Showing 20 reviews for NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

Customer Review Summary for NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
5%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 10, 2014 NVX Roller
Review by
Amy from Foreston, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I rubbed on about 70-80 sq ft of dampener with this roller, and I wasn't particularly nice to it and it did it's job and is still as new. Works well working dampener into the recesses of sheet metal, but that being said, it is just a medium duty tool. Be decent with it and it will last you a while. Not really any hidden features, it just rolls dampener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 SO AMAZING YES
Review by
Tyler from Bartlesville, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a freaking roller, what'd you expect? The nut hasn't come off yet so it's obviously not a 1/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 Glad I used it or something like it.
Review by
Denton from Oologah, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went ahead and punched this roller due to a special when I purchased a 36sq ft Roadkill Bulk Pack. I could have done the job without a roller, BUT, It would not have gone as easy or as successfully! Based on other reviews the first thing I did was tighten the end nut of the roller with a socket. The net is a nylon locking nut. I had no problems with it loosening. This product can and will bend if you apply a lot of pressure, to me this was a non issue. I think if you are just going to do a few vehicles than you can't beat the value of this roller. If I was a professional installer I might would want something more.
I do feel like I was able to more successfully apply the sound deadener with the roller. I was able to roll out air bubbles and achieve good solid adhesion.
So far I have only used it on my four doors. I do recommend some sort of roller for installing sound deadening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 value
Review by
ERIC from CALGARY, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hear a roller is a must have for applying dampening, for the price its worth ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Good and cheap
Review by
Sam from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, easy to use and durable. Very helpful in installing sound dampener. It's also cheap for a proper rubber roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 does the job well
Review by
austin from westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used this roller to install a 40sq ft bulk kit, and when i was done the roller was still in great shape. The metal bracket that holds the roller to the handle could be a bit stronger, but it held up for the time that i needed it.

definitely worth the money, it makes the job alot easier than doing it by hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Rubber Roller
Review by
Trent Streichert from Northwood, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a heavy duty roller that is very durable. Ive used it for many applications and was always pleased with its performance. I would recommend this to anyone trying to apply sound dampening material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Nice and durable
Review by
Savion from Ogallala, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When you first get it, it looks amazing. It's a very nice wood and rubber roller. it's tough and it handled sitting in my pickup for a few hours in 100+ degree heat. It didn't bend and I applied a lot of pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013
Review by
3vilpanda from concord, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this to use on my back deck and my trunk and my plate. worked great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Does it's job for cheap
Review by
Sean from Port Moody, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it's made to do for cheap without breaking after my first installation. Nothing special though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Rubber Roller
Review by
Brandon from Hope, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to lay the sound deadening with this roller. I had the lock nut come off once but easy fix. The handle on it works great to get into some of the odder shapes on the floor.
Would not attempt to install sound deadening wihtout this, or something like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2013 works great
Review by
ant from normal, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
initially i thought it looked cheap, i tighten the bolt up before i used cause it wasnt quite to the locking part of the nut. it lasted through my whole install of a 40 ft bulk kit. i did the whole interior of my s10 extended cab. i will be writing a review of that also, nvx hasnt let me down yet, thanks sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 NVX Sound Dampening Roller
Review by
Brendan from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing roller gets the job done well. Seems like everytime i got into little spaces that i couldnt use the roller I cut my hands up this roller saves your hands and saves time. I did have the nut that holds the roller on come off while using it but its easy to put back on, I put it back on by hand. Worth the money for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2013 Not very good
Review by
Chris from Parksville, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The roller came apart in less than a quarter of the installation of a NVX kit. Was not expensive but would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 awesome
Review by
gary from green bay, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a great tool and worked awesome... Well worth it A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2012 Perfect tool for all sound dampening products
Review by
DonnieE from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great tool for all sound dampeners for half the price of dynamat's roller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 NVX rocks!!!
Review by
erozas03 from United States
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sweet little tool! Works well with NVX Sound Dampener or any other brand! Made my install simple, durable and great looking! Thanks NVX!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 a must have when installing sound dampening products
Review by
Foxy from Martins Ferry, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice and works very well. I would have never did as good as i did installing nvx sound dampening without this. This and the material is all you need it makes the job very simple. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a good durable roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 HEAVY DUTY ROLLER!
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great when it comes to installing sound dampening works great and helps u alot installing your sound dampening it is heavy duty and for me i think its a great product and NVX is making some great products check them out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 Worked as advertised.
Review by
Blake Parken from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No complaints. Little roller worked just as advertised. The YouTube video you guys have on the installation was quite helpful too for a novice like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz