Showing 11 reviews for NVX NSW104

Customer Review Summary for NVX NSW104
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 12, 2014 Top-notch quality and fantastic performance at a budget-friendly price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Danny from Puyallup, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I chose this entry level NVX subwoofer for my latest build due to the low cost, great reviews, and it fit the specs I was looking for. The construction, materials, and overall build quality of this subwoofer left me seriously impressed. I have three of these NVX NSW104's in a custom designed/built 3 cu ft sealed enclosure, each sub has the coils wired in series (8ohm load each) and all three subs wired in parallel resulting in a 2.7(ish) ohm load pushed by a JL 1000/1 amplifier. After correctly setting gains using an SMD DD-1 (highly recommend purchasing to prevent damaging any of your equipment from clipping), the end result is absolutely astonishing! When the sub channel is set at a reasonable level (minus 18 or so db on the HU) it is an extremely quick responding, tight, punchy bass with some serious authority to it; However, when I crank up the sub output to -3db or so, it is so incredibly impressive that when demo'ing the system to people they lose their minds when they discover it's not a couple of JL W7's in a ported bandpass, especially when they see the windshield flexing. Everyone has called me an outright liar when I tell them how much I paid for all three subwoofers! I have and will continue to highly recommend the NVX product line-up to anyone and everyone who inquires. From their battery terminals to their subwoofers - top notch quality and fantastic performance at a budget-friendly price, what more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 Especially for the money... awesome little sub!
Review by
Adam from Sarasota FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these subs actually for a customer short notice to throw in a truck box under his seats, ended up not getting them install day so used a couple others till these arrived...and actually said hey why not, I'll use them in mine.
We're used to a ton of different subs. For a $100 range for BOTH subs shipped, these little monsters surprised me, putting them on 600 Rms. Have 2 wired down to 1 ohm On a Crescendo 600.1

Now, Obviously don't expect these to take 1000w a piece and kill big boy 2.5"+ VC subs.
But wow, under seat box about 1.2cu.ft a piece ported at 34-35hz and theyre actually shaking the windows and playing with authority down to about 28hz. Highly recommend them for any intro system, surround is tough rubber and cone looks great. Would buy again for $50 shipped any day of the week. Would even more so love to put them on 4-500w a piece see how they like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Best Subwoofers for the Price!!!
Review by
Jesus S from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding subwoofers and at a great price!!! Have them in a in 0.62 per subwoofer box in an extended cab truck and they sound great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Awesome sub for the money
Review by
nathan from columbia, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend these woofers.I purchased 4 10's,put them in a BIG ported box on about 1800 watts and they are moving!! These are a incredible value.They are also very well built for this price point.I would recommend NVX to anyone! About 2 cu.ft ported each tuned to 31 hz and look out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2014 great sound quality
Review by
Devin from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great entry level subwoofer it has awesome sound quality it hits lower tones that other subwoofers in its price range can not reproduce. You would be hard pressed to find another sub in the same price range that sounds as good. It features a high surround to provide extra excursion. It looks, sounds and feels like a more expensive sub. It can go reasonably loud with good sq just dont expect this one sub to flex your whole car. I would deffinatly recomend this subwoofer to a friend. I recomend NVX products to anyone that asks me for car audio advice. Shipping from Sonic Electronix is also super fast i ordered my sub and received it the next day. Sonic also has great customer service they stand behind their products 100 percent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2013 Judt perfect
Review by
Afraz from pos, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After months of research on this speaker I decided to go for it. unfortunately I don't have it in my car. my Logitech z 5500 sub finally gave up so I made a swap and @ 8 ohms WOW couldn't be happier. So I decided that im gona go with the 15 inch vcw series for my car....two words for nvx. "very impressive"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 sounding great
Review by
John from burnettsville, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had never had this brand of sub before I put 2 10" in an extended cab pickup and they sound great. And buying them didn't take my life savings. I'm looking into getting a 12" for my wife's car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2013 Great Sub!!!
Review by
Rob from Prattville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these with my kicker zx400.1 and they are beyond what I expected. They shake the hair on me they have such good bass. I highly recommend these if your looking for a good sub with a great price. Thanks sonic your the best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 more is always better
Review by
eduardo from phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
so I bought a second sub to put in my car. I have them both in a sealed box, and they bump I have them hooked up to a hifonics amp at 600 rms. in my option best speaker you can buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 cant be beat
Review by
edward from phoenix, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one just to try it out and I LOVED IT. you get a nice deep bass and its only 200 rms, hooked it up to 500 rms and it sounds AWESONE. best buy I made better then the l7 I had, better sound and cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Great entry subs!
Review by
AirborneSRT from Clarksville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend these subs for someone who expects quality and great sound from their speakers. I have two of these in a sealed enclosure giving them about .85 cubes each and powered by a Hifonics HFI 1000.1D at 1 ohm and I've measured them getting roughly 350 each RMS and they absolutely astonish me with their output.

They're in a 2008 Dodge Caliber SRT-4 facing the rear hatch and they are super crisp and clean sounding, no drool and very snappy. They put out some serious low notes that I did not expect from a 10" subwoofer that's entry level. I replaced my two 10" Kicker L3's with these and I can say they out perform the Kicker's hands down on SQ and SPL, they are almost on par with the SPL of a Memphis 10" C3.
Needless to say you will not be disappointed with this purchase as I am very happy for the quality and service I got with these.

And as always Sonic came through with unmatched service and crazy fast shipping, I payed for ground and got the whole order in 2 days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz