Showing 12 reviews for JVC KW-NT300 (Factory Refurbished)

Customer Review Summary for JVC KW-NT300 (Factory Refurbished)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
buena calidad

compre esta unidad y he quedado sorprendido de las funiciones que tiene, el procesador tienes una velocidad espectacular, las graficas demasiadas claras. y el valor mucho mas bajo de otras marcas, me ahorre como $200 y me da las mismas funciones.

VS
Not really!

The screen can't be seen with slight glare in middle of day. Nav does not tell you which side of the road your destination is on. Xm preset menu is not there until you touch it. Xm sound quality stinks. My last Jvc was way better for music quality. To many adjustments for audio. Kind of cool but I have other things in life to do too. Not happy. I replaced it with an Alpine. Well worth the extra bucks.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 16, 2013 Replacement of Ford Sync System
Review by
Marc from Decatur, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great replacement system for the five year-old Sync system in a Ford car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2013 Great head unit
Review by
Joe from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit about 6 months ago and love it. The navigation isn't quite up to garmin specs but is still very good. All other features are great. Make sure you ground the parking break wire or some features won't work while your driving. A great unit for the price. I bought an optional steering wheel control adapter and a rear camera and both work seamlessly with this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Best bang for the buck
Review by
QuickTD from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install in B5 passat, no brackets required. Standard DIN sleeve fits perfect. Looks OEM. Bootup is instant, sat aquisition is also fast, much better than portables. Maps lack some detail but make up for it with routing speed. New route is laid in before you realize you made a wrong turn... Audio is outstanding using internal amp and highly tunable. Overall a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2013 Not really!
Review by
Steve from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The screen can't be seen with slight glare in middle of day. Nav does not tell you which side of the road your destination is on. Xm preset menu is not there until you touch it. Xm sound quality stinks. My last Jvc was way better for music quality. To many adjustments for audio. Kind of cool but I have other things in life to do too. Not happy. I replaced it with an Alpine. Well worth the extra bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Awesome unit!
Review by
Justin from Grove City, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome unit! It has a very fast response rate, the screen is very clear, and I yet have to have any problems with it after three months use. The bluetooth audio is awesome since you don't need to use the mp3 jack now. Movies are awesome to play while you're driving; very good picture. The navigation is pretty good, it gives you the option for different routes. I would say the only thing it lacks is a list of turns and it doesn't list the exit number on interstates, only the exit name. The xm works awesome. I would absolutely recommend this unit. If I was to buy again, I would buy the 7" unit and spend this extra money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2013 YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!
Review by
Charles from Morgantown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put my new JVC 300 in today very easy install with the wiring harness and this thing is totally AWESOME!!!! Thanks Sonic Electonix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 WHAT AN AMAZING UNIT FOR THE PRICE!!! KWNT300HD
Review by
PUPPET47R from LOS ANGELES CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE MY JVC KWNT300HD!!
BLUETOOTH WORKS GREAT NO ECHO OR DISTORTION WHILE TALKING THE NAVIGATION IS QUICK AN ACCURATE!
SOUND QUALITY IS AMAZING!
I'M GLAD I SPENT MY MONEY IN THIS MY NEW ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM FOR MY CAR!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 SOMETHING THAT IS GREAT
Review by
JON Q from HAWTHORNE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW, I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW HAM IT GOES. I WENT NUTS ON THE GRAPHICS. I WAS ABLE TO HOOK MY PS3 TO IT ON THE LONG DRIVE TO TEXAS. IT WAS A FEW TIMES I THOUGHT I WAS LOST BUT THE NAV IS STUPID DUMB CRAZY WILD GOOD. EVEN MY KIDS WERE ABLE TO USE IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 milo
Review by
haha from chicago ill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very efficient unit. runs faster then the pioneer ones.i would easily recomend this over any other brand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 great product
Review by
adam from la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was in the market for a navigation that had all the features I was looking for and easy to use. This unit does all that and has a great picture when you watch movies on it as well. It has built in blue tooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 BH
Review by
Robert from Lakewood, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the kw-nt300 and am very pleased. This is a feature packed unit with good sound quality. The only down side is the fm radio reception which is not the greatest. I was told that FM reception varies from vehicle to vehicle and can not be solely attributable to the individual unit.
I also downloaded the latest firmware and maps.

Although it says it comes with a remote, I can not find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 buena calidad
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Oscar from california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
compre esta unidad y he quedado sorprendido de las funiciones que tiene, el procesador tienes una velocidad espectacular, las graficas demasiadas claras. y el valor mucho mas bajo de otras marcas, me ahorre como $200 y me da las mismas funciones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz