Showing 9 reviews for Hifonics ZRX600.4

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics ZRX600.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 20, 2014 Great little amp
Review by
Manuel from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I thought it was going to be a little cheap compare to other amps but I was very surprised. Right now I am loving it and the best part is the price was awesome....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2014 Great product if it works
Review by
Rokie from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This will have been the second one I have purchased. I purchase one about a year and a half ago it worked great for about three months and the one channel started intermittantly going out it took about another three months to trouble shoot the problem. When finally everything pointed to the amplifier I replaced it with the same one to prevent changing connections so far prolem solved and working great as I said great product when it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2014 Impressed...
Review by
shaniac from Glenpool, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to run the new kicker LED speakers, 4 of them in our boat. it's not a marine amp but I installed it off the floor on some bushings and under our helm. I was amazed that an amp that cheap could sound that good. I was very skeptical! Plenty of power and it just so happened to light up with matching blue LED in my boat! Never felt warm to the touch during use.

Pro's: excellent price, provides plenty of power to run 4- 6.5" speakers.
Looks awesome lit up. I even got a price match!

Con's: little bigger than I thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Great amp for mids and highs
Review by
Cmc from Royse City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the amp to buy for mids and highs. I have it on four 5x7's and it rocks them way better than I thought it would. The price of this amp is very low for what you get. I have had way more expensive amps that haven't preformed as well as this one. Great buy for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 This is great!!!!
Review by
Hugo from Portland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome it works great in my avalanche
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Clean sound!
Review by
zxxflyer from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using Hifonics amps for over 10 years. They are still built well and deliver clean sound. Sonic always ships fast and the items are well protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2013 Great power supply!
Review by
MazdaSpeed3 from long island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
People trash talk hifonics saying they're not as they used to be but i beg to differ.Every company except one or two make their products overseas and this is to make the product more affordable for us, unfortunately quality can suffer, but thankfully this amp doesn't fall into this category.
I have three amps currently in my car, one sub, 12 other speakers including tweeters. The zrx 600.4 replaced the 6/7 year old jbl gt75.4 i had because i wanted something smaller, more efficient with a new school, power efficient power supply for a reasonable price. Compared this amp to my rockford fosgate amps and i think those would win basically because the new rf amps are the best products they've made in a long long time. The sound quality is good, not great, but i know my speakers have way more clean power going to them now since they sound totally different.Mmids are louder, highsare cleaner and the amps mounted in my spare tire well, held down with velcro but ive read thats a good cool place to mount an amp. No problem except slight whining noise either from an old rca, the gain being too high or maybe crossed wires, im fairly certain it's not the amp tho unless gains just up too high. I use my zrx600 to power 6.5" infinity kappa coaxial 100w rms, 6.5" jbl p665 components also handlea nominal 100w (whch btw they bump some amazing mids now, infinitys do too).
I recommend this amp to hifonics loyalists in need of an efficient 4ch amp to power some mid/high end speakers that can handle atleast 80-85 watts,but i bet it could power a couple of 10" kicker comps easily. Ty sonic! As always best deal online, free shipping and good service is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2012 Never had this brand and wanted to try
Review by
Michael from YakimaYakima, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well first off, I had bought the PA 2300 watt 4-channel, and with in three-four months use it die on me. So I got this Amp and was really surprised at the power and durability of this Amp. It runs my Mid's and Hi's very clearly. Tanks Sonic's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Awesome amp
Review by
Justin from West Babylon, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. Amp works to perfection. This will be my second one bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz