Showing 10 reviews for Alpine SWS-12D2

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWS-12D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 27, 2014 excellent budget sub
Review by
Darius from Hampton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great service from the guys at sonic electronix as always. Sub is one of the best bangs for the buck. It sounds great paired with my hifonics amp. I can't imagine how it would sound if I built a tuned box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 subs
Review by
lily from berwyn IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My boyfriend wanted these subs so i decided to buy them fir him hes happy with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 great sub for the price
Review by
Vicente from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub works great with my 1200 watt pioneer mono amp, and it thumps hard even when not using 100% of its potential. I would recommend a lower wattage amp, because my amp blows out the sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2013 descent!
Review by
oldschoolbasshead from branchville,sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker was second choice in regards of finding one that had high temp voice coils. I hooked it up to class d autotek1500d and dropped ohms to 1. I broke it in over three weeks and then as soon as she started banging good, it blew. It had great sound but maybe sealed box and hot summer day banging didn't go well? Either way can't really be mad it was good just not good enough for my application. Vented boxes keep speakers cooler just don't have that tight low I like so if you like sealed set up then get something that can handle the heat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 Best subs around for the price
Review by
Jacob from York, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Started with a 10" alpine type E that is now in my girlfriends toyota celica. Bought 2 of these for my car and they sound amazing no matter what style of music im listening to. I couldnt say enough good things about these subs. Extremely satisfied with all alpime products, especially the type S subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2013 It Alright
Review by
Tyler from Aylett, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned two of these both have broken on me. Thee first was my fault and the second was a factory issue but would not honor warrenty. They sounded awesome when they worked. I had only one hooked up at a time in a ported box with a alpine mrv500 amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Alpine Subs
Review by
Brandon from Hope, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked great in my application, always have had good experience with Alpine products. The dual voice coil configuration makes it easy to order what you need to run your subs at 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Yeaaaaa!
Review by
Dfife from Phoenix, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If u know me I like bass! I have 2 of these in the ground shaker 2 12 sqp
Box and it slams. I was surprised cause that's really nota big box. Imagine
A custom box! Other than that I have it hooked up to a brutis 1200 @ 2 ohms. Good subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2013 Good
Review by
Charlie from Roscommon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of the 12 inch type s subs and am happy with them. They arnt the loudest but are worth the money. Great for someone getting into the sub game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 bass shaking, hard hitting, deep low traveling bass by far!!!!!
Review by
bass head!!! from kealakekua, hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had just replaced 4 10" orion cobalt subwoofers in a 5 cubic foot box ported at 45hertz. with a sws12d2 subwoofer in a 1.5 cubic foot L vented wedge box tuned at 35.1 hertz. this thing hits as hard as my old 4 orion 10" and hits as low as the 4 10". for the price of this sws you get more then your money's worth!!! this sub slams hard in my hatch back!!! I've been thinking bout getting a sws15d2. don't get me wrong the 12 is loud n hits low. but im a bass head!!!! to the fullest!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz