo equipment soon.

6 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

realboy

madisonville louisiana

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
zrx20004

January 7, 2014

I have owned hifonics in the past. I am glad I chose hifonics again.

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

rob-o

mims, fl

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good service

February 15, 2013

Jarett (2561) has helped me tremendously in setting up my sound system. not only was he knowledgeable but was always available for questions and returned calls in a timely manner.

10 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

shinkaiser

Puerto Rico

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Power!

October 15, 2012

I love the sound Quality and graet Power! Hifonics ZRX2000.4

5 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

carter1010

Charlotte NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good dollar per watt value

May 14, 2012

I bought this amp looking to run two JBL GTI 10 subs bridged. The subs are a dual 6 ohm coil but actually meter out closer to what a single 4 ohm sub would be when run parallel. 3.4 ohms or so. Anyway, I just finished setting my gains with the car running using an SMD-1 and I have some results for those of you interested in this amp.

My car idles at around 13.8 volts for starters, big three uprade. Using a -10db test 40hz test tone I was able to get 698 watts per channel bridged at a 4 ohm load and 978 watts per channel at a 3 ohm load bridged. It seems to handle bridged to 3 ohms no problem. No overheating, sounds good, no complaints. It does a bit under rated power as you can see especially using the 4 ohm resistance load. I would assume at 14.4 volts it will in fact do rated power, but most of us don't have that luxury. Still 2 x 700 watts @ 4 ohms is very very respectable. The only complaint that I really have is out of the box the remote gain did not work. I will be working with hifonics to remedy this.

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

nyc

nyc, ny

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ZRX2000.4

July 11, 2014

This amp is over rated. 2000 wats is not wat your getting. the box says cea certified but the amp is not. its an ok entry level amp for some mids and highs . But if your looking for power go with Rockford.you will not hear your system 4 blocks away with this amp if that wat your looking for.

9 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kevin

Broken Arrow, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Value

July 29, 2013

Good power for the money. Will not RMS the rated power at a 2 ohm load however the amps work well. Amps will heat up under a 2 ohm load and shut down without a fan blowing on them.

7 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?