Showing 70 reviews for Belva BAK42

Customer Review Summary for Belva BAK42
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 70 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 24, 2014 Good kit
Review by
Brooke from hickory, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great wire kit, the only down is its not OFC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2014 Great savings
Review by
Mike from Longview, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I saved money by purchasing it on line plus free shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2014 best bang for ur buck!
Review by
kelly from gardners, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It matches up with what i got n does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2014 Belva bak42
Review by
Danny from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item works okay, easy to install, and good for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 impressed
Review by
Bryan from wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this kit because it was fairly cheap but I have to say in very impressed with the quality of the wire as well as the thickness of the insulation. It was much thicker than I had anticipated and was pleasantly surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2014 Best Value!
Review by
Big G from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very high quality ground, power, and rca cables for only $30! (or cheaper when bought together with an amp!) power and ground cable is made of that super flexible material, very high end, unlike those other cheap brands that you can't bend the cables, which makes the Belva kit an installers dream! Highly recommended if you need a good 4 gauge amp kit and don't have a lot of money to spend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 belva bak42
Review by
Davon from Dillwyn, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good so far. Connecter came off power wire but no complaints, ol lady did it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Ok product
Review by
JR from Gainesville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product works. Not the best quality though. The cables are pretty lightweight. If I did it again I would spend a little more money and get a higher quality cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Marvin from Oakville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Instead of buying piece by piece, these packages are a better value if you are installing an amp from scratch, much cheaper way to get it hooked up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Exactly what it says
Review by
Matthew from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wires are exactly as they are advertised, standard 4 ohm cable. RCA is a little short but I also drive a massive car so it's understandable. All in all, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 Nice wires
Review by
Brennen from Newark, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are good thick wires and deliver good power, haven't had any problems with them and I got them with the amp I bought and sonic gave me 20% of the wires so I got an awesome deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Does a fair job
Review by
Boogie from Alvin, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was simple does a good job stops lights from dimming other than that goodbye good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 great quality
Review by
james from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this kit running a reaper series amp and the mofo 122x the kit is rated for up to 1000watts rms it has no problem with my application even though the amp and sub have a higher rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Good
Review by
Chris from Bloomington, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good power cable set. The remote wire is way too fragile but i can deal with it. Had everything it needed for me. Perfect size too just barely reached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2014 not bad for the price
Review by
Ricardo from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this for a budget system in the wifes car. Going by the price I wasn't expecting much quality just the basics. Overall its a decent kit that contains all you need if you are on a budget. The wires, of course, are not true 4 ga but I already expected this when I bought it so no big deal. Zip ties are really thin so they break when you try to use them but that's why you get a bunch anyway. Fuse holder is nice though and wires are nice and flexible helping the install go a little smoother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Just what I needed
Review by
Thomas from Ft. Washington, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It had everything I needed and it sounded great when I was done. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to hook up an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 BAK42
Review by
Travis from manistee, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has everything you need to hook up a amp. Used it with a 1600 watt amp, works perfect never had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Fair price for cheap kit
Review by
RiviDude from Atlanta Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Have this kit because for a very cheap price it came with the amplifier. I know now that I would not spend more than $15 to buy this kit separately. Does not come with with enough connectors for the four gauge wires for a basic amp setup. And the fuse is meant for 8 gauge wires not four gauge so it does not fit. Overall wires are wires so the kit worked just fine. If you're running a basic setup without anything over expensive this will work for you. But if you spent the money on a nice system. Spend another 20 or 30 dollars and get a good wiring kit. Without the extra connectors wiring a capacitor with this Kit doesn't work either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2014 Everything that I needed
Review by
Greg from Greeley, CO.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Belva BAK42 contained everything that I needed to install a sub in the back of my SUV. The only problem that I had was that the power wire (4 ga) could have been a little bit longer. The rest of the kit was good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 okay wire kit
Review by
Devonte from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wire doesn't seem like true 4 gauge to me but it still got the job done for installing my second batt and the wire is very flexible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 not enough
Review by
matthew from virginia beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first the terminals are too small for the gauge wire for the power and ground and fuse. a lot of the things that came with the kit didn't seem to have a place with the wires e.g. butt end connectors, cable terminals, all were too small for gauge wire included. im having to run out and buy pieces from my local radioshack. the remote wire has nothing to even connect to my head unit making have to go out and buy more materials to complete my install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2014 Not true 4 AWG
Review by
Robert from Alexandria, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to replace some 8 AWG in my mustang and found that the actual wire inside the insulation was the same size as my 8 AWG that I was already using. Better quality wire than what I had, but not bigger. BEWARE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Belva
Review by
Ricke from San Antonio, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Parts came fast, and seems to be a good quality for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 it is not 4gauge
Review by
Na8t from oxford oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is nice and i wood get this set a gen butt it is not 4g it is good for the $$ but if u are looking for 4g this is not is . it will work for my 500 w amp but i wood spend a litt le more $$ and get the good stuff for 1000 w or more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 Awesome Price!!
Review by
Phillip from Conway, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you really can't beat this deal. I installed this kit myself in my 1999 Ford Mustang Cobra and was able to run the power wire from my battery and completely hide it going through my firewall, along the side rocker panels, under the rear seat, and into the trunk with still three to four feet of wire to locate my amp where ever I wanted within my trunk. The amp turn on wire and RCA cable were sufficient but I chose to use a different fuse and fuse holder as I wasn't sure about the quality of the one supplied. I definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2014 1st Kit
Review by
Joe from Hutto, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first amp install so I only have second hand information to compare this kit. The power wire is very flexible which is nice if you're needing to snake through odd angles. The ground wirer is beefy. The speaker wires seem to do the trick just fine. My only real complaint is the connection terminals provided. Please do yourself a favor and go buy bigger better terminals. The eyes on the terminals is too small for any of the battery posts I've ever seen and the ground terminal (I grounded to my seat mount bolt) is way too small to fit. After a $2.99 parts run, everything else seemed to work just fine. Considering this is an entry level/budget minded install kit, I'd recommend if that is the market you are in. Much better kits are available, but the price jumps up rapidly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2014 Belva kit
Review by
David from Chula Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this kit hooked up to a Hifonics amp according to specs and wow. Coming from a guy who always wants to go the cheapest way, 30 bucks for this kit is perfect. More zip ties would be helpful, but this kit does provide great sound with minimal static interference. Wires are very flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great wiring kit
Review by
Daniel from Rupert, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really love this wiring kit, it is amazing it is everything that the description said :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2014 So much better than those cheaper kits.
Review by
Alex from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used plenty of discount brands in the past, even some a few bucks more expensive than this one. This is by far the best set I've used!
All cables are very nice. They're flexible unlike their cheaper counterparts. The speaker wires contain a solid amount of wire! Very uncommon.
I can't recommend this enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 Nice
Review by
Reshard from Titus, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great kit comes with everything you need to set up your system. And its a really good deal for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2014 good value
Review by
Jerry from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good product. It included everything you needed to hook up your amp. 4 gauge wire is flexible and easy to run through your car. Why spend 100 of dollars when you can get everything you need for the fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 Everything you need
Review by
Bradford from East Berlin, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This package comes with everything you need to install your amp and speakers. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 Not bad
Review by
jeff from greenville al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was pretty nice the wire was a little bigger than i thought (wire is about as fat as a sharpie marker just the wire not the insulation), the grommet that came with it was way to big for the wire so i didn't use it the fuse seems ok the connectors are good didn't have trouble crimping. I had to drill out the ring terminals a little but wasn't bad; wire insulation kind of soft and easy to puncture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Missing piece.
Review by
Joseph from fort worth
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Took the cables out and noticed that the fuse was not included. Looked back at the product description and says the fuse is included. Have to go buy one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Great amp kit way less than most big box stores
Review by
Adam from st louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great wiring kit without spending 90 like at most shops. Comes with all the connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 beau produit.
Review by
dimitry from ducos, 0, Martinique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
belva fait du beau travail.
ressemble aux produits STINGER.
donc très sérieux.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 everything you need!
Review by
robert from QuakertownQuakertown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not bad, but the cables are barley long enough to run, extra 3 foot would be great. but figured out a different way! you have to open up connecter to crimp to the power wire, seams to thick for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2013 Great !!
Review by
Joshua from Rahway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set was great ! Easy to install and had everything ready. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Great quality not so nicely paired
Review by
isaac from Canmore, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality but this kit was recommend for the 4-channel amp I picked up... I needed 2 sets of RCA cables not just 1. Or at least splitters.. It was a painting go track down a suitable set of RCA cables when your in the middle of an install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Get the job done
Review by
Bonnie from Greensboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent wires. Got them installed and everything sounds good. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 ok
Review by
bass head from waterbury ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it gets the job done but the outer jacket on the power and ground are to soft and get cut easily and the remote wire is too thin used the speaker wire for the remote rca is probably the only wire i liked but i wouldnt by this product again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Perfect budget
Review by
Charlie from Metairie, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 4ga amp it was perfect for my 1000w PPI amp and was surprisingly high quality for the price. I have purchased kits that were two and three times the cost that were made cheaper. I will most likely continue to buy their kits because I was more than happy with the products craftsman ship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Belva 4 Guage amp wiring kit
Review by
spike_n58 from Pachuta, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The kit is ok, I had trouble crimping the 4 gauge wire myself. I thought I had it crimped, It just pulled right out. I had to take It, and get It professionally crimped. It's good now. When I say crimped, I mean the o ring metal part that goes to the battery, and the other goes to the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Not a bad kit
Review by
Logan from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wire itself is not bad quality at all. It's obviously not much comparison to true OFC wire but it still does the job. True to spec, very flexible. I have it powering my 500w rockford fosgate and it works just fine. Definitely a good buy for only around 30 bucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Good
Review by
Ben from Gardner, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great inexpensive wiring easy to install, red and black are good colors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Solid Kit
Review by
Nate from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Solid durable kit with everything needed to get you up and running in one package. I would prefer a simpler fuse, but I'm no pro, and this may be better. The only other area that I would make a change is to add some fork style crimps for 4 guage wire that is small enough to fit the tiny terminals on the amp. Other than that, It is solid and for the price, will more than meet your wiring needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Belva bak42 amp wiring kit
Review by
bruce from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quirky kit, however they should offer a longer amp cables for larger vehicles.
I have an Armada , battery is on the right. Firewall access is on the left.
The 4awg poistve amp cable was too short, I needed 22'.
Hard to find 4awg that's a fexible braid. Home Depot had 4awg with heavy strands that were too stiff. Had to buy cable in a specialty auto shop.
Best bet if you need longer cable get it a West Marine.
The radio to amp RCA jack cable just made it.

So if you have a compact or regular size vehicle, I'm sure this would work fine for you, just make sure you measure first.

Other than that , it is a great amp wiring kit for the money, and wold recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Not a bad value
Review by
Jeremy from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this on a budget to install a kicker 400.1 amp. Over all not a bad kit. Installing the power cable in the fuse properly takes a little patience but is doable. The remote wire for the amp seems a little flimsy but the cables are easy to work with. I have used this kit twice and am happy with it. If you are going through the firewall on your installation like I did, I would recommend purchasing a good weather proof 4 gauge bushing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Can't Beat the Price
Review by
Michael from Breezy Point, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say. You can’t go wrong for the price. Try to buy such a wiring kit at this price locally. Good luck with that one. I’ve purchased several wiring kits through Sonic and will continue to do so. The quality of everything in this kit looks good, most importantly the wire itself. I recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 belva amp kit
Review by
eduardo from phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this thinking it was going to be a cheap amp kit but i was surprised by the quality. excellent in every way, most problems i've had in the pass were with the rca cabels going out but with belva no problems at all great company love there products and sonic prices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2013 Perfect Fit!
Review by
Shane from Hagerstown, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works perfectly fine! Plenty of wire length for my 2006 Honda CR-V.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 The whole package
Review by
Jeff from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this kit for an Alpine amp and sub combo and I am very pleased. The cables are very good quality and the kit came with everything required to install from front to back. Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2013 nice product
Review by
Al from plain city, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Every thing you need to run your gear..easy installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2013 Amp Intallation
Review by
Donovan from COLUMBIA, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the is a good value for what you get. Only wish it had two RCA connection cables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2013 Great Bang for the Buck
Review by
dubbreak from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good kit for the price. Quality is good. I didn't have any true 4 gauge to compare with, but it is definitely thicker than true 8 gauge. I probably could have done fine with true 8 gauge or 6 gauge, so this kit is overkill.

Wires are nice and flexible and the feeling of the insulator is nice (smooth and soft, as opposed to hard and tough). Could get nicked I suppose, but I haven't had issues so far. You should be using grommets anyhow. Current have just replaced my accessory ground on the vehicle with this and it looks and feels great. I'd recommend this to a friend in second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 got the job done
Review by
Lamarcus from Starkville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thickness of the wire allow for a lot of durability. not easily crimped though. Good power transfer. The ring terminals and fork terminals look a little cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Good setup
Review by
JD from Xenia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A little tricky to get the wire into the fuse block but otherwise, painless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Not Bad
Review by
Aaron from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will agree, the best part of this kit is the 4g wire, and the RCA's everything else was a let down.

The speaker wire isn't quite 14g, its close but not quite.
The fuse holder will make you want to punch a baby (They don't tell you, but unscrew the allen screws and pull out the metal insert and run your 4g straight into the ends of the fuse holder, as per another manufactures instructions.)
Invest in a hammer crimper tool, or solder the ring connectors.

Basically it works, but there are better kits in the same price range that also offer true 4g wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Everything you need
Review by
kury from Port Angeles, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to hook up and install everything, haven't had a single problem and came with everything i needed for my sub and amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 All parts needed are included
Review by
Nucc from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything you need to install an amp and sub is there. Wires are well made, but the 4 gauge power wire wasn't long enough for my car (2001 pontiac grand prix), but all i needed was a foot which you can get at a hardware store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Best bang for your buck.
Review by
Vance from Vancouver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is impressive. Thick and flexible power and ground cables that are true 4awg. Very nice twisted RCA's. This kit even includes 20 feet of 14 ga speaker wire! For ** bucks? I would've gladly payed double.

The only con is that the fuse is a little difficult to hook up but you can figure it out pretty easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Great Buy
Review by
KC from Humble,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this wiring kit after a employee recommended it to me and let me tell you I am more than pleased. The wire is true 4 gauge and I would recommend this to anyone that needs a solid kit on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2013 good for a simple setup.
Review by
Andrew from Calgary`, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did well enough to hook eberything i needed up but it was only a sub and amp. Used every last bit of length though to hook up to the back of an 02 intrepid. No problems with anything in the kit. First time doing this type of thing and had nonproblems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 Best Amp Kit Ive Ever Used
Review by
Jose from BAY CITY, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good amp kit this is a true 4 gauge kit i would recommend this product to everyone that is hooking up a system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Not bad
Review by
Derek from Harwood, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit has true 4 guage and flexible wires. It sounds great, however, the ends to the wires are almost impossible to crimp so I had to buy other ones. The fuse is also very hard to hook up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2012 Good quality!
Review by
Mark from Sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Almost all amp wiring kits that you find these days feature nothing but cheap, Chinese junk and under spec wire. This one though.. is different. Nice quality, flexible, TRUE to spec 4 AWG wire. Good quality twisted pair RCAs. An actual mini-ANL fuse holder instead of a cheap AGU. Very nice and worth it just for the cable alone! You can't go wrong with this kit. Do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 Best choice for your money
Review by
Josh from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wire is a rare breed. It's legit gauge at a much lower price than the flagship brands. Wire was flexible for movement but plenty of wire with a little plastic covering rather than a little wire with a lot of plastic covering. All the essentials for wiring up an amp are in the kit with plenty of wire for my extended cab pickup. Great choice for me at a phenomenal price. I just hooked it up so can't speak to the durability as yet but it looks to be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 Bang for your Buck
Review by
Jorian from Saint Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Holy cow, This kit is way more than I expected!
The quality and craftsmanship put into this is amazing.
I would recommend this kit to anyone who needs a 4 Gauge kit.

Cons: The fuse holder connections are a bit small, But an easy fix is to cut some wire off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Just got it in a combo. Nice.
Review by
Jeremy from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Surprised at the quality of wire and RCAs given I got it included in a bass package with an amp, subs and box. Everything wired up easily and my bass is great so no complaints here. My installer said it is a really good buy too and was surprised that it wasn't like a cheap one that has all plastic and no wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 True 4 gauge
Review by
Matt from Green Bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommended to me by someone from Sonic Electronix directly. I had another 4 gauge wiring kit in my cart, but the representative alerted me that it wasn't a "true" 4 gauge wire. He hooked me up with this for the same price and I'm loving it!
Provides enough power to everything, comes with tons of connectors and everything else you need for an install.

A huge pro I found with this wire is that it's very durable, but not super stiff like most wiring kits. The power and ground cables can be bent and formed to curves easily, which made my install SO MUCH EASIER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz