Showing 40 reviews for Alpine SWR-12D4

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWR-12D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 56 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 14, 2014 alpine swr-12d4
Review by
brandon from loveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recomend this for anyone that wants to spend the money i have two in a ported box with 2400 watts going them and they slam. they take a min to break in but when they do its welll worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2014 Best Buy!!!
Review by
Dash from Eastpointe Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub ever!!! I highly recommend these subs to anyone. Affordable & durable. Alpine gets a five star rating. Thanks SONIC!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2014 awesome
Review by
Dustin from Goose Creek, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it!! It hits hard and sounds beautiful, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2014 Amazing
Review by
john from Webster, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired this sub with a jl 1000 w monoblock........amazing non stop base. It replaced 2 10" pioneer. The 10s were tighter but could not produce the deep base. I have an excursion and it rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2014 Good sub
Review by
Kavoc from Fresno,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are really good for the price. I have a JX1000 1D amp hooked to one of these in a sealed box. It hits really hard. The sound quality is pretty good. I would buy it again I'm satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 Great value
Review by
Beni from Philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth every penny. If you have the right amp this sub will shake your car like crazy. Had lots of subs, nothing compares to the bass the alpine gives out much more deeper. Shipping was super fast it came in a day early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 the hardest hitting subs ive owned
Review by
Tika8lack from Queens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had dual Rockford fosgate p3 12s and dual hifonics Brutus sq 12s and neither compare to these sub's. You can not beat the price and quality of sub's. Must buy!!!!!! Only issue for me is the extra rubber that hides screw's. It would stay on so I didn't use it but they still look and sound beautiful in ground shaker bandpass box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 These subs are not a joke
Review by
Lucky from Surrey ,BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got them about a month ago and all i have to say is wow! Amazing bass ,shakes up the whole car. Great product ,i have to get a more powerful amp currently running a 1200 rms kicker amp from my old car .i know my amp is way under power but still these subs are amazing ,and sonic has the best price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2014 Great
Review by
Veronica from Carver, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in a ported box tuned to 36hz With 500 rms of alpine power and this thing knocks well worth it for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 No Regrets
Review by
Biglimpen from Florence, South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are ridiculous and extremely loud with the proper power. These things bang and at this price they are more than worth the purchase.
I was replaced 2 pioneer champion series pro subs ( the big heavy grey and black ones) with just one of these. Get one you will have no regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2014 Fried Amp lol......
Review by
Eduardo from Elgin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of this in my trunk for thing they did was destroyed amp=D:) never ever buying lanzar again.... but its nice when they make your face feel numb don't have no regrets.... they heavy though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Alpine type R
Review by
Brandon from Broussard, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great subwoofer, for 159$ this and the RE audio line, are the best for the price. I chose alpine however for the significant power boost. Just so you guys know you really don't have to worry about power, just watch your gains. I'm giving mine 1200 rms and it takes it like a beast. Highly recommend this in a sealed box for rock, and really it gets to a great volume in a sealed, but ported for sure if you're into volume and you will only need one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Awesome
Review by
Austin from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will go ahead and mention, I am definitely an Alpine guy, so I am biased. I have several of their products and I love all of them, which is why I decided to go with this subwoofer in the first place. I have never had a problem with Alpine.

I had an older Alpine Type E before I bought the Type R, and there is a big difference between the two. It is much louder and you definitely feel it more. It vibrates everything in the car. And I only have one. Two of these would be crazy.

I am running it off the Rockford Fosgate R500X1D amp, which powers it very well.

I put the Type R in the same ported box I used the Type E in, which isn't a even a good box, but I'm planning to get a proper enclosure built to the correct specs soon, so I'm sure that will make it sound even better.

I can't really speak about the durability yet, but based on my prior experience with Alpine, I have no doubts this sub is made well and will last a long time. It weights almost 30 pounds!

This sub sounds great, looks great, and you really can't go wrong with Alpine. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Amazing subwoofer sounds like 2 12s
Review by
Adam from St louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bang for the buck if you want to get more bass than your normal others brands. I sell and install over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 No complaints.
Review by
John from Toledo, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A friend of mine recommended these to me because I was looking for tons of power without a huge hit to sound quality. So bought one, it hit so hard, and sounded so good i bought another! My Only complaint is the way you have to put the speaker wire into the sub i found it quite hard to get the wire to stay in place. Really this sub is just a great mix of power, sound quality, and price! As long as its from sonic other websites this sub was $279 bucks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Mark from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the price. You can't beat it power wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 Awesome bass
Review by
Baltazar from Bakersfield
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Couldn't be happier with my new type r subs
The bass is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Perfect sound
Review by
Mingo from Hayward, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not only do they hit hard with a small amount of power but they can take a beating. I started off with about 350 watts per sub... I am now pushing 1300 per sub and they don't skip a beat. Tight solid hard hitting/low frequencies for low bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 alpine type R
Review by
henry from Albuquerque Quealbuquer, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two alpine type R. I am very pleased with the performance of these subs. definitely should buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 GREAT SUB!!!
Review by
Filipp from Littleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing.
My old sub was stolen and i was debating on ether buying this one or a pioneer premier sub. But i got the alpine and its AMAZING.
I built my own box for it and im pushing around 1000 watts from a hiffonics amp that i bought from here as well and its really nice, low, and loud!!
I WOULD TOTALY RECOMEND THIS SUB!!
Did take some time for it to brake in but other that that its nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2013 loud bass
Review by
Andrew from Fairfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these running off a 1000 watt Alpine amp with a custom ported box and 10 gauge speaker wire in a hatchback and these things bump really loud !!! Even running at half the power these speakers bump pretty hard. Best subs I have ever had, thinking of adding a bigger amp too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2013 Amazing sub
Review by
jeff from los angeles ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best subs ive ever owned I have these on 2 650 watt power acoustik amps pounds stupid hard thinking bout two more moves air amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2013 There's a reason why this sub is rated 5 stars.
Review by
So Official Audio from Random Lake, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these straight off of sonic electronics and received them around a week later in perfect condition. You can't complain with Sonic Electronix. THE BEST car audio website in my opinion, and i use many many many of them.

If your looking to get into car audio and you want to start out with a really nice set up. My advice would be to go with these alpine type R's. Alpine really makes sure the customer is happy.

The product:
One thing that really confuses people new to car audio may be how much power can this subwoofer really take? It rated peak is 3000 watts. NOW, although alpine does underrate there subs for the safety of you not blowing them, That doesnt mean you go and get a 4000 watt amp. 2 of my R's ran perfect on a 2000 rms amp. The subs always ran cool and never got warm for me once... and im picky about checking that stuff. This sub shines in style. REALLY good looking sub.

The bass!
This is obviously what everyone wants to see. and let me tell you, you cant go wrong with this sub. If you have the money, and are looking to get a quality system. Look no further because this is the one. For 169$ per sub I was blown away at how loud these things were. Along with them being loud the quality of the sub is beautiful. They really punch out clear bass notes. Defiantly a 5 star sub, I still have these currently hooked up in a buddies car and he loves them, never given him a problem for a year and a half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2013 This thing bangs!
Review by
Peter from Plaistow, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I initially got the previous model which could handle only 600rms and I cracked the spider so I wanted to get something that could handle more power. This subwoofer put in 1.8cu ported slams lows like I have two 12's in my trunk. PLUS I am only feeding it 3/4 power on my alpine mrp m500. Compared to the previous model this sub is more than worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2013 Alpine SWR 12D4
Review by
Bj from Harvey, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine Type R is excellent product. The speakers never caused me a problem, they are one of the best subs I ever had. Like I said alpine is an excellent product to buy. Good quality bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2013 Nice sounding subs
Review by
Daniel from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Reminds me of re audio subs...but it hits the higher notes well also....just make sure u dnt crank the boost/sensitivity up too high or the woofer will come apart from the cone....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 Surprised!
Review by
Tyler from Chico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was doing a lot, and I mean a LOT of research on woofers. After I blew up one of my Infinity woofers I knew I wanted something that could handle the power. I have a BRZ1200.1D and even though these woofers can take up to 1000 watts rms a piece, they still slap on 600 watts rms which also isn't what they're actually getting because my charging system tops off at 14.0 instead of 14.4 like the specs on the brutus says for 1200 watts. I showed my friend who got me into car stereo stuff and he said one of these woofer weighed the same as one of his 15" Kicker CVR's. They're not even broken in yet and I played a song that made my rear view mirror just aim straight down that I could never do with the Infinity's. If your considering getting these, just go ahead, you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Best Investment & Sub!
Review by
Luis Valencia from Morris, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these after some idiot stole my L7's. I used to have a pair like 2 years ago and they were good so i bought them again and i would have to say this is one of the best investments I've had. ive had them for about a month now and they are flawless. They're not over expensive and they POUND! I have them paired with a Rockford Fosgate T1500-1BDCP amp and they shake everything in my jeep. These hit alot harder than my L7s ever did. I put them in a Sound Ordenece box with 1.61 cubic space each. I will have videos up on youtube soon. Feel free to check them out: Rockford Fosgate t1500 with 2 type rs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2012 Really great sub!!
Review by
Ryan from Cranbrook, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this sub because I have ears great things about it and wow does it live up to the hype. I also ordered a sealed box to go with it and am very happy with the quality of both products. I've got the sub wired at 2 ohm to an alpine mrp-m500 and I must say it sounds amazing, with both good sound quality and bass. I am however considering upgrading the amp and also getting a ported box because it is currently getting 500 watts, half of what it's rated for and i want to hear it at its best! I would definitely recommend sonic electronix to anyone looking for the best deals and super fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 ALPINES NEW TYPE X+
Review by
DeezNUTZ from H-town, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alright maybe im over my type X but this thing is like, man I can't even explain it properly you gotta witness this before you even talk about this sub. There are some people writing neg reviews cause they don't know how wire and give power to this baby properly. My experience of this sub. It actually hits harder than my type X and weights less and takes less space inside my enclosure. It's sexy and sleek, had some dudes trying take pictures of this like it won a competition or something. You can't go wrong with alpine I got a alpine CDA-105, got a sub now and speaker system on the way. Easy install, beast connections. In and out like a 1st night stand but this baby you just wanna KEEP ON HITTIN! This the baby u wanna introduce your family to cause she is a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2012 Thourougly impressed. Clean. Loud. And DURABLE.
Review by
Cutter from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sometimes people say "you get what you pay for." Well, this is definitely NOT the case. Alpine has surely been generous in this deal. I bought one of these back in march only to watch my cheap 1600 watt lanzar push the sub until it went into thermal protection (which was a 6 hour trip from Dallas to Lubbock) the sub though: a little warm. Alpine must have solved the heat problem for sure.
I guess the next thing to note is durability. Being a teenager in high school I always have people in my truck and with a console box, people touch the speaker while its running and stuff gets put against it. Worst it got: a scratch
I recently upgraded in September by buying a second one and building a new custom box. So end result: 2 swr12-d4's in a 6.67 cube box (yes I know it's oversized) running abt 900Wrms. Got a friend with a meter: pushing 116.
Recently bought a Hifonics glx2200.1d and HOLY MOTHER OF GOD. My friend's meter cuts out at 130 so now I have to go find a term lab to test it. Now with the right power this audiophile-to-be can't be any happier because I can now have the sound quality to match a system many times more expensive but also possess the power to show off upon occasion.

2005 F150 supercab
Rockford Fosgate 6X8 full range component system
400Wrms 4 channel Planet Audio amp
2X alpine SWR-12D4 in 6.67 vented box tuned to 36 hz
2200 Wrms Hifonics GLX series amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2012 Bad ass subs
Review by
Reddz from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just purchased and installed two of these Alpine 12s and I must say they hit hard I am really impressed with how they sound I have them hooked up to a Rockford fosgate 2-channel 1800 watt amp subs wired at 2 ohms it makes the chairs in my EXT feel like a massage chair I can only imagine how they will sound once they are fully broken in as right now I have the bass negative 13 on my screen and amp remote turned down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2012 Alpine Type R SQL
Review by
Rodamus21 from Dahlgren, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First thing I notice was the tightness of the cone. I switched from CVX to these. I had 1732 real rms watts on the CVX's I have a new amp putting 1949 REAL rms watts to these bad boys. They sound so good. I 20mm of xmax, they catch all the notes that the CVX's missed. Alpine really out did themselves with these subs. They even match my trunk's carpet. My buddy has two T1 12's on a T1500CP and my systems is louder than his. I metered at 148.2 and he hit 143.6. Not bad for Type R's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 2 type r 12d4
Review by
Trey w from springville UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these walled off in my 99 accord (trunk wall) in a 2.98 cube box tuned to 33hz. Definitely my favorite subs ive owned. I have them running off a soundstream rub1.1600d their getting 721 watts each. Combined 1442 rms and they slam. Couldn't be more impressed. I would reccomend these IF you have the electrical to back it up and ONLY give it clean power. Great job Alpine A+ i can bump these for a full hour longest I've went and they get warm, but not hot by any means.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2012 Very satisfied--recommended
Review by
Matt from Dallas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Usually when I see a full 5-star rating I think it's just a fan boy who doesn't really know what he's talking about. This is an exception.

*Value* - $200 for 1000watts? That's incredible
*Design* - Dead sexy. Perfect with black interior.
*Durability* - Very strong. See below.
*Features* - Included jumper cables and connections - very convenient to wire the sub to its final ohm rating.
*Ease of use* - Manual is very descriptive and includes diagrams of all the different wiring options. Wiring the jumper cables and the speaker connections to the amp was very easy.


This woofer was a huge upgrade for me. I went from 2 DUAL 12" in the rather large, flashy bandpass enclosure of theirs to this Alpine sub in a Sound Ordnance ported box. I've got a Hifonics Brutus 1200.1 powering it at 2ohms.

While I'm still breaking it in and tweaking some settings with the tuning, I have to say I'm very happy with it. With my bass knob, I can dial it down and get very clean, subtle bass perfect for really any genre. Upon cranking it up, it hits *very* hard and I soon forgot I only had one 12" in my hatch.

It seems to keep at a low temperature, and I have my gains and bass boosts set pretty conservatively. I tuned my amp with a multimeter to reach the desired voltage. It looks amazing--huge upgrade, in my opinion, from the older type R's. Flexes well, no noise, etc. I do sometimes smell the woofer at high levels, but I think it's just being broken in (with the DUAL's I learned what voice coils smell like). Also, that magnet is *heavy* and this thing is tough.

Overall, if you want a sub that hits very hard cleanly, or one that cleans up and compliments the mix, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 Awesomee Subwoofers!
Review by
Horacio from South Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these and they bang very good if you like hard bass i highly recommend these to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Marquis from Salters, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are freaking AWESOME, i jus got them in today and i am in love. They look great and sound great. I strongly recommend this sub to everyone, BUY THEM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 bang for your buck
Review by
CJ from Norfolk Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two of these and put them in a custom ported box tuned to 35 htz and wired to 1 ohm with a power Acoustik BAMF 4000/1D and these things pound!! Alpine did a really good job changing these up... wish they would do the same for the 15's!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 Amazin
Review by
Bud from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been through 3 subs since i had put sounds in my 2009 Eclipse. 1st one was a 12" Orion Xtr Pro, was pretty decent but i blew it. 2nd was an RE audio SE, Liked it a lot but i wanted to see if the new Apline R Type was better. Lol. Lets just say that i messed the hatch up with just ONE of them. The hatch flexes now. i had to turn down my Power Bass 2000 watts. Will be buying another one and plan to bust peoples ear drums. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Hmmm
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Woodville, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My buddy has two of these on a kicker zx2500.1 in a ported spec box. And wow. Alpine really changed these up. They are no longer sq oriented. They are LOUD. And actually kinda sloppy. You won't get that crisp sound that alpine usually delivers but you will get a ton of spl. Amazing bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz