Showing 10 reviews for JVC KW-R800BT - Factory Refurbished

Customer Review Summary for JVC KW-R800BT - Factory Refurbished
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
48%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
December 2, 2013 Budget Buster
Review by
David from Bloomfield, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a seemless transition from factory radio to aftermarket. I received the product on time without a hic-up. The radio install was easy and the additional products that were part of the package help greatly. The radio syncs easily with my smartphone and works great with ipod. Take your time reading the manual so that you can appreciate all the features this JVC has to offer. I would recommend this to my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Overall Good Value for Money
Review by
Elvis_Tex from Tyler, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this unit for about 2 weeks and like it. Pros: good sound and features, ease of operation. Cons: the flashing "spider web" display in the upper right hand corner serves no purpose and is annoying and there is no way to turn it off. Also, the Bluetooth usb dongle on my unit died after less than 2 weeks of use, don't know why JVC could not design this unit with internal Bluetooth capability as the dongle is a weak link. For the money I still like the unit and would recommend it, installed Kicker coax 6.25's and 4'x6's in my truck sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Good Radio difficult install
Review by
JJ from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice radio but installing in my Chevy Tahoe with Onstar was difficult. I tried but I had to go to installer to do the job. There where so many wires and many of the systems run thru the radio like door chimes, warning lights ect. in addition there was a special wire harness needed that cost $80 dollars which was 50 % of the cost of the radio. I did install similar radio in my wife's Honda Accord and it was a piece of cake but know Chevy with Onstar difficult and will have to buy special expensive wire harness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great value!!
Review by
paco from nashville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it.. it's a great product.... I advise you to check this product out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent product
Review by
Larry from Asheville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item was recommended to me by my stereo install guy.
The unit fit into the dash and looks factory.
Has great sound and looks. Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2013 nice entry level deck
Review by
barry from blaine, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good power.. nice features.. no hiccups.. installed this deck into a nissan versa along with a slim bass module and 4 infinity spkrs.. great sounding lil system..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Good all around Radio
Review by
Jon from Saint Charles, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This JVC radio has alot of features for a low price. The EQ is awful but Bluetooth, USB, and double din is a good value. The iPod controls are a bit crude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2013 A great car stereo with lot to offer
Review by
Syed Raihan from Hamilton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this stereo for the last six months and I really love this. I have replaced my original 2006 Hyundai Danta Fe Double-Din Stereo Receiver with this, initially to get the benefit of bluetooth technology. But it has actually gone over my expectation in the sense that it also gave me improved sound quality and a lot of input capability. I can connet a source through bluetooth, USB, RCA jack - whatever I want to. The added feature of having the color based on your mood and taste is simply impeccable. And the price from Sonic - an unbeatable for me! I had been checkin gfor the price of it for 2 months, and anywhere in Canada it was $300 plus, whereas I got it much cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 This JVC unit is a good option
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Edwin from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this receiver to replace a similar double din Pioneer unit that refused to work well for me. When comparing the two units, I'd have to give the edge to Pioneer in terms of sound quality and Bluetooth functionality. The JVC occasionally produces a lot of feedback to callers even with noise reduction turned on and Mic level at lowest setting. The JVC also takes longer to reconnect to my Galaxy S3 compared to the Pioneer. On the other hand, the look and build quality of the JVC is much better and all of the functions work, which I couldn't say for the Pioneer. Overall, I'm happy with this JVC unit, it has every feature that I was looking for, is fairly easy to operate and produces sound quality that's good enough for my application. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 Good Stereo Unit
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kelly from Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the factory stereo in my Silverado with this model; very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz