Showing 13 reviews for NVX Audio XPT100

Customer Review Summary for NVX Audio XPT100
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 14, 2014 No need to look further if your budget is up to $100
Review by
drabina from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have tried few headphones before settling with the XPT100s. What I like about them is:

1. Comfort - You will not forget that you have them on but the padding is very generous and does not put pressure on your ears in any spots. Though due to their size they are not suitable for outdoor use unless you do not care how you look. At home - very comfy.

2. Large ear cups - I like when headphones do not touch my ears and they are perfect in this area.

3. Sound - Very natural sounding and easy to listen to. There are no harsh highs or booming lows. Soundstage is somewhat lacking but that can be expected from a closed headphones. Overall you can listen to them for hours without fatigue.

4. Isolation - They isolate very well. I guess that's due to the large ear cups and extra padding.

5. Short cable (in an addition to a long cable) - Good when your main use is laptop or mp3 player so you do not have to trip over extra feet of cable.

So far I have no dislikes. I haven't rated durability as I own them only for a few weeks. So far they have held up pretty well. NOTE: I put 3 out of 5 (middle) just because I can't submit no rating.

I would highly recommend them if you want good home headphones on a limited budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 great headphones
Review by
anon from anywhere, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great headphones. The sound is awesome. The only con is that they're not collapsible and are not good for mobile use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Love them!
Review by
Andy from Redlands, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love them! They are more then comfortable. The clamp is light and the cushions feel like leather pillows wrapped around your ears. I really like the appearance of them, totally my style with that dark brushed look. Some have complained about the super flexy headband, but I actually like it. Some have also complained about the big carrying case, but I actually like that too; I throw it in my gym bag with everything else on a daily basis for work and I know they're safe. I guess my ONLY complaint, and a small one at that, is that on devices that don't output allot of power will make you wanting the volume louder when already maxed out. But, I will probably be getting a portable amp/dac combo for that. also, the extra angled ear pads i found nice when laying down, because you can tilt the headphones foward and still have a proper fit.

as for the sound: clear and clean. these are very nuetral headphones, which makes them very versitile. youtube/netflix is great due to this. also, i am a little sensative to high treble, and these headphones let me listen without discomfort. it's exactly what i wanted, nuetral sound with easy-to-listen treble, and clean bass ( i don't listen to rap or anything, and i don't like over-done, muddy deep bass ) and extremely comfortable. for the price, get these no questions asked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Best reference headphones under $150. Period.
Review by
Darknecron from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These make the legendary-status Creative Aurvana Live! ($60 to $80) sound bad. That said, there is no headphone currently near this price that will deliver the same neutrality, accuracy, control, or comfort that the XPT100s do.

I could do an extensive comparison between these and the other sets of headphones I own (CAL!, ATH-M50, Panasonic HTF600, Marley EM-JH020-MI, I could go on), but I won't because there is simply nothing to compare. These win in every aspect except for portability. The cheapest headphone that compares to the NVX XPT100 is the $170 Sennheiser HD25-II 1.

If you are looking for at-home listening cans, buy these now. You needn't spend any more time reading reviews, finding comparisons, or doing any other kind of research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Nvx for the win
Review by
Dave from Knoxville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great headphones , good construction and terrific sound. nvx did not let me down on this product.I am extremely pleased with this product and would recommend these to friends and family.These are by far the most comfortable headphones I have ever used.I got these in a package deal with the nvx earbuds and while I was unimpressed with the earbuds the headphones made it all good for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Great Headphones
Review by
Andrew from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are incredibly neutral, balanced, easy to drive and the best headphones for $100 I think I've ever used and I have experienced many high end $500+ headphones as well as $100 headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 amazing!!!
Review by
Cameron from Mocksville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing product. the quality is great. the feel is great. the sound is unmatched. and better then anything i have ever had before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Headphones
Review by
Scott from Spicer, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very good Headphones and work great with Laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent, maximum bang for your buck!
Review by
Andrew from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Prior headphones: Senn HD650, grado sr325is, where se530, audio technical es7, vmoda m100

These headphones are very impressive. Out of all my headphones, these are the most neutral. They have a decent soundstage that doesn't get congested. Their sound is the most versatile, doing justice to all varieties of music, faithfully. They benefit from amping, but don't need anything powerful. Unless you have a solid DAC/amp, these are superior to even the senn 650s. I've never purchased a headphone that was as worthy as these, given they're only 100 dollars. Compared to the $300 M100s, these are absolutely superior. These lack any strong coloration, which depending on what you're looking for, may sound dull at first.

The construction feels a little flimsy at first, and they could be a little tighter( build wise, not fit). However the trade off is these are incredibly light, and very comfortable ( I personally prefer the default flat pads).

Bottom line: if you're looking for a cheap jump into the headphone world, honestly look no further-

I've also heard where 840s, Sony MDR v6, audio technical m50s, akg k240s. None of them provide such textured bass, smooth mids, and detailed treble, with such comfort and low amp requirements for $100. Lack of portability is the only limitation. Get 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2013 Very nice
Review by
Owen from LA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using these headphones for the past several months and they have really grown on me. I had previously been using HD280 pros and M50s for my monitoring but these have fit right in with my standard issue headphones. The angled ear pads make this more comfortable than my others so i find that i'm using them more. I'd recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Excellent Studio Headphones
Review by
Tim from Fullerton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are flat out amazing. They firmly, yet comfortably, cup your ears so you are isolated in the experience. They are soft and will not make your ears over heat. The large 42mm neodymium drivers deliver the 10hz-26khz sound and expose parts of songs I had never heard before. I thoroughly enjoy my music, or I can really work in these to deliver an accurate mix to a client in whatever environment I am mixing in. With the warranty and all the extras they come with you would really be doing yourself a disservice to not at least take a listen. I'm buying a second set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 LOVE!
Review by
John Carey from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are amazing! They are very comfortable, have incredible sound quality, and have a slick design. Also, extreme quality of these headphone insure me they'll never wear out -- like so many other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2012 Awesome headphones
Review by
Tom from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These headphones are awesome. The sound is better than any other headphones I have every used and they are comfortable enough to wear for hours. The noise reduction is so good I canít hear my wife yelling at me in the background. They give a whole new meaning to drowning in sound. I can't wait to use them on long plane trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz