Showing 31 reviews for Belva BAK82

Customer Review Summary for Belva BAK82
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
61%
4 star:
.
.
35%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 19, 2014 BAK 82
26 of 45 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sam from Wheeling WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 Great wiring kit
15 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Good kit
16 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mitch from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Good product
16 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Collins from ValencIia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 Price is right
16 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cody from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2015 Worth it
11 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Woof from Pensacola FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This one is good try the four gauge amp kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2014 great wiring package
12 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dean from columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Good Purchase
13 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jumbo Dumbo from Folsom, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 Cheap and does the trick.
14 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Taylor from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 Cheap - And it is
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aussie from Greenville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2015 get's the job done
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeffrey from Newberry, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2013 Good Product
10 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Hastings, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2015 Belva BAK82
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Parachute, Co.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2014 Great kit for the cost
15 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
n2audio from Lawrence, Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Good Kit
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joshua from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2013 Exactly what you need
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vince from LaSalle, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 Don't know what the other guy is talking about.
12 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Double Down from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2014 Good product for the price
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alfredo from Port Hueneme, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Boa qualidade
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ricardo from Rio de Janeiro/Nova Friburgo,, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 amp kit
11 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dondi from Hollywood, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 perfect kit
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ed from reeds spring, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2013 did the job
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jonathan from Missoula, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2013 Great Value!
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Roxie from Chester, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2014 Excellent product for the price
11 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vinny from Cranston, Rhode Island
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Great wires a pain to cut
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nicholas from Castle Pines, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Wiring 101
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Newhall, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2014 Belva BAK82
5 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dwight from Sedalia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2014 easy as
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marcos from Wellington, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.
11 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2012 Good deal for the price
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from New Florence, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2014 good quality
4 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Drew from west liberty, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz