Showing 12 reviews for JBL CS1014

Customer Review Summary for JBL CS1014
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 6, 2014 Great Value!
10 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
robert from Windermere, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for the money, shipping was super quick, I
recommend Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2015 good sounding subs
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ozzie from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are solid sounding subs at a great price for the performance. Cant go wrong with jbl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2014 On a budget
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cterrell35 from Mobile ,AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very very pleased with them. This jbl 10 good for somebody who on a budget sounds great but doesn't hold a lot of wattage. I have a small 300 rms Fli audio amp on them and they beat good but not loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2015 truck subs
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john from placerville calif
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought the JBL1014 because i was limited on space in the cab of the truck. Two 10s work perfect under the back seat...noting build your enclosure to fit. i did not loose in sound quality that 12 or 15 in subs produce
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2014 Great Value
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick from Irving, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub works great and installs easily. Great value for what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Awesome subs
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kyle from Lathrop CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has two of these in his GMC Sonoma. As far as RMS goes, we're over powering these things at 125watts. They work great, sound great and are loud enough to be heard a good distance away. Definitely not ground pounders but totally worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Great product
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Desmond from Lynwood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subwoofer was great for the price! Doesn't get super low but still fills the car with bass. I have it in a small venter enclosure and it works great. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2013 Great Value!
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Singh from Bethlehem, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the price. Still runs after six months with MB Quart 400.1 amp. It doesn't produce bone rattling bass but fills the low end that door speakers lack. I am using it in .75 cu ft box and it sounds nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2013 great clean sound
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christopher from jena, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great speaker and works just as is says. this speaker isnt designed for low low but the frequencies is does reproduce are perfect. i listen to rock metal and country and this is the only sub ive heard where you can distiguish each drum on a drumset as it hits. incredibly precise and accurate. i had kickers before these and they were great for low heavy bass and rap but not so much for real music that have acoustic instruments. highly recommended if you like all kinds of music. could be used to bring out the higher bass notes if coupled with some 15s. that would be awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2014 jbl 500
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cbernone from Brooklawn nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice speakers look and sound good overall pleased. Would buy again if I had too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 Great looks, awesome performance
7 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nookkin from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub looks clean and professional, unlike many of the "flashy" subs in this price range. I have it hooked up to a 300W RMS amp and it plays plenty loud for my needs (adding some nice bass to my music, not setting off car alarms).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2014 Good basic sub
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Craig from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall very pleased with this sub. I'm using a single 10 in a sealed box and it has a pretty hard punch and overall good bass. The lower lows roll off somewhat but still sound good, shaking my rear view mirror and the Pepsi can in the cup holder. It's a 10 and it sounds like a 10. My amp is 250w rms 500w max. The only thing it needs is push terminals but it is an entry level sub. Great for a budget build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz