Showing 12 reviews for NVX XPLOC2

Customer Review Summary for NVX XPLOC2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 18, 2012 Simple, cheap, effective
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Erick from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a new 2013 Sonata SE in October and was not happy at all with the factory system, mainly because at 70mph on the freeway I couldn't hear the stereo very good even at max volume. Wanted to keep the stock look and features, so I opted to add a 4 channel amp.

I chose the NVX 2 channel line out converter after a Sonic rep recommended it for my situation. I used it to tap into the front speaker wiring behind the head unit, then connected the NVX LOC2 to a HiFonics 4 band EQ that I mounted in my center console storage under the armrest. I ran 4 channels out from that to an MTX Thunder amp that I've had for almost 10 years now and installed new Alpine components in the front doors and Infinity coaxials in the rear doors.

System sounds incredible and I'm glad because I had never used a line out converter before and was concerned about the sound quality potentially suffering. Can't say for sure that a new head unit wouldn't sound even better, but I can say that I am completely satisfied with the sound I'm getting with everything running through the NVX XPLOC2. It also gives you a remote line out to make adding an EQ or amp a breeze. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 It works
Review by
Doug from West Chester, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not sure what else to say other than it works. I wanted to ad a subwoofer to my factory system and this did the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 Only LOC I will use
Review by
Jason from Roy, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best value and easy to use. The gain adjustment and amp remote are features you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Awesome!!
Review by
Ric from Weiner, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small device is easy to install. I like the idea of changing the input on the device so that the is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Everything NVX is quality.
Review by
Ryan from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm a big fan of NVX products now. I owned this so I didn't have to change the stock hi in my scion tc. I eventually uprgades but this allowed me to have a subwoofer while my headunit had no RCAs. Clean and worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Crazy Carl
Review by
Carl from Norcross, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does EXACTLY what it says it does and it does so noise-free (as passive devices all should - but some DON'T) and it's cheaper than the parts it costs to build one.

I bought it for my back-of-room subs, as the new amps I bought do not have speaker-level inputs. I'm so happy with the sound that I am now ordering another for the front-of-room subs (and more amps).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 nvx
Review by
omar from Floresville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a great product works awsome loudest bass ive ever had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 NVX XPLOC2
Review by
Jose from Round Rock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put this in my 2012 chrysler 300 and it works perfect itss easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Bernard from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No complaints this product is easy to install and it works
perfectly with my stock radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome product
Review by
basslover201 from Saskatchewan, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i installed this into my 2010 hyundai genesis coupe. i was originally using a scosche line converter that didn't have auto amp turn on triggering. once i installed this product i instantly heard better sound quality and it was a lot louder. The trigger turn on works amazing. i would recommend this to anyone wanting to install after market amps without replacing the stock head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2013 Stop looking around - this one is perfect!
Review by
Guba from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this converter to add an amplifier to a factory M-Benz audio system. It's running of oem subwoofer speaker wires and feeding a Rockford Fosgate amp with two 8" subs. The system sounds great and this converter has been working flawlessly.

I shopped around before buying - this one has my vote because of its compact size, high input power, amplifier turn on trigger, and adjustable gain output - all nice features to have for a clean install and ability to tune your system.

The only negative I can think of is the very bright red LED power on indicator, which can be a positive if you get creative with placing this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2012 best nd cheapest way to add subs
Review by
Jesse from Clarkesville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an 01 mountaineer. I hooked this to factory amp disconnected factory sub and it pounds harder than systems IV had in past. Used
with 2 12's in box with amp all mtx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz