Showing 21 reviews for Boss AR1500M

Customer Review Summary for Boss AR1500M
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.2
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 11, 2014 Awesome
Review by
Pasha from Gridley, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works just as it should and my step son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2014 good deal
Review by
bh from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping and just like my other amp, easy hookup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 Does the job well
Review by
Chuck from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works well with older head units w/o subwoofer equalization and even better with eq. Clean and tight with MTX double 10", Pioneer and Infinity single 10". Easy install nice size and finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 freaky fast delivery
Review by
dhoward from Dallas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
still in a box haven't used it but the boss logo looks cheesy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 real nice
Review by
theyoloswagger from atlanta ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than enough power. Really good amp. Good price. I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Great Amp!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Mr. KuPPKaKe Mayka from Roscoe, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im actually using this amp for home audio. Using an X-Box power strip to power it, instead of a battery. I decided to use my 2 Alpine type-s that i had stored away.I blew my house speakers and i really didn't want to spend a lot off money for new speakers. So i switched them out and bought this amp and connected the amp up to my laptop/phone through RCA. Both Alpine subs are 200 RMS and 400 Peak bought em in 05'.... im really not pushing the amp to hard, But Let me tell you I have the loudest system in the dorms on campus at school!! deep bass and loud crisp treble. Very very clear clean crisp and loud!! very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 Stereo Product
Review by
damarlon from lenoir, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product. Works very well. Owned it for 6 months now and its still in top shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Great buy
Review by
Joe C from East Brunswick, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and ease of installation ....best value for low cost...could never duplicate it locally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2013 So far so good
Review by
Steve from Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running a 12 inch 800 watt rms mtx thunder wired at 2ohms. And I can only run the amp at about 60% of its full power. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2013 BOSS AR1500M
Review by
Bill B. from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp. I was looking for a smaller sized dedicated sub amp that would fit on my rear shelf next to my 4ch amp and have sufficient power for my 10 inch sub. This meets those needs perfectly. I didn't expect and was surprised by the power of this amp. It provides plenty of thump.As you may have seen in other reviews, the adjustable knob does not function so I went 4 on the features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Great punch for a little amp
Review by
georgelv1999 from Alhambra, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has to be one of the best amps for the price. If you bridge it right you'll get some hard hitting sound. It's well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2013 Great Product!!
Review by
Drel from Port Vila, Vanuatu
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its really awesome!! Powers the speakers really well, small size, easy to move around, great amplifier!! Cheers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2013 Best Bang For the Buck
Review by
Paul from Cushing, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was truly surprising in many ways. It has all the features you would expect from a much more expensive amp. It has run bridged in my car at 2 ohms for 6 months without once shutting down or cutting out at all. The low pass crossover works well. It drives a lot of power into my 12's- more than they have ever seen...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2013 Abused & Misused!!
Review by
William Speed from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am straight abusing this amp! The ground is suppose to be no longer than 18 inches long...mines is 26 inches and it's a pretty horrible ground too. Every where I look, this amp is listed at not stable for 1ohm use, do not lower to 1ohm...PPSSSHHHH please! I have 2 4ohm 12s pulling at 600rms a piece, wired in parallel. Which pulls 1ohm from the amp and this amp sub combo is killing some bigger and pricer systems. Had it since July of 2012 with only one shut off due to overheating but came back on in 3 minutes...guess it was extremely hot that day in Texas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 great little amp
Review by
brannon489 from Simi Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first time boss user, great little amp. powers my pioneer 12'' through the roof. at first had it installed on the side of the sub box itself but noticed that it was heating up awfully quickly. so i re-installed it to the back of the rear seats in my 2012 Kia optima and it hasn't gone into protection mode ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 great amp!!!!!
Review by
Hunter from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if your looking for a cheap reliable amp for a single 12" sub its great i have a 12" pheonix gold dual 4 ohm wired at 1 ohm 400rms it gives great highs mids and lows. couldnt ask for anything better only have it turned up 1/4 of the way and pounds like hell!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2012 great
Review by
romeo from tarboro,north carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this product because it was easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 nice starter amp
Review by
Wallace from Decatur, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for a cheap setup for my son. He's not into trying to rattle every thing in sight, just wanted to upgrade from factory and use his ipod. This was one of the cheapest sub amps and it had some good reviews so I went with it along with a infinity reference 12 inch sub in a 1cb inch seald box. I'm 40 years old so I came up in the 90's when a system like this would have been very expensive. I hooked up his system and man this little cheap amp puts out plenty of power,and its quality power at that. I don't no if you would enter a sound competition, but if you just want a cheap way to get some bass, get this little cheap amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2012 BUMPIN!
Review by
Moneymike from Williston, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put this amp in my truck and DAMN this thing is hittin. I got it hooked up to 2 Orion 12s and theres some songs I can't listen to its just too loud! Definitely a good deal you can't beat it for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2012 Good value.
Review by
Jake from Denton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss 1500 is worth every penny. I downgraded from a 2500 after blowing my second JBL 10, and this POUNDS my single JBL 10 to its limits at 1/3 gain. Make sure you know a thing or two about LPF's before trashing monoblock amps, because for $80 this is the best purchase you can make.

Pros -

- Runs without distortion / clipping in 100 degrees (Summertime in Texas, ugh.)
- Enough RMS output at 4 ohms for ANY single sub
- Runs about 950 RMS @ 2 ohm load
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2012 crazy
Review by
Terry from maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
small but powerful. way under powered and yes it has enough power to push the 2 hifonics subs that i have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz