Showing 16 reviews for NVX VSW124

Customer Review Summary for NVX VSW124
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 20, 2013 great subwoofer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Scandinavia, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had mine wired 2ohm on a pioneer premier stage 4 1200 Watt RMS mono amp and i loved it !!! ive also have the nsw and vcw and the x series 12". they all are awesome for the price if your looking for the loudest get the vcw. if you want the best sounding get the x series. these are a mid level and are a great budget subwoofer for everyday use. the nsw is one of the best subs in its price range and are impressive for an "entry level" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2014 You will not find a better sub for the price!
Review by
Kyred from Kenosha, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a JL 10w3 and was never really satisfied with the output, so I decided to upgrade to a 12. I looked around and didn't want to spend a ton of money, so after reading all the good reviews on these, I decided to take the chance. WOW am I glad I did! I have 1 of these running on 800 watts at 2 ohm load and it slams! It sounds better than a lot of dual 12 setups that I've heard. I built a ported box tuned at 32 HZ and it loves it! The overall size is 22Wx15Tx15D and a 26" long L port 1.5"wide. I almost went with the VCW, but I think it would have been too much for what I need. I'm just used to spending 200 or more on a sub. Not anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 More performance then I ever expected
Review by
True Bass Heads from Toledo Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very underrated subs says 400-600 watts RMS but they handle 800/ 850 RMS all day long have them on a brutus x14 1900.1 and they love it. There louder than i ever expected. Talk about DEEP CLEAN BASS for the money these subs will satisfy your bass cravings. You cant go wrong if your looking for a sub that performs like subs that cost double to 3 times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2014 OH YEAH
Review by
Corey from Southaven, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired this up with my NVX MPVA1 and NVX XBBR with a lime adapter to my 2013 Scion tC release 8.0 series, I think my Moonroof is going to leake soon due to the vibration....#beastmode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 Great Sub
Review by
noel from Bronxbronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subwoofer, I actually Order it just to fill the lows while i receive my SA-8s. To my surprise this sub packs more of a punch than i thought. I was so impress it is still install in my SUV. It rattles the whole car, when my radio is on mirrors are worthless since they shake so much. I actually had to install sound deadener inisde the trunk hatch and license plate. BTW, whoever invented the Sound Dampening material is a life saver. Car is quiet as can be. Any ways, great sub, if i would had known, NVX Sub were so good, i would had bought the VCW sub which i read pounds harder. BTW, loved the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 nvx vsw
Review by
Michael from Tulare, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone.. its by far the hardest hitting subwoofer ive owned...I've had kickers and rockford fosgate punch and nvx blows them out the water...very pleased with them and sonic electronix had them delivered in three days. Ill never buy anything anywhere else again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 My review on the nvx vs124
Review by
larry from Mt. Vernon, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok first off I want to thank SE for the fast shipping being located in ky I get my stuff fast!!! I just love this sub it sounds it's best in a ported box I tried both and the output is incredible. Anyone who is looking for some nice lowend in the ride without spending alot get one or two you will like. NVX has good products and I think they can only get better years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Best sub I've ever owned
Review by
Kelly from Lumberton, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best sub I've ever owned and I've owned kicker. Punch kenwood. And a few more. This sub sound great and hits hard NVX would be all I ever buy again if you thinking about buying this sub. Do it. You can't go wrong customer service at sonic electronic and NVX is the best out there and that count for a lot so if you want a really great sub buy this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 ausome sound
Review by
Steven from Brush Prairie, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good value, bought this to install in a vw passat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Great Subwoofer !
Review by
nelson from pintendre, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this subwoofer, makes great massage and I only have one ! I reccomend going with two for optimal wow factor !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Wrong box but still awesome!
Review by
Samuel from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i bought this sub it had a bundle deal that said it came with a ported subwoofer box, but the box it came with was in fact sealed. this sub hits hard, and hits all the notes i want it to at a volume that exceeds what my previous sub could do. I have this hooked up to a 1200.1 Hifonics amp and my old sub was an alpine type R.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2013 clean bass
Review by
Antonio from Riverview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received my 4 subwoofers today and built a box for them. they are very clean, pretty heavy and well built can't wait to see what they would do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Top notch products.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad Builds from indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im a proud owner of 6 VSW's, and let me tell you.
the quality of the product is by FAR the best ive seen for a bang for your buck.
from the dual spider landing's and spider sets.
to the dual leads on each terminal.
i play these woofers from 15hz to 65 hz.
250wrms on each woofer, and its doing hair tricks!
GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT products.
im buying 6 more :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 Great sub!
Review by
audiophiles anonymous from Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little sub has some power! Clean, tight bass, and it hits the lows great! Would definitely reccomend this sub to anyone looking to get the best bang for their buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2012 Great buy
Review by
Christopher from Pottstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've installed one these subs in Honda Accord. I was very impressed with the quality and output they provided. I would tell anyone who wants a nice bang for your buck to buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Great Sub and Amazing Service
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JR JR from Fresno/CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received my first pair of NVX VSW124 subs and I am very pleased not only with the fast shipping... but with the subs. These little things are beastly hit the lows flawlessly and sound great. will be buying 2 more shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz