Showing 9 reviews for LG Tone HBS-700 (Black)

Customer Review Summary for LG Tone HBS-700 (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 46 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 18, 2014 Convenience
Review by
Brightstar from Hammond, In
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like my LG tone HBS-700. You don't have to search for or fix cords. The only thing I don't like is that the neck band moves. I would have preferred for it to be a little sturdier in the neck band. It twists a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 Bluetooth Headset
Review by
The Storm from atlanta ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had a lot of headsets, but by far these are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2013 Works well!
Review by
Vstrom from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy setup. Easy to use and is comfortable for 2 to 3 hours at a time. Good sound. Microphone works well in quieter surroundings.

Can be used while riding motorcycles if ear buds are placed firmly in ear and headset/microphone is placed near mouth (i.e. chin strap).

Only complaint is the rubber o-rings holding the cord onto the neckband can break easily. Ear buds can be easily knocked off holders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2013 Excellent Product!!!
Review by
Rick from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product after days of searching for a bluetooth headset with quality sound, and for a pair that did not loop behind my head. This is a great product, the battery life is also great, with moderate daily usage I only have to charge them once a week. The sound quality is also a plus and allows me to tune out all surrounding noise while they're in. The only downside from my opinion are the two plastic clips that keep the wires from hanging are cheap and break easily. But overall a great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2013 Great, but has some flaws
Review by
Bencika from Osijek, Croatia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hello,

I bought this headset, used them for a few months..the connection is great, no glitching, but i have some problems with the mic when in call (I can sometimes hear my self like im in a well, like the person listening to me), they don't work over skype, and the battery indicator sound is driving me nuts..every minute a beep and pausing my song, let it die!

The bottom line:
Great idea, works fine when battery full, mic can be better, app capability missing, hoping for the battery indicator fix (may be an app over android that can tell you the % of the battery)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Great product
Review by
Pete from Quantico, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great investment. No wire to adjust or get in the way during workouts. Control your music and calls without having to reach into your pocket or arm band. Can be tucked in your tee shirt neck for light running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Great product
Review by
Pete from Quantico, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great investment. No wire to adjust or get in the way during workouts. Control your music and calls without having to reach into your pocket or arm band. Can be tucked in your tee shirt neck for light running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 Dma
Review by
Dave from NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product, sound quality good and so is the call quality. Siri also works pretty well through it so that's a bonus. Lasts me about a week for about 40 mins use each day. Like the magnetized ear pieces too. Never look back to wires again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2012 Great Product
Review by
LN from Palm Bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend. Easy to pair, stereo sound is wonderful, great for phone calls too, which is how it is mainly used. Wasn't certain about wearing around neck, but it's fine. Just not my choice for working to music in the garden. Hot and humid in Florida and don't like on neck, but for inside or hands free talking I totally recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz