Showing 24 reviews for Alpine SWS-12D4

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWS-12D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 29, 2012 Wonderful
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Keesh from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed box connected to a Hifonics HFi1500D amp and they are amazing. They pound real hard. I could't have gotten better subs for this price. I recommend these 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 Amazing
Review by
Ty from Two Rivers, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product can bump. I love mine. In fact I'm getting 2 of them. Hook them up to a sl 2000 watt amp and there beautimus. I love this sub. And I recommend it for people who absolutely love base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 LOVE IT!
Review by
RBASS from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome Sub, it's cheap here but in most places its a 200 dollar sub with tax so it's not a cheap sub at all. It slams i have one in aported box in a 98 bravada and people think i have two its so loud cant wait to get another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 Great Woofers for the Price! Very Pleased!
Review by
AGirlandherWoofers14 from Marinette, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these woofers and before i had time to break them in they were already working better than i expected. I am a music fanatic and i have dealt with systems before these and nothing can compare. These woofers are AMAZING! I couldn't be happier with them. They pound and work with any kind of music. Country music is even better with these subs playing. I would highly recommend these, for the price, you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 ok but not great
Review by
coachmack from chicago , il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of the sws- 12d4 with hifonics brutus 2000.1d two sets of kenwood kfc-x184c 6.5 components with tweeters on 4ch autotek ahl 1050.4 with autotek crossover system is hella clear i cant complain one bit im mean like they in the truck singing and playing instruments.....the bass hits hard but not as hard as it needs to cause the highs and mids are the strength to this system hits hard but i still want more bass deeper lows maybe ill just add 2 more since i was told the amp can handle 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2014 Omg
Review by
Cody from Sevierville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of the old version of these hooked up to a 2000w SPL amp and they pound so hard the hole car flexes (prolly gonna break a window soon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2014 Great sub for the price
Review by
Rob from Prattville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a custom built box tuned to alpine's specs and I can't believe how good it sounds. It almost sounds like I have two 10's. I highly recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Flying Fat man from Phoenix Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great for the price and hit hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Awesome Sound, Great Price
Review by
Grassman from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first pair of Alpine subs and they sound awesome! I have them in a ported box with a JL500/v2 amp. You can feel the bass. I am glad I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 I LOVE ALPINE SUBWOOFERS!!
Review by
Derek from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this sub because it fit in my price range and I knew it was a good brand and I was familiar with them as well. I couldn't have picked a better sub for this price!! I absolutely love this sub! I love it so much I got my sister a type-E! Hoping one day to upgrade to a type-R, when I got the money. But this sub is GREAT VALUE! Looks awesome! 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Like an R!
Review by
Parker from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushes air, bumps like an R. Handles ample amount of power. Has that SIGNATURE ////Alpine sound (Yes alpine subs bump a certain way) 5* good job.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Alpine SWS-12d4
Review by
DREW from North Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It hits hard and clean. I love it for the fact of not only can it keep up with the double bass drum of my metal/hardcore, but it delivers that low end bass for rap and dubstep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 great speakers
Review by
Traci from moriarty nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My husband is one of the pioneers of car audio systems he built a box with correct air space ported and tune. the sound is incredible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 Review
Review by
Beware the twig from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good solid product. Good thumpage and decently priced. So yes, but, don't buy. It is you decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Great Subs Sound Amazing.
Review by
Sporty from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of these bad boys in a sealed box with a RE Audio 1000.1 amp wired down to a 1ohm load and man these guys BEAT! I definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 if you cant decide what subs you want and dont wNt to pay over 400 bucks get these
Review by
ginger from valparaiso
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had these subs now for about six months Just got a capacitor for it and it sounds great. I bought both of these subs for about $200 great price. At B*** B** they are $*** each. So I'm hundred bucks off not bad. I wire these subs down to 1 ohm to a hifonic hfi1000d amp This app is perfect because it runs at 1000 RMS. I highly recommend you get a capacitor 1.5 fraud is good. I love them I Highly recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Satisfying recomendation
Review by
Randall from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these subs. I have 2 in a ported box and they hit so so so hard these are the best subs ive owned for that low price. I have them running on a Lanzar Optidrive 2001D Amp wit a 0 guage kit. Thanks Sonic Electronix. P.S. Im thinkin about gettin 2 more but wifey wont let me. LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2013 I love this sub
Review by
Jeffrey from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this sub I love the sound that it puts out in my bassworx ported box was worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 Good buy
Review by
T Wilson from Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend.

No problems to report whatsoever. Great for my metal music. Doesn't hit the most hard for your dubstep or whatever but that doesn't detract for me!

No cons.
All pros.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 best subs
Review by
tyler3721 from tennessee chattanooga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these in my galant in both ported and sealed boxes and with a ported box they hit hard i also had an orion monoblock 3000 watt amp pushin both of them but i fried a wire to one and fried the other sub so now iv got 2 type r's on their way but these subs were amazin so i would recomend these to anyone wantin a hard but budget system just dont put too many watts to them lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Kyle from Coolidge, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these woofers for my chevy ext cab in a custom sealed box under the back seat. The woofers are only 241 watts a piece max and they SLAM!! I cant wait to get a bigger amp and really give these things power! My system is all JL and Alpine product, i will always recommend Alpine type s woofers because they are the most bang for your buck. So perfect for a system on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2012 VERRRYYY HAPPPY EXCELLENT SUBWOOFERS
Review by
tyler from valparaiso, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these subbs and let me tell u something. THEY POUNNNNDDD. i have them hooked up to a hifonics hfi 1000d amp. i bought off the website for 120 bucks. i have them wired to 1ohm. i havent even broke them in and they are veryyy loud. my buddys know when im close by cuz they can hear me down the street.i wound definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 these are very "nice"
Review by
Arthuriscool1994 from Madison illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive got mine from best buy and hooked them up to an alpine mrp-m1000 and before they even had time to break in i was very impressed the ONLY thing i dont like about them is i dont have a big enough box for them and its very difficult to try to invert them to get them right in the hole and they do look great inverted btw:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2012 Not good
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wak02 from Lafayette Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is not good in small sealed enclosures it doesn't hit the ranges at all I bought this sub because it was a shallow subwoofer but not a shallow mount so don't waste your money unless your box is more than 10 inches deep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz