Showing 8 reviews for JBL CS1214

Customer Review Summary for JBL CS1214
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 4, 2012 Great subs
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like these subs you don't need a huge amp to get deep and heavy bass out of them. I have them in a ported box with a Sony classD amp at 500w RMS at 1/2 gain to break them in and they slam. I like the look of these subs no chessy plastic or rubber on the magnets and cone. They have a big JBL 1000watt on them to let you know they mean business and let me tell you they do. I would recommend these for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2014 Good for the money
Review by
Norman from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is good for a low budget build we put this sub in a buddy's car that sound good. Thanks sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2014 Exceeded Expectations
Review by
Craig from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running two of these in a sealed box and they really surprised my how good they sound. I wasn't expecting much but they do get pretty loud and low. I'm giving them 500 watts rms to share so the power is perfect for their capability. For a budget sub they're perfect. They're 12's and they sound like 12's. I only wish they had better terminal connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2014 JBL Are The Truth
Review by
oldschool357 from Greensboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These JBL subs are just AWSOME! I'm using them in a vintage pair of JBL L100T's. The original woofers deteriorated over time which I purchased over 30 years ago. I had them reconed once and they deteriorated again. I caught a deal on a pair of Kicker Comps which I purchased and caught a deal, buy one and one free for $99. The where ok but could not hit the low bass I was looking for. I'm pushing these speakers with vintage NAD 2155 in 4 ohm mode. I then put a pair of Alpine Type R in the Jbl cabinets. They hit pretty good which I thought was great until I purchased these JBL-CS1214. Man do these subs sound like the original woofers. These bad boys slam. I mean they really slam and the low bass I was looking for was there. I ended up playing every cd in my collection all over again and even the NewSchool music with all the strong low bass was a joy to listen to. I sold the Kickers and the Alpines and I will buy another pair of these JBL'S to put in my pickup truck when I restore it. Trust me when I say that these JBL'S are the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2014 jbl cs 1214 is great
Review by
zack from jacksonville, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are just simply amazing I was ultra surprised at how loud they are compared to other speakers and I would recommend these to anyone really just an amazing product they are worth way more than they are selling for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 In love with these subs
Review by
Youngin from Rockwall, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought one 12 inch cs1214 for my truck a long time ago, went through about 20 different set ups/systmes in my truck, and just recently i bought 4 12 inch cs1214's my trunk in my BMW. It bangs so hard! i love it, im so happy i came back to JBL. it definelty is a lot better than kicker, kenwood, jl, lanzar, planet audio, id recommend JBL to anyone who wants the best bass for their money, i have the best car system anyones ever heard around town, i shake the cars next to me at lights and im only giving 1 cubic foot of air for each subwoofer. the best bang for your buck

JBL all the way
-Reese/Youngin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2012 Great Product jbl did it right with theese
Review by
johnny from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased theese to replace 3 Memphis pr's I have three of these and I absolutely love them great sound quality amazing output for the price great control for tight kicking bass while getting low for long rolling bass in other words they slam with a classic design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 you got to be joking me!!!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
silver back from kc.mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
People it's jbl, I have two of these babies in sealed boxes on a TRUE 2000 watt crunch amp at 4 oms running at a 1000 Watts per sub continually it's not a game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz