Showing 19 reviews for NVX EX10S In-Ear Monitors - Earbuds

Customer Review Summary for NVX EX10S In-Ear Monitors - Earbuds
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 9, 2014 Good product
Review by
Ford from Pasco, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound, well built and I like all the different size ear pieces that come with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Just because it's going doesn't mean that it's bad!
Review by
Sion from New York, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before I got this product, I have never heard of this brand. Granted that I didn't need to risk anything because the pair came in free worth the purchase of another circumaural headphone I bought, but the quality of this little one matches the quality of the other more famous brands out there like shure and nose. The silver coated finish on the cord is also nice in blocking too much entanglement happening. It takes little getting used to for the East hook thing but over you get it, it will be awesome while traveling because these buds will not really fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Wow
Review by
Alexander from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These blew me away. I got them for free in a deal with some AT-M50's, and these are much better. The quality is supreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 Great Deal
Review by
Alexandra from Stow, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these free with the studio headphones I purchased for my boyfriend. Amazing quality !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 I love these
Review by
Robert from Plano, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things seem indestructable. They're comofrttable and they sound better than any other buds i've owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Best portable headphones
Review by
Flaviu from Suwanee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are loud. You can't go more than 75% of your iPhones volume. In terms of SQ I prefer polk audio ultra focus 6000 (they have also noise canceling..not very efficient but it works) but I dislike those because the noise canceling module is always rip out your ear pods because of its weight and bad positioning on the cable. The Nvx are great product overall with good SQ after you find the perfect rubber for your ears. Also you can take them anywhere. I don't use the extra rubber on the cable because I were glasses but they never fall. The cable is very flexible and they are very well made and look durable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Not what I expected
Review by
Dave from Knoxville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First let me say I am a huge nvx fan and have always enjoyed nvx products.After stating that fact it pains me to say these earbuds are average at best.I recently bought some klipsch earbuds also from sonic and for the same price the klipsch put the nvx to shame.The nvx sound is lacking in all areas compared to the klipsch and if I had it to do over it would be klipsch all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 A nice standalone or ad-on pair
Review by
Luke from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the ATH-M50s and got these for free with it. The sound quality is impressive as well as the variety of ear pieces. I gave these to my dad for his birthday but from what I heard, these are a good quality pair of headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 A Welcome suprise
Review by
Clyde from Oceanside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these as a bundled deal with my ATH-M505. And I wasn't expecting much since these were basically free. When I tried them out, I found them to be quite comfortable and sonically pleasing. All the extras that came with the earbuds made for a very pleasant experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Good headphones
Review by
Jimmy from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't been using them that much, but so far they sound good. They are durable and have a lot of features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 sounds great!
Review by
joe from LISLE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound great and there are so many options of ear cushions, so finding a fit is easy. most do not fit my ears comfortably, but these do, the add on ear hooks they come with make it even more comfortable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Excellent Studio Earbuds
Review by
Valentin from Cicero, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These ear buds are perfect for recording, listening, and even working out to music. they reproduce the best range of sounds in a majestic way but finding the right pair of tips was kind of a long struggle. Nevertheless, great ear buds that stay on and in their place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Don't stay in well
Review by
TL from Laguna Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not wanting to use the harder component that wraps around your ear, they do not stay seated well even with all the various rubber pieces.


****
Manufacturer Response:
They are made to wrap around your ear. If you use them as direct input with cord hanging down, it is recommended you switch the left and right sides as the design would be more of a natural fit due the curves purposely being made to fit an around the ear style. That being said, you would also reverse the sound stage in that type of a fit.
****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Best headphones i've ever used.
Review by
Evan from Tappahannock. VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good lord. Props to both you Sonic Electronix and NVX. these headphones are top notch. i was expecting mid grade sound out of the ES10's but i plugged these babies in and listened to RUN DMT - Curse of The Mummy (plug because it's an excellent bass song for systems) and when the bass finally hit, it gave me goosebumps. FROM HEADPHONES. these things are amazing. it wasn't too loud, or to harsh. but the smooth clarity of my music is honestly amazing. i haven't even plugged in the FiiO yet and i'm blown away.

These things handle the long, strong bass hits of dubstep, trance, and trap flawlessly. it handles the choppy aggressiveness of metal, and it makes rock and indie sound so much more dimensional (clarity of reverb, and balance of instruments). I even threw some Gustav Mahler (classical music) at them at it handles beautifully. these play the range of music beautifully, without any flaws.

That's not to say that all music sounds good on them :) poorly mastered and recorded music shines through as well. clipping and over compression sounds like nails on a chalkboard in these, which is a good thing! i mainly listen to metal, and dubstep, but i have everything from the 50's to Trap in my library. these headphones have made it so i can explore my library all over again :) THANK YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 Great pair of ear buds for the price!
Review by
Dan from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For $*** dollars these are a steal, get loud than beats by Dr.Dre with less distortion! Crisp mids and highs, and the bass pounds, can't listen to very long due to west coast tweeters at very high levels atleast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2013 Great Value. Perfect for Every Persons Ear(S)
Review by
Rey from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are really great Earbuds. You can turn the volume all the way up (MAX) and it does not distort. The Sound is Amazing and You can actually hear everything that Your suppose to hear when listening to a good music. I'm really happy I got the NVX EX10S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2012 I really like these headphones
Review by
Owen from LA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like listening to music on these headphones. They are way comfortable like that other guy said. They sound pretty close to some of the other earbuds that i have owned, but there is just something slightly different about the sound that i like better. I think it is a little more warm and rich then the others. They sound really nice. Very enjoyable.

The only drawback is that they give way too many ear tips and it took me a while to find the ones that fit perfect. The wrap around design is great and reduces the amount of noise that i used to get when the cable would rub against my shirt or other clothing.

Overall, i would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 Nice and comfy
Review by
mark from jacksonville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
of all the earbuds i have ever owned these are hands down the most comfortable. i wear them for several hours a day during work and i almost forget that i am wearing them. they sound greaet too. very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 The best earbuds under $100
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremy from Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Where do I begin with these? They have so many features for $100. The only feature they do not have that I wish they had is a mic + play/pause button. Here is my breakdown:
Sound:
I must say I never heard of NVX and was a bit worried about the sound quality before buying, but their over ear had some good reviews so I figured why not. I was incredibly impressed with the sound quality these have. They are so much better than my Klipsch S4i it's not even funny. The response is really balanced and sound staging is excellent. The bass also feels incredibly natural and not overbearing like some others and overall I am just really pleased. I have listened to alternative/rock (Counting Crows, Matchbox 20) and hip hop (Hopsin, Lecrae, Lupe Fiasco) and everything sounded the way it does on my studio monitors. I was left feeling like nothing was missing and that was really important to me in terms of whether I wanted to keep or return... These are keepers!
Cable:
Quite possibly this is the sturdiest cable I have ever had on earbuds, including much more expensive Shure and Westone. I contacted NVX to find out what they used and it is a pure silver cable. It never gets tangled, is durable as hell, and you can just tell the quality compared to standard plastic or even twisted/flat designs out there. On top of the toughness, it also looks great as it is silver.
Eartips:
The sheer number of eartips included is almost intimidating, but I got over it and got the exact pair that fit me. I really like how there are silicon tips and then also silicon with foam tips included. I went for medium silicon w/ foam and they are extremely comfortable. I also like the comfortmax flexible foam tips when I am traveling in public (airplane, bus, etc) as they offer a bit more noise isolation and I am even tempted to go buy a set of comply tips to compare.
Adjustable Nozzle Sound Port:
This is a really cool feature that is extremely undersold in my opinion. It is my favorite feature on these buds. Maybe it is because my ears are not normal or average, but because of the adjustable port I can fit these better than anything else I have previously owned.
Memory wire and earhooks:
The memory wire and earhooks are pretty cool and I have seen them on other sets, but the memory wire is softer than my Westone and more flexible. I am not a huge fan of the earhooks, but maybe for some people they will like those better. I left them in the box unused. For me, the memory wire works great at the gym or when I go running and really helps when it comes to plopping them out and then leaving them resting on my ears so I can talk with friends at the gym without having to have it hanging from my chest.
Cons:
I like complyfoam tips as I stated above so that would have been great to get those. I have an Android phone so I am not huge on the Apple 3 button mic thing, but either would have been better than not having that option at all. Even though I am fan of over the ear designs, I still find simple plug and play to be a little easier.
Overall:
I am pleased with the sound they produce and all the neat things that came with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz