Showing 9 reviews for Alpine SWS-10D2

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWS-10D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 11, 2014 Awesome subs, great price. Excellent customer service
Review by
Bmack from Nova Scotia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend sonic electronix, fast shipping for going across North America, I will be buying more in the near future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Excellent sub
Review by
ACE from manchaca tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Alpine SWS-10D2 sub is the best for the money!
I have it and it hits very hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Great Sub
Review by
Andrew from St. George, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this sub in my 2006 Dodge Magnum SRT8. I didnt want to loose any space in the back that I use for my dogs So I used the MTX Audio Thunderform enclosure. It worked out great but took some tinkering to make it seal perfectly with that enclosure. But once it was done I have some nice hitting bass. The interesting thing is that I can be inside the car and heave my ears hurting from the pressure from the sub, but on the outside of the car you can barely tell there is a sub pounding. I dont know if its just my car or the setup in the back? Either way at least I dont have to be worried about a cop stopping me for a noise issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Alpine Type S
Review by
BerzerK from SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a good sub, i own 2 10s in my 2002 dodge ram. They sit under the back seat and they hit hard, I owned the JL w3 and honestly think that JL sounds better but they are more expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 sws 10d2
Review by
MATTHEW from WICHITA, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub for the price, amazing sound quality and bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 Great Value
Review by
pedrikis from C.A
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if I liked them and I'm happy with a speaker but I'm looking for an amplifier that can. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 Rockin my Impreza TS
Review by
Justin from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this sub up to the Kenwood KAC-8105D amp. I only have it wired to 4 ohms, which gives it 300w rms, and I can only imagine what it would sound like with the whole 500w rms. This thing beats hard and clean! Sounds great and shakes the mirrors. I like this sub so much, I might even get a dual box and another one of these subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2013 beast of a woofer!
Review by
Will from Brighton, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these and they're breaking in nicely after about a week or 2. I have these babies in a shared chamber sealed box that I built roughly 1.12 cubes so right at what alpine calls for. They're running 500rms each powered by my kicker dx1000.1. They will hit as low as my 15's and keep wanting more. not so much loud as rumbling and super clean sounding. Love them and recommend so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 good
Review by
darren from Catoosa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub sounds very clean and it gets very loud in a sealed box at 400 rms. it also looks very nice and is the best woofer for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz