Showing 11 reviews for JVC KW-R800BT - Factory Refurbished

Customer Review Summary for JVC KW-R800BT - Factory Refurbished
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
48%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 1, 2012 Awesome stereo
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Brookings, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this in my 2002 Toyota Tundra. Everything I needed came with the unit. Install was straight forward and it looks and sounds great even with the factory speakers (my next upgrade project). This unit has so many features for me to utilize with my Galaxy S-III phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 JVC KW R800BT
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario from Magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great radio great price pandora on this radio is very useful I could listen to the music on the I phone and get direction at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2013 Great System
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Les from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Blue tooth is awesome, picks up my samsung phone great. Plays back music great. Phone is very clear, and automatically connects when I get in. Will take two phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 Awesome!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sam from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great deck. I will recommend it to anyone who is looking for value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 Packed with features!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Boost Junkie from Charlestown, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Install was a snap thanks to all of the support here on the site for wiring and dash install kits. This unit went into my daughters 2000 VW Passat. The sound quality is amazing, it really woke up the OE speakers. All the features work great, set up was very easy and I liked how I was able to taylor the illumination to match the entire dash giving it a nice integrated look! Great buy, I recomend 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 vey nice!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chip from Dayton, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought and installed this radio over a month ago and am very happy with it. The sound quality is good for a value player, plays MP3 disks flawlessly, and plays streaming music from my cell phone thru the bluetooth well. I was especially impressed with the quality of the connection i get while making and receiving cell phone calls via bluetooth: callers voice is clear through the speakers and they can hear me fine through the little microphone included even though it is in the console below the unit. The only flaw I see is that the diplay is difficult to see in bright daylight, I've tried several changes to the color of the display and havent found a combination that helps yet ... but it is a minor inconveince not a real problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Very Nice Head Unit
Review by
Stereo Guy from Snellville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this as replacement for GM double din head unit...sounds great with so many features...

Bluetooth and auxiliary inputs on front are a plus...many different sound setting for tuning to your listening needs...looks great in the dash and the many different illumination features for the display is a nice touch...use the little remote control as well...like it because it allows driver to keep eyes on the road...well worth the purchase price ...would buy again if needing another head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 JVC-KW-R800BT
Review by
JK from Germantown, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an outstanding stereo for the price. Installed in 09 Subaru Impreza and there is significant improvement in the sound quality. I mainly got this for the Bluetooth connectivity and the call quality is superb and audio streaming from iPhone 5 works great. I've had this unit installed for about 6 months and I like everything about this unit. Only one minor concern is the screen visibility in very bright light but this is not an issue for me. I highly recommend this head unit. If you are looking for a great head unit with flawless performance at affordable price go for this unit and you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 What a buy!
Review by
Jeff from Fort Madison, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit plays great, sounds great, haven't had any problems! Going to get another for my 1997 ford ranger. Only one thing is screen changes color all the time haven't figured out yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Great Car Stereo - Wonderful Bluetooth
Review by
Thomas from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace the stock stereo in my 2006 Hyundai Tucson. I was going to do the install myself but I had $60 in store credit from B******* so I had them do it. That was a good decision since they ran the mic cable up through the A pillar and behind the headliner attaching it behind the rear view mirror. - a clean operation.(which I would not have thought to do.

The JVC is great. Really clean sound, easy to set up and a snap to get just the right colors for the buttons and display to match the yellow lights of the dash. There is a LOT going on with this unit in terms of configuration but t is all work it since you can adjust it to work just the way you want. But the coolest feature by far in the Bluetooth sync with my Galaxy S3 and the hands-free calling. That all works like a charm. And the syncing, once you do the initial sync, is bullet-proof. I can get into the car, have my phone in my pocket, turn on the radio and boom, Pandora is playing. Don;t even have to touch my phone or the dials. And you can control Pandora or the Galaxy audio player from the JVC dials. You can also scroll through your phone address book from the radio to pick who you want to call or use the voice prompt from the system to call hands-free.

The other cool feature is the text information for FM songs playing that the unit displays. Can't tell how often I have listened to a song on the radio and really wanted to know who was playing but generally missed the DJ's announcement a half hour later.

Lastly, I have to say that the sound is 2X better than on the original unit. Good EQ settings and lots of flexibility.

So buy this unit. With Bluetooth, the FM text feature, USB and AUX in front, included mic, hands-free calling and voice recognition, and the great integration with iPhone and Android, it is a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Great Stereo
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shawn from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great stereo and the installation kit from Sonic made putting it in my 2006 Tundra very easy. Stereo makes the stock speakers sound so much better than the OEM head unit.Bluetooth is very clear on both ends.

Customer service and shipping from Sonic were excellent.

My only complaint is that the display on the unit can have some glare on it and is difficult to see in certain light conditions.

Overall this is great product and a great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz