Showing 9 reviews for NVX VCW104

Customer Review Summary for NVX VCW104
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 18, 2013 JUST AS GOOD AS THE BIGGER BOYS
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When it comes to sub I listen for deep, clean bass. These do the job. Sonic Electronix is awesome for recommending these for me. Thanks. Ppl ask where can they find this sub. I send them here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 BIG sound front the small sub..
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bryan from crown point, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a JL 12W7 in a ported box and got tired of not having any trunk space. So I sold that off and got one 10" NVX dvc sub in the free sealed box (ported boxes were backordered)... I prefer to maximize the sound out of a sub with a ported box but, all I can say is WOW.. This little 10 in a sealed box thumps almost AS-GOOD as the 12w7 I had.. NVX uses a similar magnet frame setup as some other high end subs, which is typical of new brands. I am hooked, AND I have trunk space!! Kinda wish I had bought a second one.. Don't look any further, BUY ONE (or two) and you won't regret it.
The ONLY drawback was the sub did not come with mounting screws, and the opening on the free sealed box had to be enlarged because the sub would not fit.. minor problems..no biggie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2014 Incredible sub, power, and best of all, low price!!
Review by
Michael from Kenner, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I absolutely love my NVX VCW 10-4s. They are the best subs I have had out of the 4 systems I have had. These are even comparable in power and how hard they hit to my old Rockford Fosgate T1 12s. For anyone who is looking for a high powered system in a small package that will amaze everyone, these are definitely the route to go. This was the first time the audio shop I use have used or even heard of NVX. They are now looking to add them to their product line that they sell. Everyone there was impressed by the power and size. I have them in a 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 in a ported dual 10" fox acoustic box. If I could do it over again I would do this exact same set up in a heartbeat. If you are thinking of pulling the trigger on getting these subs, definitely do it! I promise you will not be disappointed. They also have great durability. I hve only had them for 30 days but they have been torture tested (and so was I indirectly lol) when I played them for 5 hours straight, full power, heavy bass songs without a single issue. I did this twice during a long road trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 awesome new line!!!
Review by
Rickey from Hurst,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After a 20 hour breakin of this product, I recommend it to anyone looking for solid bass while saving space. Nvx is now my #1 product. Thank u sonic electronix for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Powerfull.
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 of this 10" sub's in a ported box, & its loud...The bass is deep & clean. At first I was looking for a more popular brand (JL, Kicker, Pioneer...) but went for NVX brand & I love it. The design of this sub is great quality. It's heavy & beefy looking for a 10" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2013 AWSOME SUBS
Review by
D ROC from ATLANTA GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ONLY 1 WORD DESCRIBES THIS SUB..... AWESOME!!! . I PURCHASED 2 AND PUT THEM IN A PRO BOX POWERED BY A HIFONICS BRUTUS MONO BLOCK AMP AND THEY PLAY LIKE HELL. I SAY TO ANYONE , THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME. NVX IS THE $H@T.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 great sound
Review by
Robert from currie, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After talking to the sales rep I decided to purchase two vcw.tens.having never heard of nvx i was kinda skeptical.my expectations werent really That high Considering they were going into a box with .55 air space While also going under my rear seat in a crew cab.i can honestly say they far exceded my expectations.sound great and i havent even got them broken in yet.pushing them with jad1200.1 with gain on low.once broken in shop will set amp to where it needs to be.cant wait to drive them hard to c how theyll hold up.so far a great buy compared to the competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 nice sound
Review by
Rob from currie, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to purchase the jlw3's.after talking to the service/support group at sonic they recommended the nvx brand. I was sceptical because I hadn't heard of nvx before.I decided to take their advice.I'm running two vcw104 in a .55 cut ft box per speaker in a GMC 1500hd crew cab powered by a jad1200.1. My expectations weren't really to high with the small enclosure and it bn down fire under my rear seat.
Just had everything installed several hours ago and they honestly far exceded my expectations.even with this being break in period subs sound great.cant waittill next saturday to go back And get amp set up tO really drive them.Great sounding speaker for the price,mounting depth is good.will fit in spaces other speakers in its class wont.seems to be made pretty good and sturdy.cons-dont really have any that i see of.as far as durabitity time will tell,if they dont hold up ill update.great sound for a pretty good price.i would recommend
I'm running a pioneer 3400bvh deck with 4 focal door speakers Powered by the nvx jad800.4,two Vcw104 powered by the 1200.1 with nvx 1/0 gauge ampifier wiring kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2013 Deep lows, outstanding SQL and a value that's unrivaled
Review by
Dennie E from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The VC10 sub is designed to sound great and play loud with a price tag that beats its competition by a mile. I'm running this sub in a sealed .75cf box powered with a solid 800 watts continuous and I haven't been able to even get a hint of bottoming out. Even with its massive triple stacked BL motor the mounting depth is only 6" which will fit in just about every box. Thats not happening with a JL w6, a Hertz sx10 or a focal k2?sub. But the power handling of the VCW beats them all despite its compact size resulting in very deep lows. And it's dual spiders give it extremely good damping for fast response, outstanding sound quality and accurate reproduction. You can be assured that the specs are accurate in real world use. Before you buy do yourself a favor and compare the well known competition and you'll see that the VCW is a clear winner in price per performance. Doing your homework will only make you feel better when you hook this equipment up in your system. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I'm willing to bet you'll feel the same way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz