Showing 22 reviews for Pioneer SE-NC31C-K (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer SE-NC31C-K (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
14%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Pioneer SE-NC31C-K

Work pretty well on an airplane. Slight electrical hiss when noise cancelling. Decent sound, better lows than highs.

VS
Pioneer SE-NC31C-K

The sound quality is quite good and the isolation is excellent. Doesn't seem like the supressing machanism is working well.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 9, 2012 Pioneer SE-NC31C-K
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from WA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work pretty well on an airplane. Slight electrical hiss when noise cancelling.
Decent sound, better lows than highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 great highly recommended
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
matt from nsw, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product. greatly reduces the amount of background noise when noise canceling is active. is is especially good for low frequency sounds eg when in a bus, on a plane or in a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2014 superb noise cancelling phones
Review by
David from Lincoln, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent performance for the money.Very good sound quality no hiss noise cancelling works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 Excellent Pioneer Headphones
Review by
arun from orange,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a lot of headphones in the past, the bass response for these little headphones is incredible in addition to crisp mids and highs. Better than most brands out there for in ear style head phones. has a on/off sw so must be careful to turn off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 My second set
Review by
Don from Sun City Center, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the second set of these that I have purchased. I left my first on a plane and I am absolutely sure that whoever found them loves them. What I like best is the they turn off all the noise of airplane sounds and allow me to enjoy the audio books I listen to. Do not hesitate to purchase these. They work really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Excellent value
Review by
Dezzertfox from AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product for price point. Solid pioneer product as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Nice buds
Review by
Rudy from Etobicoke, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These earbuds sound great for the price when they're on sale. The sound has clear punch and edge. I haven't had a chance to use them outside yet so I can't comment on its noise cancelling feature. I would definitely recommend these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Excellent Performance
Review by
Edward P from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These ear buds to the trick. Small and easy to transport and they block out the low end rumble of airline travel. Easy to operate and use. They made my 4 hour flight much more peaceful. One AAA battery is all the power supply they need but make sure you use your own new battery and not the one that comes with it. Great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Pioneer SE-NC31C-K
Review by
Idon from Yavne, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is quite good and the isolation is excellent. Doesn't seem like the supressing machanism is working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Great value
Review by
PAN from Norway, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value. Sound great and fit my ears . Noise reduction is significant. Easy to bring .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Exceptional product
Review by
Igor from Philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Working great in noisy environment. Perfectly canceling monophonic sound like street, engine (best result in air jets IMHO), even rain noises, Ideal fit for travelers. One more thing. You can not even use any music players. Just put the earbuds and turn the switch on. You will be pleasantly surprised. It`s not a grave silence but ambient noise is hardly noticed. And be realistic. Don`t expect any magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Great product
Review by
Pete from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great value for money. For airplane travel they are what i would class as essential. They really remove almost all of that plane "drone" noise.

Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Great
Review by
John from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these because I own another pair, but my wife often is using them when I want them. I have other "noise canceling" ear buds that don't work nearly as well. These nearly silence any fan noises, the refrigerator running or any other constant sounds. Work great while mowing also. It is a bit surprising what background noises there are in a room. The fit is comfortable and the battery lasts a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Nice surprise.
Review by
apuole from moscow, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small effective headphones, not 20-20 000 Hz. Nevertheless metro sound goes down and music up, no bass but small speakers. Also my ears feel cool as not covered at all. Can be useful for anyone on train or plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 ok, I guess.
Review by
traveler from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are comfortable, they do cancel some noise when turned on, but I still found it hard to hear on an airplane. I have a cheap pair of plain earabids that actually work as well, without any noise cancelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Works Perfectly
Review by
Dusty from Franklinville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was purchased for its noise cancelling ability so I can not rate it as a musical device. Its intended purpose was to quiet wind noise on long motorcycle trips. Used under a full face helmet on a fully fared sport-touring motorcycle these work better than expected. Wind noise is greatly decrease but tell-tail from the bike, sirens and horns can still be heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 Pioneer SE-NC31C-K
Review by
JOHNO from Sydney NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great pair for the price. The noise cancelling feature is quite good compared to others in the price range. The sound quality is ok but not excellent. Wouldn't recommend it to daily users but is a must have for frequent flyers/travelers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 Great sound
Review by
Chudi from Lucern, Switzerland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound quality and nice noise cancelling. I use it a lot while beeing on a plane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Great Product
Review by
tj from ny ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never been happier to find a small in-ear that eliminates unnecessary noises in my travels; air & train.

I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Good
Review by
Marcus from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good active noise cancelling for the price, nice design, and isolate well the external sound with a good fit too, even without turning it on. By the way that's another good feature - it also works without batteries or turned off, as a regular earbud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2013 Earbud Fails
Review by
DwarfLord from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We have thrown them in a drawer with all the rest of the junk we have purchased. They do not work as the package claims they will. Even with the noise cancelling feature. We tried them for about 2 months at B***** and N***** because we sit next to a knitting group which gets very loud. We have to turn the volume way up for us not to hear them as they get louder and louder. We are looking at other headsets to see if anyone else has a better set without costing and arm and a leg. Sorry but your headsets do not work as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2012 Fair enough
Review by
Sergey from Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pretty mighty little guys. They cut off low frequency noise only and you truly notice that immediately after switching to ON. So, you still hear voices of those around you, telephone ringing, etc. They pump rather clear sound, a bit weaker than generic ear buds, but surely wider in the scene. I would say these are worth the try. I will definitely test them in the subway and on board the plane some time later. Recommended for use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz