Showing 11 reviews for JVC KW-R900BT

Customer Review Summary for JVC KW-R900BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 38 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
October 18, 2013 JVC KW-R900BT
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Terry from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this radio in today,I installed this unit in a Chrysler 200,had to do some modification to get the unit in.So far I'm satisfied with it,it produces great sound,got this matched up with 4 6x9 Audiobahn 3 way and it definitely have great bass and mellow highs.I would suggest this unit to anyone,great buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2014 Solid head unit, great sound quality features.
Review by
Christopher from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is cheap but has high power preamp outputs, and high power wattage as well, it does everything a head unit should do including high and low pass crossovers, I have it hooked to my stock components in the front which benefit from 20 watts rms now, then for the rear I got Polk Dxi 6x9s hooked to 90 watts rms x2 alpine power pack in bridge mode which sounds super clean, then for the lows a 15" alpine type R in a slot ported box hooked to 800 rms at 1 ohm pioneer mono class d amp, my system is very loud and very clean it's with all relatively cheap hardware and components with the jvc working great for me, best part about the jvc is it doesn't have a slow moving push screen, all controls are instantaneous and the large volume knob is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 JVC always rocks
Review by
Ryan from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent sound through some crappie truck speakers, easy to use interface, and "colorflow" is mesmorizing. The Bluetooth is a little buggy. It may be to the fact that the unit calls through to your devices through a plug-in antenna instead of a built in one (a bungle inserts into a UsB port)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Beautiful
Review by
Sam from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Deck looks beautiful in my 2002 Honda accord. lights are very clean and bright at night and day. clock scrolls down the numbers which was a nice touch. Lots of features that are very easy to use including the instrument section of the EQ and Sound settings. 5v preouts were a plus. front plate doesn't remove which is a downer but whatever. front usb has a hide away flap when not used to maintain a streamline look to it. Very impressed with JVC on this deck. keeps in completion with the kenwoods and pioneers ( previos deck Excelon )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 It's ALMOST what I wanted. Great overall - disappointing misses.
Review by
Seth from Lakewood, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FIrst, Sonic did a great job in shipping this on time and the price was excellent.

As for the deck. Great deck, some excellent settings such as time delay, a basic 4 band EQ, and etc. Plenty of power, has iPod control, Pandora Control, great bluetooth for audio and for talking on the phone. Unfortunately, I cannot give it 5 starts for two reasons. One - no quick access to bass and treble... yes, there are memory settings for the EQ but if you listen to a variety of music as I do, this is unfortunate detail. Second, the screen has a shiny surface and can be hard to see in full sunlight. It's 2013 - this should no longer be an issue with this grade of equipment.

Minus the two flaws, I'm quite happy with this deck and will continue to use it for some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Philippe from valcourt, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replace my oem system in my eclipse 06 with this receiver and i was very surprised . Sounds really good even with oem speakers. This unit is really easy to use and work pretty well for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 Good
Review by
Ken from Folsom, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do not like that it doesn't have instant knob for bass and treble controls. On/off does not dim with radio lights and is too bright at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 4 of 5
Review by
JohnA from Memphis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this unit for about six months and I'm generally quite happy with it. The only issue is that the bluetooth sometimes is slow to detect my android phone which can be frustrating. Other than this it is a solid unit with plenty of great features and was simple to install, I have it attached to 2 amps via the 3 pairs of RCAS preamp outputs.
It is a solid value and I would recommend this unit to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 Nice upgrade for my Nissan Sentra
Review by
Mikey P from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well the only disclaimer that I have, is that this product DOES in fact work for a Nissan Sentra SR 2010

With that out of the way, this is a great product. Sound quality is pretty decent throughout the car, and with the inclusion of the Sirius SCC1 adapter and JVC hookup I've got satellite radio streaming through the car and loving it. Also good with bluetooth. Can just bring the phone into the car, then turn it on and receive and make calls from the car without needing to push buttons. Great product if you feel like spending a little extra for something nicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2013 Good looking unit with solid performance
Review by
Lukas007 from Cracow, Poland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit for my 91' Ford Probe GT. After a few modifications it fits lie a glove to my center console. Design and quality of the front and rear panel are comparable with hi-end Pioneer and Alpine head units I've seen before. Good sound equalizer, time correction, crossovers ... and what is the most important for the whole system - 5V gold preouts. Sound quality. I had old school Alpine 7832R, newer 9835R, and I have to say that this JVC sounds as good as both of them. It goes lond and clear on Morel Tempo 6 on front, Kenwood KAC-943 and u-Dimension EL-S104 sub. Highly recommeding this one for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 very nice
Review by
olin from pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this head unit is on point. it does evrything i need it to do. all it needs is built in hd or satellite & it would b perfect. but for the features it has & the price, it's worth a solid recommendation to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz