Showing 10 reviews for BlendMount BV1-2000

Customer Review Summary for BlendMount BV1-2000
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 1, 2014 Blendmount V1 2014 WRX
Review by
Mike from Valrico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect fit, great quality. Easy to install and cleans up your windshield of the clutter from power cord. Little on the expensive side but so is everything else it seems like anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2014 Great mount for V1
Review by
Wahoo from St. Simons island, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very solidly built, no rattles . It puts the V1 up high where it is most effective and off the window or dashboard . Allows you to use the visors for what they were intended. Makes it very easy to conceal the wire as well. I bought one for our three cars. You need to have your windshield mount to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Very well engineered
Review by
Bill from Waller, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've tried original suction cup mounts, that eventually lose suction. Large suction lever type mounts that fall off because of heat from the Sun. Also visor mounts that prevent you from using your visor.
The BlendMount mounts solid to your rear view mirror and you never have to adjust it again.I purchased one for my wife's Valentine, and liked it so well that I purchased another for my Passport. I had to drill 2 small holes and the Passport
mounted like the V1. Great design.
Thanks,
Bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 Great mount
Review by
Timmy from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Blendmount BV1-2000 for my Valentine 1 radar detector and have fitted it to my 2013 Holden VF SSV Commodore - same as the 2014 Chevrolet SS in the USA.

A well designed mount with good adjustability to position it to suit everyones driving position etc. As close to an OEM looking mount as you will get.

Top product Blendmount and Sonix and delivered in around 9 days to Perth Western Australia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Worked Out Fine
Review by
Racecar58 from Farmington Hills, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed on 2012 Yukon XL. Pretty straightforward. Looks good and does not block sightlines too much. Solidly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 Fantastic Product, Makes the V1 Even Better
Review by
Charlie from Des Moines, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Blendmount is the ideal enhancement for the Valentine One. No more sections cups (that fall off) or visor mounts! Hard mounted to the mirror, out of the way and in an ideal spot for radar detection.
I also hardwired through the mirror making it even more visually appealing. One of the best accessory purchases to date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 Blendmount for V1
Review by
Rob from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The BlendMount is well made item. It is very adjustable. Installation was very easy. It holds the detector well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Awesome Deal!!
Review by
Gidge768 from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A nice clean look, places your Valentine tight to the rear view mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Does the job
Review by
Jeff from Portland, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does what it needs to do. It is adjustable, strong, well built, and needs minimal attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Seriously... A MUST-HAVE for your radar detector!!!!
Review by
Matty B from St Charles, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tucks the detector neatly out of the way, blends it into the interior, and keeps it eye-level for observation purposes! I highly recommend using it on a Valentine One with the remote display too! Should come standard with every radar detector!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz